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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 92 as follows:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 177.24, subdivision 1, is amended to read:

Subdivision 1. Amount. (a) For purposes of this subdivision, the terms defined in
this paragraph have the meanings given them.

(1) "Large employer" means an enterprise whose annual gross volume of sales
made or business done is not less than $625,000 (exclusive of excise taxes at the retail
level that are separately stated) and covered by the Minnesota Fair Labor Standards Act,
sections 177.21 to 177.35.

(2) "Small employer" means an enterprise whose annual gross volume of sales made
or business done is less than $625,000 (exclusive of excise taxes at the retail level that
are separately stated) and covered by the Minnesota Fair Labor Standards Act, sections
177.21 to 177.35.

(b) Except as otherwise provided in sections 177.21 to 177.35;-everylargeemployer

(1) every large employer must pay each employee wages at a rate of at least:

(1) $8.35 per hour beginning August 1, 2013;

(i1) $9.45 per hour beginning August 1, 2014;

(ii1) $10.55 per hour beginning August 1, 2015; and

(iv) the rate established under paragraph (d) beginning January 1, 2016; and

(2) every small employer must pay each employee at a rate of at least:

(1) $6.50 per hour beginning August 1, 2013;

(i1) $7.75 per hour beginning August 1, 2014;

(iii) $9.00 per hour beginning August 1, 2015; and
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(iv) the rate established under paragraph (d) beginning January 1, 2016.

(c) Notwithstanding paragraph (b), during the first 90 consecutive days of

employment, an employer may pay an employee under the age of 20 years a wage of $4-96

(1) $6.07 per hour beginning August 1, 2013;

(2) $7.24 per hour beginning August 1, 2014;

(3) $8.41 per hour beginning August 1, 2015; and

(4) the rate established under paragraph (d) beginning January 1, 2016.

No employer may take any action to displace an employee, including a partial

displacement through a reduction in hours, wages, or employment benefits, in order to

hire an employee at the wage authorized in this paragraph.

(d) No later than November 1 of each year, beginning in 2015, the commissioner

shall determine the percentage increase in the rate of inflation, as measured by the

Consumer Price Index for all urban consumers, United States city average, as determined

by the United States Department of Labor, during the most recent 12-month period for

which data is available. The minimum wage rates in paragraphs (b) and (c) are increased

by the percentage calculated by the commissioner, rounded to the nearest cent. The new

minimum wage rates determined under this paragraph take effect on the next January 1.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."

Amend the title accordingly
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