1.1	moves to amend H.F. No. 2294 as follows:
1.2	Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:
1.3	"ARTICLE 1
1.4	HEALTH CARE
1.5	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.0625, subdivision 28a, is amended to
1.6	read:
1.7	Subd. 28a. Licensed physician assistant services. (a) Medical assistance covers
1.8	services performed by a licensed physician assistant if the service is otherwise covered
1.9	under this chapter as a physician service and if the service is within the scope of practice
1.10	of a licensed physician assistant as defined in section 147A.09.
1.11	(b) Licensed physician assistants, who are supervised by a physician certified by
1.12	the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology or eligible for board certification in
1.13	psychiatry, may bill for medication management and evaluation and management services
1.14	provided to medical assistance enrollees in inpatient hospital settings, consistent with
1.15	their authorized scope of practice, as defined in section 147A.09, with the exception of
1.16	performing psychotherapy or providing clinical supervision.
1.17	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0625, subdivision 38,
1.18	is amended to read:
1.19	Subd. 38. Payments for mental health services. Payments for mental
1.20	health services covered under the medical assistance program that are provided by
1.21	masters-prepared mental health professionals shall be 80 percent of the rate paid to
1.22	doctoral-prepared professionals. Payments for mental health services covered under
1.23	the medical assistance program that are provided by masters-prepared mental health
1.24	professionals employed by community mental health centers shall be 100 percent of the
1.25	rate paid to doctoral-prepared professionals. Payments for mental health services covered

2.1	under the medical assistance program that are provided by physician assistants shall be 65
2.2	percent of the rate paid to doctoral-prepared professionals.
2.3	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.0625, is amended by adding a
2.3	subdivision to read:
2.4	Subd. 60. Community paramedic services. (a) Medical assistance covers services
2.6	provided by community paramedics who are certified under section 144E.28, subdivision
2.7	9, when the services are provided in accordance with this subdivision to an eligible
2.7	recipient as defined in paragraph (b).
2.9	(b) For purposes of this subdivision, an eligible recipient is defined as an individual
2.10	who has received hospital emergency department services three or more times in a period
2.10	of four consecutive months in the past 12 months or an individual who has been identified
2.11	by the individual's primary health care provider for whom community paramedic services
2.12	identified in paragraph (c) would likely prevent admission to or would allow discharge
2.13	from a nursing facility; or would likely prevent readmission to a hospital or nursing facility.
2.14	c) Payment for services provided by a community paramedic under this subdivision
2.15	must be a part of a care plan ordered by a primary health care provider in consultation with
	the medical director of an ambulance service and must be billed by an eligible provider
2.17	
2.18	enrolled in medical assistance that employs or contracts with the community paramedic.
2.19	The care plan must ensure that the services provided by a community paramedic are
2.20	coordinated with other community health providers and local public health agencies and
2.21	that community paramedic services do not duplicate services already provided to the
2.22	patient, including home health and waiver services. Community paramedic services
2.23	shall include health assessment, chronic disease monitoring and education, medication
2.24	compliance, immunizations and vaccinations, laboratory specimen collection, hospital
2.25	discharge follow-up care, and minor medical procedures approved by the ambulance
2.26	<u>medical director.</u>
2.27	(d) Services provided by a community paramedic to an eligible recipient who is
2.28	also receiving care coordination services must be in consultation with the providers of
2.29	the recipient's care coordination services.
2.30	(e) The commissioner shall seek the necessary federal approval to implement this
2.31	subdivision.
2.32	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2012, or upon federal approval,
2.33	whichever is later.
2.34	Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0631, is amended to read:

