Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: March 13th, 2023

To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax Division From: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes Committee

RE: Bill Referrals to Property Tax Division

As of Monday, March 13th 2022, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF2012</u> (Lislegard) Taconite production tax provisions modified, and distribution of taconite production tax modified.

<u>HF2725</u> (Norris) Property tax refunds; additional targeting refund expanded, and temporary change to additional refund calculation for 2023 provided.

<u>HF2495</u> (L. Lee) Ramsey County; property tax provisions modified, and county allowed to expand period for redeeming lands sold to state at tax judgement sale.

<u>HF1342</u> (Elkins) Property tax provisions modified, and cities authorized to create land-value taxation districts.

<u>HF1535</u> (Acomb) Wayzata; sales and use tax provisions modified, and food and beverage tax imposition authorized.

<u>HF0428</u> (Clardy) West Saint Paul; tax increment financing provisions modified, and special rules authorized.

<u>HF1458</u> (Koegel) Fridley; tax increment financing provisions modified, special rules for use of tax increment created, and report required.

<u>HF1285</u> (Lislegard) Income restrictions removed for tax increment financing housing districts in nonmetropolitan counties.

<u>HF1463</u> (Hemmingsen-Jaeger) Woodbury; tax increment financing provisions modified, and special rules provided.

HF0134 (Klevorn) Plymouth; tax increment financing authority provided.

<u>HF1471</u> (Kozlowski) Property tax provisions modified, and property tax exemption modified for airport property.

HF1802 (Urdahl) Morton; 2021 aid penalty forgiveness provided, and money appropriated.

<u>HF2239</u> (Swedzinski) local government aid; providing 2021 aid penalty forgiveness to the city of Echo; appropriating money

<u>HF1616</u> (Bliss) Boy River; 2022 aid penalty forgiveness provided, and money appropriated.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs

Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead

Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes

Kelly Canavati, GOP Research

Sean Hadorn, DFL Research

Sean Williams, House Research

Alex Haigler, House Research

Jared Swanson, House Research

Justin Cope, House Research

Kathy Schill, House Fiscal

Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal

Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus

Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker