1.2	Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:
1.3	"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 171.06, subdivision 2a, is amended to read:
1.4	Subd. 2a. Two-wheeled vehicle endorsement fee. (a) <u>In addition to the appropriate fee</u>
1.5	under subdivision 2, the fee for any duplicate driver's license obtained for the purpose of
1.6	adding a two-wheeled vehicle endorsement on a driver's license is increased by \$18.50:
1.7	(1) \$26.50 for each first such an initial endorsement or a duplicate license obtained for
1.8	the purpose of adding the endorsement; and
1.9	\$13 (2) \$17 for each license renewal thereof with the endorsement.
1.10	(b) The additional fee must be paid into the state treasury and credited as follows:
1.11	(1) \$11 \$19 of the additional fee for each first duplicate license under paragraph (a),
1.12	clause (1), and \$7 \$11 of the additional fee for each renewal under paragraph (a), clause
1.13	(2), must be credited to the motorcycle safety fund, which is hereby created; and
1.14	(2) the remainder of the additional fee must be credited to the general fund.
1.15	(b) (c) All application forms prepared by the commissioner for two-wheeled vehicle
1.16	endorsements must clearly state the amount of the total fee that is dedicated to the motorcycle
1.17	safety fund.
1.18	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2021, for driver's license
1.19	application and issuance on or after that date.
1.20	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 171.13, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
1.21	Subd. 6. Initial motorcycle Two-wheeled vehicle endorsement examination fee. A
1.22	person applying for an initial motoreycle two-wheeled vehicle endorsement on a driver's

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 1232 as follows:

1.1

Sec. 2.

2.1	license shall pay at the place of examination a total fee of \$21, which includes the a \$2.50
2.2	examination fee and, an endorsement fee, but does not include the fee for a duplicate driver's
2.3	license as prescribed in section 171.06, subdivision 2a, and the appropriate driver's license
2.4	fee as prescribed in section 171.06, subdivision 2. Of this amount, \$11 must be credited as
2.5	provided in section 171.06, subdivision 2a, paragraph (a), clause (1), \$2.50 must be credited
2.6	to the driver services operating account in the special revenue fund specified under section
2.7	299A.705, and the remainder must be credited to the general fund.

- 2.8 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2021, for driver's license application and issuance on or after that date."
- 2.10 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
- 2.11 Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 2. 2