1.1 ..... moves to amend H.F. No. 2294, the delete everything amendment
1.2 (H2294DE2), as follows:

1.3 Page 50, after line 16, insert:

"Sec. ... Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 245A.10, subdivision 3, is
amended to read:

1.6 Subd. 3. Application fee for initial license or certification. (a) For fees required 1.7 under subdivision 1, an applicant for an initial license or certification issued by the 1.8 commissioner shall submit a \$500 application fee with each new application required 1.9 under this subdivision. The application fee shall not be prorated, is nonrefundable, and 1.10 is in lieu of the annual license or certification fee that expires on December 31. The 1.11 commissioner shall not process an application until the application fee is paid.

(b) Except as provided in clauses (1) to (4), an applicant shall apply for a licenseto provide services at a specific location.

(1) For a license to provide residential-based habilitation services to persons with 1.14 developmental disabilities under chapter 245B, an applicant shall submit an application 1.15 for each county in which the services will be provided. Upon licensure, the license 1.16 holder may provide services to persons in that county plus no more than three persons 1 17 at any one time in each of up to ten additional counties. A license holder in one county 1.18 may not provide services under the home and community-based waiver for persons with 1.19 developmental disabilities to more than three people in a second county without holding 1.20 a separate license for that second county. Applicants or licensees providing services 1.21 under this clause to not more than three persons remain subject to the inspection fees 1.22 established in section 245A.10, subdivision 2, for each location. The license issued by 1.23 the commissioner must state the name of each additional county where services are being 1.24 provided to persons with developmental disabilities. A license holder must notify the 1 25 commissioner before making any changes that would alter the license information listed 1.26

2.1	under section 245A.04, subdivision 7, paragraph	h (a), including any additional counties	
2.2	where persons with developmental disabilities are being served.		
2.3	(2) For a license to provide supported employment, crisis respite, or		
2.4	semi-independent living services to persons with developmental disabilities under chapter		
2.5	245B, an applicant shall submit a single application to provide services statewide.		
2.6	(3) For a license to provide independent living assistance for youth under section		
2.7	245A.22, an applicant shall submit a single application to provide services statewide.		
2.8	(4) For a license for a private agency to provide foster care or adoption services		
2.9	under Minnesota Rules, parts 9545.0755 to 9545.0845, an applicant shall submit a single		
2.10	application to provide services statewide.		
2.11	(c) Notwithstanding paragraphs (a) and (b), an applicant for an initial license		
2.12	issued by the commissioner to provide home and community-based services to persons		
2.13	with disabilities or persons age 65 and older under chapter 245D must submit a \$585		
2.14	application fee with each new application as follows:		
2.15	(1) a single application for a license to provide one or more of the following services:		
2.16	housing access coordination; behavioral programming; specialist services; companion		
2.17	services; personal support; 24-hour emergency assistance, on-call and personal emergency		
2.18	response; night supervision; homemaker services, excluding providers licensed by the		
2.19	Department of Health under chapter 144A or those providers providing cleaning services		
2.20	only; respite; or independent living skills training;		
2.21	(2) a single application for a license to provide structured day or prevocational		
2.22	services; or		
2.23	(3) a single application for a license to provide supported employment.		
2.24	(d) The initial application fee charged under this subdivision does not include the		
2.25	temporary license surcharge under section 16E.	22.	
2.26	<b>EFFECTIVE DATE.</b> This section is effective July 1, 2012.		
2.27	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 245A.10, subdivision 4, is		
2.28	amended to read:		
2.29	Subd. 4. License or certification fee for certain programs. (a) Child care centers		
2.30	shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee ba	ased on the following schedule:	
2.31		Child Care Center	
2.32	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
2.33 2.34	1 to 24 persons 25 to 49 persons	\$200 \$300	
2.34 2.35	50 to 74 persons	\$400	
2.33		φισσ	

