Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, March 16, 2023

Capitol Room 120

8:30-10:00 A.M.

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein Vice Chair: Rep. Brad Tabke

Agenda*

1. Call to order

2. Approval of Minutes from March 14, 2023

- 3. HF1402 (Hanson) Municipalities authorized to charge street impact fee.
 - Roz Peterson, Public Policy Director for NAIOP
 - Daniel Lightfoot, Intergovernmental Relations Representative, League of Minnesota Cities
 - Brad Wiersum, Mayor, City of Minnetonka
 - Jim Hovland, Mayor, City of Edina
 - ✤ Jason Wedel, City Manager, City of Prior Lake
 - Matt Spellman, Director of Governmental Affairs, Minnesota Realtors
 - Soseph Jablonski, Director of Land Development for Lennar
 - Nick Erickson, Senior Policy Director, Housing First
- 4. HF2092 (Hornstein) Metropolitan Council member election provided.
 - Scott Schulte, Anoka County Commissioner
 - Eva Young, Resident
 - Tracey Pennie, Resident
 - Henry Lake, Resident
 - Emma Adams, Resident
 - Kathy Neitzke, Resident
 - Mary Pattock, Resident
 - Tim David, Resident

- Peter Wagenius, Legislative & Political Director, Sierra Club North Star Chapter
- ✤ Barb Weckman-Brekke, Scott County Commissioner
- Matt Massman, MICA Executive Director will also be available for questions.
- ✤ Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
- Henry Lake, Resident
- Bob "Again" Carney

Next Meeting: Friday, March 17, 2023, State Office Building Room 10

*Agenda items (including bills) may be added or removed, and/or order may change.