 Subdivision 1. Cost-sharing Co-payments. (a) Except as provided in subdivision 2, the medical assistance benefit plan shall include the following cost-sharing co-payments for all recipients, effective for services provided on or after September 1, 2011: (1) \$3 per nonpreventive visit, except as provided in paragraph (b). For purposes of this subdivision, a visit means an episode of service which is required because of a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or established illness, and which is delivered in an ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist; (2) \$3 for cycglasses; (3) (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except that this co-payment shall be increased to \$20 upon federal approval;
 for all recipients, effective for services provided on or after September 1, 2011: (1) \$3 per nonpreventive visit, except as provided in paragraph (b). For purposes of this subdivision, a visit means an episode of service which is required because of a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or established illness, and which is delivered in an ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist; (2) \$3 for cycglasses; (3) (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
 (1) \$3 per nonpreventive visit, except as provided in paragraph (b). For purposes of this subdivision, a visit means an episode of service which is required because of a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or established illness, and which is delivered in an ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist; (2) \$3 for eyeglasses; (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
3.6of this subdivision, a visit means an episode of service which is required because of3.7a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or established illness, and which is delivered in an3.8ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse3.9midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist;3.10 (2) \$3 for cycglasses;3.11 $(3)(2)$ \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
3.7a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or established illness, and which is delivered in an3.8ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse3.9midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist;3.10 (2) \$3 for eyeglasses;3.11 $(3)(2)$ \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
 ambulatory setting by a physician or physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist; (2) \$3 for cycglasses; (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
 midwife, advanced practice nurse, audiologist, optician, or optometrist; (2) \$3 for eyeglasses; (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
 3.10 (2) \$3 for eyeglasses; 3.11 (3) (2) \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
3.11 $(3)(2)$ \$3.50 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room, except
that this co-payment shall be increased to \$20 upon federal approval;
3.13 (4) (3) \$3 per brand-name drug prescription and \$1 per generic drug prescription,
3.14 subject to a \$12 per month maximum for prescription drug co-payments. No co-payments
3.15 shall apply to antipsychotic drugs when used for the treatment of mental illness; and
3.16 (5) effective January 1, 2012, a family deductible equal to the maximum amount
3.17 allowed under Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, part 447.54; and
(6) (4) for individuals identified by the commissioner with income at or below 100
3.19 percent of the federal poverty guidelines, total monthly <u>cost-sharing co-payments</u> must
not exceed five percent of family income. For purposes of this paragraph, family income
3.21 is the total earned and unearned income of the individual and the individual's spouse, if
3.22 the spouse is enrolled in medical assistance and also subject to the five percent limit
3.23 on cost-sharing.
3.24 (b) Recipients of medical assistance are responsible for all co-payments and
3.25 deductibles in this subdivision.
3.26 Subd. 2. Exceptions. Co-payments and deductibles shall be subject to the following
3.27 exceptions:
3.28 (1) children under the age of 21;
3.29 (2) pregnant women for services that relate to the pregnancy or any other medical
3.30 condition that may complicate the pregnancy;
3.31 (3) recipients expected to reside for at least 30 days in a hospital, nursing home, or
3.32 intermediate care facility for the developmentally disabled;
3.33 (4) recipients receiving hospice care;
3.34 (5) 100 percent federally funded services provided by an Indian health service;
3.35 (6) emergency services;
3.36 (7) family planning services;

(8) services that are paid by Medicare, resulting in the medical assistance program 4.1 paying for the coinsurance and deductible; and 4.2 (9) co-payments that exceed one per day per provider for nonpreventive visits, 4.3 eyeglasses, and nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room. 4.4 Subd. 3. Collection. (a) The medical assistance reimbursement to the provider shall 4.5 be reduced by the amount of the co-payment or deductible, except that reimbursements 4.6 shall not be reduced: 4.7 (1) once a recipient has reached the \$12 per month maximum for prescription drug 48 co-payments; or 4.9 (2) for a recipient identified by the commissioner under 100 percent of the federal 4.10 poverty guidelines who has met their monthly five percent cost-sharing co-payment limit. 4.11 (b) The provider collects the co-payment or deductible from the recipient. Providers 4.12 may not deny services to recipients who are unable to pay the co-payment or deductible. 4.13 (c) Medical assistance reimbursement to fee-for-service providers and payments to 4.14 managed care plans shall not be increased as a result of the removal of co-payments or 4.15 deductibles effective on or after January 1, 2009. 4.16 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.0751, is amended by adding a 4.17 subdivision to read: 4.18 Subd. 9. Pediatric care coordination. The commissioner shall implement a 4.19 pediatric care coordination service for children with high-cost medical or high-cost 4.20 psychiatric conditions who are at risk of recurrent hospitalization or emergency room use 4.21 for acute, chronic, or psychiatric illness, who receive medical assistance services. Care 4.22 coordination services must be targeted to children not already receiving care coordination 4.23 through another service, and may include but are not limited to the provision of health 4.24 care home services to children admitted to hospitals that do not currently provide care 4.25 coordination. Care coordination services must be provided by care coordinators who 4.26 are directly linked to provider teams in the care delivery setting, but who may be part 4.27 of a community care team shared by multiple primary care providers or practices. For 4.28 purposes of this subdivision, the commissioner shall, to the extent possible, use the 4.29 existing health care home certification and payment structure established under this 4.30 section and section 256B.0753. 4.31