3.1	75 to 99 persons	\$500
3.2	100 to 124 persons	\$600
3.3	125 to 149 persons	\$700
3.4	150 to 174 persons	\$800
3.5	175 to 199 persons	\$900
3.6	200 to 224 persons	\$1,000
3.7	225 or more persons	\$1,100

3.8 (b) A program licensed to provide day training and habilitation program serving
 3.9 services to persons with developmental disabilities under chapter 245B or related
 3.10 conditions structured day or prevocational services to persons with disabilities under

3.11 <u>chapter 245D</u>, shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee based on the following
3.12 schedule:

3.13	Licensed Capacity	License Fee
3.14	1 to 24 persons	\$800
3.15	25 to 49 persons	\$1,000
3.16	50 to 74 persons	\$1,200
3.17	75 to 99 persons	\$1,400
3.18	100 to 124 persons	\$1,600
3.19	125 to 149 persons	\$1,800
3.20	150 or more persons	\$2,000

(1) Except as provided in paragraph (c) clause (2), when a day training and
habilitation program serves more than 50 percent of the same persons in two or more
locations in a community, the day training and habilitation program shall pay a license
fee based on the licensed capacity of the largest facility and the other facility or facilities
shall be charged a an annual, nonrefundable license fee based on a licensed capacity of a
residential program serving one to 24 persons.

3.27 (c) When (2) A day training and habilitation program serving persons with
3.28 developmental disabilities or related conditions seeks a single license allowed under
3.29 section 245B.07, subdivision 12, clause (2) or (3), the must be charged an annual,
3.30 nonrefundable licensing fee must be based on the combined licensed capacity for each
3.31 location.

## 3.32 (3) A program providing services in community-based settings only and not in a licensed facility, must pay an annual, nonrefundable license fee based on a licensed capacity of one to 24 persons.

3.35 (4) A program licensed to provide day training and habilitation services to persons
 3.36 with developmental disabilities under chapter 245B and structured day or prevocational
 3.37 services to persons with disabilities under chapter 245D must pay a single annual,

3.38 <u>nonrefundable license fee based on the combined license capacity of all services.</u>

03/21/12 03:50 PM

4.1	(d) (c) A program licensed to provide support	ed employment services to persons	
4.2	with developmental disabilities under chapter 245B or to persons with disabilities under		
4.3	chapter 245D shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee of \$650.		
4.4	$\frac{(c)}{(d)}$ A program licensed to provide crisis respite services to persons with		
4.5	developmental disabilities under chapter 245B shall pay an annual nonrefundable license		
4.6	fee of \$700.		
4.7	(f) (e) A program licensed to provide semi-independent living services to persons		
4.8	with developmental disabilities under chapter 245B shall pay an annual nonrefundable		
4.9	license fee of \$700.		
4.10	(g) (f) A program licensed to provide residential-based habilitation services under		
4.11	the home and community-based waiver for persons with developmental disabilities shall		
4.12	pay an annual license fee that includes a base rate of \$690 plus \$60 times the number of		
4.13	clients served on the first day of July of the current license year.		
4.14	(g) A program licensed to provide housing access coordination; behavioral		
4.15	programming; specialist services; companion services; personal support; 24-hour		
4.16	emergency assistance, on-call and personal emergency response; night supervision;		
4.17	homemaker services, excluding providers licensed by the Department of Health under		
4.18	chapter 144A or those providers providing cleaning	services only; respite; or independent	
4.19	living skills training; for persons with disabilities or persons age 65 and older under		
4.20	chapter 245D must pay an annual nonrefundable license fee of \$750.		
4.21	(h) A residential program certified by the Department of Health as an intermediate		
4.22	care facility for persons with developmental disabilities (ICF/MR) (ICF/DD) and a		
4.23	noncertified residential program licensed to provide health or rehabilitative services for		
4.24	persons with developmental disabilities shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee		
4.25	based on the following schedule:		
4.26	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
4.27	1 to 24 persons	\$535	
4.28	25 to 49 persons	\$735	
4.29	50 or more persons	\$935	
4.30	(i) A chemical dependency treatment program	licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts	
4.31	9530.6405 to 9530.6505, to provide chemical dependency treatment shall pay an annual		
4.32	nonrefundable license fee based on the following schedule:		
4.33	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
4.34	1 to 24 persons	\$600	
4.35	25 to 49 persons	\$800	
4.36	50 to 74 persons	\$1,000	

