04/14/11 10:07 AM	HOUSE RESEARCH	MB/KS	H0867A2

1.1 1.2	moves to amend H.F. No. 867, the delete everything amendment (H0867DE1), as follows:							
1.3	Page 1, line 13, before "completed" insert "successfully"							
1.4	Page 1, line 16, before "completed" insert "successfully"							
1.5	Page 2, line 18, strike "the fee" and insert "all fees"							
1.6	Page 2, after line 21, insert:							
1.7	"Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 20	010, section 171.0	06, subdivision	n 2, is amende	ed to read:			
1.8	Subd. 2. Fees. (a) The fees for a license and Minnesota identification card are							
1.9	as follows:							
1.10	Classified Driver's License	D-\$22.25	C-\$26.25	B-\$33.25	A-\$41.25			
1.11	Classified Under-21 D.L.	D-\$22.25	C-\$26.25	B-\$33.25	A-\$21.25			
1.12	Enhanced Driver's License	D-\$37.25	C-\$41.25	B-\$48.25	A-\$56.25			
1.13	Instruction Permit				\$10.25			
1.14	Enhanced Instruction							
1.15	Permit				\$25.25			
1.16	Provisional License				\$13.25			
1.17 1.18	Enhanced Provisional License				\$28.25			
1.18	Duplicate License or				\$20.23			
1.19	duplicate identification							
1.21	card				\$11.75			
1.22	Enhanced Duplicate							
1.23	License or enhanced duplicate identification							
1.24 1.25	card				\$26.75			
1.26	Minnesota identification							
1.27	card or Under-21							
1.28	Minnesota identification							
1.29 1.30	card, other than duplicate, except as otherwise							
1.31	provided in section 171.07,							
1.32	subdivisions 3 and 3a				\$16.25			
1.33	Enhanced Minnesota				¢21.25			
1.34	identification card				\$31.25			

Sec. 2.

04/14/11 10:07 AM HOUSE RESEARCH MB/KS H0867A2

In addition to each fee required in this paragraph, the commissioner shall collect a surcharge of \$1.75 until June 30, 2012. Surcharges collected under this paragraph must be credited to the driver and vehicle services technology account in the special revenue fund under section 299A.705.

- (b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), an individual who holds a provisional license and has a driving record free of (1) convictions for a violation of section 169A.20, 169A.33, 169A.35, or sections 169A.50 to 169A.53, (2) convictions for crash-related moving violations, and (3) convictions for moving violations that are not crash related, shall have a \$3.50 credit toward the fee for any classified under-21 driver's license. "Moving violation" has the meaning given it in section 171.04, subdivision 1.
- (c) In addition to the driver's license fee required under paragraph (a), the commissioner shall collect an additional \$4 processing fee from each new applicant or individual renewing a license with a school bus endorsement to cover the costs for processing an applicant's initial and biennial physical examination certificate. The department shall not charge these applicants any other fee to receive or renew the endorsement.
- (d) In addition to the instruction permit fee required under paragraph (a), the commissioner shall collect an additional \$5 program implementation fee from an applicant who is enrolled in concurrent driver education instruction as provided in section 171.05, subdivision 2, paragraph (a), clause (1), item (ii)(C). The commissioner shall terminate the fee under this paragraph when the department has fully recovered its costs to implement concurrent classroom phase and behind-the-wheel instruction under section 171.05.

 The commissioner shall deposit proceeds of the fee in the driver services operating account in the special revenue fund. Proceeds from the fee under this paragraph are annually appropriated to the commissioner from the driver services operating account for administrative costs to implement concurrent driver education."

2.27 Amend the title accordingly

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.4

2.5

2.6

2.7

2.8

2.9

2.10

2.11

2.12

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.20

2.21

2.22

2.23

2.24

2.25

2.26

Sec. 2. 2