4.32 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.69, subdivision 9, is amended to read:
4.33 Subd. 9. Reporting. (a) Each demonstration provider shall submit information as
4.34 required by the commissioner, including data required for assessing client satisfaction,

quality of care, cost, and utilization of services for purposes of project evaluation. The
commissioner shall also develop methods of data reporting and collection in order to
provide aggregate enrollee information on encounters and outcomes to determine access
and quality assurance. Required information shall be specified before the commissioner
contracts with a demonstration provider.

(b) Aggregate nonpersonally identifiable health plan encounter data, aggregate
spending data for major categories of service as reported to the commissioners of
health and commerce under section 62D.08, subdivision 3, clause (a), and criteria for
service authorization and service use are public data that the commissioner shall make
available and use in public reports. The commissioner shall require each health plan and
county-based purchasing plan to provide:

5.12 (1) encounter data for each service provided, using standard codes and unit of
5.13 service definitions set by the commissioner, in a form that the commissioner can report by
5.14 age, eligibility groups, and health plan; and

5.15 (2) criteria, written policies, and procedures required to be disclosed under section
5.16 62M.10, subdivision 7, and Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, part 438.210(b)(1), used
5.17 for each type of service for which authorization is required.

5.18 (c) Each demonstration provider shall report to the commissioner on the extent to
5.19 which providers employed by or under contract with the demonstration provider use
5.20 patient-centered decision-making tools or procedures designed to engage patients early
5.21 in the decision-making process and the steps taken by the demonstration provider to

5.22 <u>encourage their use.</u>

5.23 Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.69, is amended by adding a subdivision
5.24 to read:

5.25 Subd. 32. Initiatives to reduce incidence of low birth weight. The commissioner shall require managed care and county-based purchasing plans, as a condition of contract, 5.26 to implement strategies to reduce the incidence of low birth weight in geographic areas 5.27 identified by the commissioner as having a higher than average incidence of low birth 5.28 weight. The strategies must coordinate health care with social services and the local 5.29 public health system. Each plan shall develop and report to the commissioner outcome 5.30 measures related to reducing the incidence of low birth weight. The commissioner shall 5.31 consider the outcomes reported when considering plan participation in the competitive 5.32 bidding program established under subdivision 33. 5.33

6.1	Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.69, is amended by adding a subdivision
6.2	to read:
6.3	Subd. 33. Competitive bidding. (a) For managed care contracts effective on or after
6.4	January 1, 2014, the commissioner shall establish a competitive price bidding program for
6.5	nonelderly, nondisabled adults and children in medical assistance and MinnesotaCare in
6.6	the seven-county metropolitan area. The program must allow a minimum of two managed
6.7	care plans to serve the metropolitan area. Competitive bidding contracts shall be reopened
6.8	and rebid every two calendar years.
6.9	(b) In designing the competitive bid program, the commissioner shall consider, and
6.10	incorporate where appropriate, the procedures and criteria used in the competitive bidding
6.11	pilot authorized under Laws 2011, First Special Session chapter 9, article 6, section 96.
6.12	(c) The commissioner shall require managed care plans to submit data on enrollee
6.13	health outcomes and shall consider this information, along with competitive bid and other
6.14	information, in determining whether to contract with a managed care plan under this
6.15	subdivision. The data submitted must include health outcome measures on reducing the
6.16	incidence of low birth weight established by the managed care plan under subdivision 32.
6.17	Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256L.03, subdivision 5, is
6.18	amended to read:
6.19	Subd. 5. Cost-sharing. (a) Except as provided in paragraphs (b) and (c), the
6.20	MinnesotaCare benefit plan shall include the following cost-sharing requirements for all
6.21	enrollees:
6.22	(1) ten percent of the paid charges for inpatient hospital services for adult enrollees,
6.23	subject to an annual inpatient out-of-pocket maximum of \$1,000 per individual;
6.24	(2) \$3 per prescription for adult enrollees;
6.25	(3) \$25 for eyeglasses for adult enrollees;
6.26	(4) \$3 per nonpreventive visit. For purposes of this subdivision, a "visit" means an
6.27	episode of service which is required because of a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or
6.28	established illness, and which is delivered in an ambulatory setting by a physician or
6.29	physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse,
6.30	audiologist, optician, or optometrist; and
6.31	(5) \$6 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room for services
6.32	provided through December 31, 2010, and \$3.50 effective January 1, 2011; and.
6.33	(6) a family deductible equal to the maximum amount allowed under Code of
6.34	Federal Regulations, title 42, part 447.54.