5.1	75 to 99 persons	\$1,200	
5.2	100 or more persons	\$1,400	
5.2	-		
5.3	(j) A chemical dependency program licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts		
5.4	9530.6510 to 9530.6590, to provide detoxification services shall pay an annual		
5.5	nonrefundable license fee based on the following schedule:		
5.6	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
5.7	1 to 24 persons	\$760	
5.8	25 to 49 persons	\$960	
5.9	50 or more persons	\$1,160	
5.10	(k) Except for child foster care, a residential facility licensed under Minnesota		
5.11	Rules, chapter 2960, to serve children shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee		
5.12	based on the following schedule:		
5.13	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
5.14	1 to 24 persons	\$1,000	
5.15	25 to 49 persons	\$1,100	
5.16	50 to 74 persons	\$1,200	
5.17	75 to 99 persons	\$1,300	
5.18	100 or more persons	\$1,400	
5.19	(1) A residential facility licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 9520.0500 to		
5.20	9520.0670, to serve persons with mental illness shall pay an annual nonrefundable license		
5.21	fee based on the following schedule:		
5.22	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
5.23	1 to 24 persons	\$2,525	
5.24	25 or more persons	\$2,725	
5.25	(m) A residential facility licensed un	nder Minnesota Rules, parts 9570.2000 to	
5.26	9570.3400, to serve persons with physical disabilities shall pay an annual nonrefundable		
5.27	license fee based on the following schedule:		
5.28	Licensed Capacity	License Fee	
5.29	1 to 24 persons	\$450	
5.30	25 to 49 persons	\$650	
5.31	50 to 74 persons	\$850	
5.32	75 to 99 persons	\$1,050	
5.33	100 or more persons	\$1,250	
5.34	(n) A program licensed to provide independent living assistance for youth under		
5.35	section 245A.22 shall pay an annual nonro	efundable license fee of \$1,500.	

- (o) A private agency licensed to provide foster care and adoption services under 6.1 Minnesota Rules, parts 9545.0755 to 9545.0845, shall pay an annual nonrefundable 6.2 license fee of \$875. 6.3 (p) A program licensed as an adult day care center licensed under Minnesota Rules, 6.4 parts 9555.9600 to 9555.9730, shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee based on 6.5 the following schedule: 6.6 License Fee Licensed Capacity 6.7 \$500 1 to 24 persons 6.8 \$700 25 to 49 persons 6.9 \$900 50 to 74 persons 6.10 75 to 99 persons \$1,100 6.11 100 or more persons \$1,300 6.12 (q) A program licensed to provide treatment services to persons with sexual 6.13 psychopathic personalities or sexually dangerous persons under Minnesota Rules, parts 6.14 9515.3000 to 9515.3110, shall pay an annual nonrefundable license fee of \$20,000. 6.15 (r) A mental health center or mental health clinic requesting certification for 6.16 purposes of insurance and subscriber contract reimbursement under Minnesota Rules, 6.17 parts 9520.0750 to 9520.0870, shall pay a certification fee of \$1,550 per year. If the 6.18 mental health center or mental health clinic provides services at a primary location with 6.19 satellite facilities, the satellite facilities shall be certified with the primary location without 6.20 an additional charge. 6.21 (s) The annual license fee charged under this subdivision does not include the 6.22 temporary licensing surcharge under section 16E.22. 6.23
- 6.24 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective July 1, 2012."
- 6.25 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
- 6.26 Amend the title accordingly