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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 1022 as follows:1.1

Page 1, after line 4, insert:1.2

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 86B.301, subdivision 2, is amended to1.3

read:1.4

Subd. 2. Exemptions. A watercraft license is not required for:1.5

(1) a watercraft that is covered by a license or number in full force and effect under1.6

federal law or a federally approved licensing or numbering system of another state, and1.7

has not been within this state for more than 90 consecutive days, which does not include1.8

days that a watercraft is laid up at dock over winter or for repairs at a Lake Superior1.9

port or another port in the state;1.10

(2) a watercraft from a country other than the United States that has not been within1.11

this state for more than 90 consecutive days, which does not include days that a watercraft is1.12

laid up at dock over winter or for repairs at a Lake Superior port or another port in the state;1.13

(3) a watercraft owned by the United States, an Indian tribal government, a state, or1.14

a political subdivision of a state, except watercraft used for recreational purposes;1.15

(4) a ship's lifeboat;1.16

(5) a watercraft that has been issued a valid marine document by the United States1.17

government;1.18

(6) a duck boat during duck hunting season;1.19

(7) a rice boat during the harvest season;1.20

(8) a seaplane; and1.21

(9) a nonmotorized watercraft ten feet in length or less, except for canoes and kayaks1.22

five feet in length or greater.1.23

Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 86B.415, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:1.24

Sec. 2. 1
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Subd. 1a. Canoes, kayaks, Sailboards, paddle boards, paddle boats, or rowing2.1

shells. The fee for a watercraft license for a canoe, kayak, sailboard, paddle board, paddle2.2

boat, or rowing shell over ten feet in length is $10.50.2.3

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 86B.415, is amended by adding a subdivision2.4

to read:2.5

Subd. 1b. Canoes and kayaks. The fee for a watercraft license for a canoe or kayak2.6

five feet in length or greater is $10.50."2.7

Page 1, after line 12, insert:2.8

"Sec. 5. MISSISSIPPI WHITEWATER PARK.2.9

The appropriation in Laws 2003, chapter 128, article 1, section 5, subdivision 6,2.10

from the water recreation account in the natural resources fund for a cooperative project2.11

with the United States Army Corps of Engineers to develop the Mississippi Whitewater2.12

Park is available until June 30, 2018."2.13

Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references2.14

Amend the title accordingly2.15

Sec. 5. 2