(b) Paragraph (a), clause (1), does not apply to parents and relative caretakers of
children under the age of 21.

7.3

7.4

(c) Paragraph (a) does not apply to pregnant women and children under the age of 21.

(d) Paragraph (a), clause (4), does not apply to mental health services.

(e) Adult enrollees with family gross income that exceeds 200 percent of the federal
poverty guidelines or 215 percent of the federal poverty guidelines on or after July 1, 2009,
and who are not pregnant shall be financially responsible for the coinsurance amount, if
applicable, and amounts which exceed the \$10,000 inpatient hospital benefit limit.

(f) When a MinnesotaCare enrollee becomes a member of a prepaid health plan,
or changes from one prepaid health plan to another during a calendar year, any charges
submitted towards the \$10,000 annual inpatient benefit limit, and any out-of-pocket
expenses incurred by the enrollee for inpatient services, that were submitted or incurred
prior to enrollment, or prior to the change in health plans, shall be disregarded.

(g) MinnesotaCare reimbursements to fee-for-service providers and payments to
managed care plans or county-based purchasing plans shall not be increased as a result of
the reduction of the co-payments in paragraph (a), clause (5), effective January 1, 2011.

7.17 Sec. 10. DATA ON CLAIMS AND UTILIZATION.

The commissioner of human services shall develop and provide to the legislature 7.18 by December 15, 2012, a methodology and any draft legislation necessary to allow for 7.19 the release, upon request, of summary data as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 7.20 13.02, subdivision 19, on claims and utilization for medical assistance and MinnesotaCare 7.21 enrollees at no charge to the University of Minnesota Medical School, the Mayo Medical 7.22 School, Northwestern Health Sciences University, the Institute for Clinical Systems 7.23 Improvement, and other research institutions in Minnesota to conduct analyses of health 7.24 7.25 care outcomes and treatment effectiveness, provided: (1) a data-sharing agreement is in place that ensures compliance with the Minnesota 7.26 Government Data Practices Act; 7.27 (2) the commissioner of human services determines that the work would produce 7.28 analyses useful in the administration of the medical assistance or MinnesotaCare 7.29 programs; and 7.30 (3) the research institutions do not release private or nonpublic data or data for 7.31 which dissemination is prohibited by law. 7.32

7.33 Sec. 11. PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS AND OUTPATIENT MENTAL HEALTH.

8.1	The commissioner of human services shall convene a group of interested
8.2	stakeholders to assist the commissioner in developing recommendations on how to
8.3	improve access to, and the quality of, outpatient mental health services for medical
8.4	assistance enrollees through the use of physician assistants. The commissioner shall report
8.5	these recommendations to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative
8.6	committees with jurisdiction over health care policy and financing, by January 15, 2013.
8.7	ARTICLE 2
8.8	DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
8.9	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 62D.02, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
8.10	Subd. 3. Commissioner of health commerce or commissioner. "Commissioner of
8.11	health commerce" or "commissioner" means the state commissioner of health commerce
8.12	or a designee.
8.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2012.
8.14	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 62D.05, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
8.15	Subd. 6. Supplemental benefits. (a) A health maintenance organization may, as
8.16	a supplemental benefit, provide coverage to its enrollees for health care services and
8.17	supplies received from providers who are not employed by, under contract with, or
8.18	otherwise affiliated with the health maintenance organization. Supplemental benefits may
8.19	be provided if the following conditions are met:
8.20	(1) a health maintenance organization desiring to offer supplemental benefits must at
8.21	all times comply with the requirements of sections 62D.041 and 62D.042;
8.22	(2) a health maintenance organization offering supplemental benefits must maintain
8.23	an additional surplus in the first year supplemental benefits are offered equal to the
8.24	lesser of \$500,000 or 33 percent of the supplemental benefit expenses. At the end of
8.25	the second year supplemental benefits are offered, the health maintenance organization
8.26	must maintain an additional surplus equal to the lesser of \$1,000,000 or 33 percent of the
8.27	supplemental benefit expenses. At the end of the third year benefits are offered and every
8.28	year after that, the health maintenance organization must maintain an additional surplus
8.29	equal to the greater of \$1,000,000 or 33 percent of the supplemental benefit expenses.
8.30	When in the judgment of the commissioner the health maintenance organization's surplus
8.31	is inadequate, the commissioner may require the health maintenance organization to
8.32	maintain additional surplus;
8.33	(3) claims relating to supplemental benefits must be processed in accordance with
8.34	the requirements of section 72A.201; and

9.1 (4) in marketing supplemental benefits, the health maintenance organization shall
9.2 fully disclose and describe to enrollees and potential enrollees the nature and extent of the
9.3 supplemental coverage, and any claims filing and other administrative responsibilities in
9.4 regard to supplemental benefits.

(b) The commissioner may, pursuant to chapter 14, adopt, enforce, and administer 9.5 rules relating to this subdivision, including: rules insuring that these benefits are 9.6 supplementary and not substitutes for comprehensive health maintenance services by 9.7 addressing percentage of out-of-plan coverage; rules relating to the establishment of 9.8 necessary financial reserves; rules relating to marketing practices; and other rules necessary 9.9 for the effective and efficient administration of this subdivision. The commissioner, in 9.10 adopting rules, shall give consideration to existing laws and rules administered and 9.11 enforced by the Department of Commerce relating to health insurance plans. 9.12

9.13 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2012.

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 62D.12, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 9.14 Subdivision 1. False representations. No health maintenance organization or 9.15 representative thereof may cause or knowingly permit the use of advertising or solicitation 9.16 which is untrue or misleading, or any form of evidence of coverage which is deceptive. 9.17 Each health maintenance organization shall be subject to sections 72A.17 to 72A.32, 9.18 relating to the regulation of trade practices, except (a) to the extent that the nature of a 9.19 health maintenance organization renders such sections clearly inappropriate and (b) that 9.20 enforcement shall be by the commissioner of health and not by the commissioner of 9.21 commerce. Every health maintenance organization shall be subject to sections 8.31 and 9.22 325F.69. 9.23

9.24

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2012.

9.25 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144.292, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
9.26 Subd. 6. Cost. (a) When a patient requests a copy of the patient's record for
9.27 purposes of reviewing current medical care, the provider must not charge a fee.

9.28 (b) When a provider or its representative makes copies of patient records upon a
9.29 patient's request under this section, the provider or its representative may charge the
9.30 patient or the patient's representative no more than 75 cents per page, plus \$10 for time
9.31 spent retrieving and copying the records, unless other law or a rule or contract provide for
9.32 a lower maximum charge. This limitation does not apply to x-rays. The provider may

10.1 charge a patient no more than the actual cost of reproducing x-rays, plus no more than10.2 \$10 for the time spent retrieving and copying the x-rays.

- (c) The respective maximum charges of 75 cents per page and \$10 for time provided
 in this subdivision are in effect for calendar year 1992 and may be adjusted annually each
 calendar year as provided in this subdivision. The permissible maximum charges shall
 change each year by an amount that reflects the change, as compared to the previous year,
 in the Consumer Price Index for all Urban Consumers, Minneapolis-St. Paul (CPI-U),
 published by the Department of Labor.
- (d) A provider or its representative may charge the \$10 retrieval fee, but must not 10.9 charge a per page fee to provide copies of records requested by a patient or the patient's 10.10 authorized representative if the request for copies of records is for purposes of appealing a 10.11 denial of Social Security disability income or Social Security disability benefits under title 10.12 II or title XVI of the Social Security Act. For the purpose of further appeals, a patient may 10.13 receive no more than two medical record updates without charge, but only for medical 10.14 10.15 record information previously not provided. For purposes of this paragraph, a patient's authorized representative does not include units of state government engaged in the 10.16 adjudication of Social Security disability claims. 10.17
- Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144.293, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
 Subd. 2. Patient consent to release of records. A provider, or a person who
 receives health records from a provider, may not release a patient's health records to a
- 10.21 person without:
- 10.22 (1) a signed and dated consent from the patient or the patient's legally authorized10.23 representative authorizing the release;
- 10.24 (2) specific authorization in law; or
- 10.25 (3) <u>in the case of a medical emergency</u>, a representation from a provider that holds a
 10.26 signed and dated consent from the patient authorizing the release.
- 10.27 Sec. 6. [144.586] PATIENT SAFETY SURVEY.
- 10.28
 Hospitals licensed under section 144.55 must submit necessary information to the
- 10.29 <u>Leapfrog Group patient safety survey on an annual basis in order to publicly report patient</u>
- 10.30 safety information and track the progress of each hospital to improve quality, safety,
- 10.31 <u>and efficiency of care delivery.</u>

10.32 Sec. 7. EVALUATION OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES REGULATORY 10.33 <u>RESPONSIBILITIES.</u>

- Relating to the evaluations and legislative report completed pursuant to Laws 11.1 2011, First Special Session chapter 9, article 2, section 26, the following activities must 11.2 be completed: 11.3 (1) the commissioners of health and human services must update, revise, and 11.4 link the contents of their Web sites related to supervised living facilities, intermediate 11.5 care facilities for the developmentally disabled, nursing facilities, board and lodging 11.6 establishments, and human services licensed programs so that consumers and providers 11.7 can access consistent clear information about the regulations affecting these facilities; and 11.8 (2) the commissioner of management and budget, in consultation with the 11.9 commissioners of health and human services, must evaluate and recommend options 11.10 for administering health and human services regulations. The evaluation and 11.11 11.12 recommendations must be submitted in a report to the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and human services no later than August 1, 2013, and shall at a 11.13 minimum: (i) identify and evaluate the regulatory responsibilities of the departments 11.14 11.15 of health and human services to determine whether to organize these regulatory responsibilities to improve how the state administers health and human services regulatory 11.16 functions, or whether there are ways to improve these regulatory activities without 11.17 reorganizing; and (ii) describe and evaluate the multiple roles of the Department of 11.18 Human Services as a direct provider of care services, a regulator, and a payor for state 11.19
 - 11.20 program services.

11.21 Sec. 8. STUDY OF FOR-PROFIT HEALTH MAINTENANCE

11.22 **ORGANIZATIONS.**

The commissioner of health shall contract with an entity with expertise in health 11.23 economics and health care delivery and quality to study the efficiency, costs, service 11.24 11.25 quality, and enrollee satisfaction of for-profit health maintenance organizations, relative to not-for-profit health maintenance organizations operating in Minnesota and other states. 11.26 The study findings must address whether the state could: (1) reduce medical assistance 11.27 and MinnesotaCare costs and costs of providing coverage to state employees; and (2) 11.28 maintain or improve the quality of care provided to state health care program enrollees and 11.29 state employees if for-profit health maintenance organizations were allowed to operate in 11.30 the state. The commissioner shall require the entity under contract to report study findings 11.31 11.32 to the commissioner and the legislature by January 15, 2013.

11.33 Sec. 9. <u>**REVISOR'S INSTRUCTION.</u>**</u>

The revisor of statutes shall, in conforming with section 1, change the terms 12.1 "commissioner of health" or similar term to "commissioner of commerce" or similar term 12.2 and "department of health" or similar term to "department of commerce" or similar term in 12.3 each place it occurs in Minnesota Statutes, chapters 62D, 62E, 62J, 62L, 62M, 62Q, 62U, 12.4 and 256B, and in each place it occurs in Minnesota Rules, chapter 4685, in reference to 12.5 the regulatory oversight of health maintenance organizations. 12.6 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2012. 127 **ARTICLE 3** 12.8 CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES 12.9 Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 119B.13, subdivision 3a, is amended to 12.10 read: 12.11 Subd. 3a. Provider rate differential for accreditation. A family child care 12.12 provider or child care center shall be paid a 15 percent differential above the maximum 12.13 rate established in subdivision 1, up to the actual provider rate, if the provider or center 12.14 12.15 holds a current early childhood development credential or is accredited. For a family child care provider, early childhood development credential and accreditation includes 12.16 an individual who has earned a child development associate degree, a child development 12.17 associate credential, a diploma in child development from a Minnesota state technical 12.18 college, or a bachelor's or post baccalaureate degree in early childhood education from 12.19 an accredited college or university, or who is accredited by the National Association for 12.20 Family Child Care or the Competency Based Training and Assessment Program. For a 12.21 child care center, accreditation includes accreditation by the National Association for the 12.22 12.23 Education of Young Children, the Council on Accreditation, the National Early Childhood

- 12.24 Program Accreditation, the National School-Age Care Association, or the National Head
- 12.25 Start Association Program of Excellence an education accrediting organization that
- 12.26 <u>has been accrediting in the state of Minnesota for at least ten years or is recognized by</u>
- 12.27 <u>the Department of Health, Human Services, or Education</u>. For Montessori programs,
- 12.28 accreditation includes the American Montessori Society, Association of Montessori
- 12.29 International-USA, or the National Center for Montessori Education.
- 12.30 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 119B.13, subdivision 7, is12.31 amended to read:
- Subd. 7. Absent days. (a) Licensed Child care providers and license-exempt centers
 must may not be reimbursed for more than ten 25 full-day absent days per child, excluding
 holidays, in a fiscal year, or for more than ten consecutive full day absent days, unless the

child has a documented medical condition that causes more frequent absences. Absences 13.1 due to a documented medical condition of a parent or sibling who lives in the same 13.2 residence as the child receiving child care assistance do not count against the 25 day absent 13.3 day limit in a fiscal year. Documentation of medical conditions must be on the forms and 13.4 submitted according to the timelines established by the commissioner. A public health 13.5 nurse or school nurse may verify the illness in lieu of a medical practitioner. If a provider 13.6 sends a child home early due to a medical reason, including, but not limited to, fever or 13.7 contagious illness, the child care center director or lead teacher may verify the illness in 13.8 lieu of a medical practitioner. Legal nonlicensed family child care providers must not be 13.9 reimbursed for absent days. If a child attends for part of the time authorized to be in care 13.10 in a day, but is absent for part of the time authorized to be in care in that same day, the 13.11 absent time must be reimbursed but the time must not count toward the ten consecutive or 13.12 25 cumulative absent day limit limits. Children in families where at least one parent is 13.13 under the age of 21, does not have a high school or general equivalency diploma, and is a 13.14 13.15 student in a school district or another similar program that provides or arranges for child care, as well as parenting, social services, career and employment supports, and academic 13.16 support to achieve high school graduation, may be exempt from the absent day limits upon 13.17 request of the program and approval by the county. If a child attends part of an authorized 13.18 day, payment to the provider must be for the full amount of care authorized for that day. 13.19 Child care providers must only be reimbursed for absent days if the provider has a written 13.20 policy for child absences and charges all other families in care for similar absences. 13.21

(b) Child care providers must be reimbursed for up to ten federal or state holidays
or designated holidays per year when the provider charges all families for these days
and the holiday or designated holiday falls on a day when the child is authorized to be
in attendance. Parents may substitute other cultural or religious holidays for the ten
recognized state and federal holidays. Holidays do not count toward the ten <u>consecutive</u>
<u>or 25 cumulative</u> absent day limit limits.

(c) A family or child care provider must not be assessed an overpayment for an
absent day payment unless (1) there was an error in the amount of care authorized for the
family, (2) all of the allowed full-day absent payments for the child have been paid, or (3)
the family or provider did not timely report a change as required under law.

(d) The provider and family shall receive notification of the number of absent days
used upon initial provider authorization for a family and ongoing notification of the
number of absent days used as of the date of the notification.

13.35 (e) A county may pay for more absent days than the statewide absent day policy
 13.36 established under this subdivision if current market practice in the county justifies payment

- 14.1 for those additional days. County policies for payment of absent days in excess of the
- 14.2 statewide absent day policy and justification for these county policies must be included in
- 14.3 <u>the county's child care fund plan under section 119B.08, subdivision 3.</u>
- 14.4 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective January 1, 2013.

14.5 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256.987, subdivision 1, is14.6 amended to read:

Subdivision 1. Electronic benefit transfer (EBT) card. Cash benefits for the 14.7 general assistance and Minnesota supplemental aid programs under chapter 256D and 14.8 programs under chapter 256J must be issued on a separate an EBT card with the name of 14.9 the head of household printed on the card. The card must include the following statement: 14.10 14.11 "It is unlawful to use this card to purchase tobacco products or alcoholic beverages." This card must be issued within 30 calendar days of an eligibility determination. During the 14.12 initial 30 calendar days of eligibility, a recipient may have cash benefits issued on an EBT 14.13 card without a name printed on the card. This card may be the same card on which food 14.14 support benefits are issued and does not need to meet the requirements of this section. 14.15

14.16 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256.987, subdivision 2, is14.17 amended to read:

Subd. 2. Prohibited purchases. An individual with an EBT debit cardholders in 14.18 card issued for one of the programs listed under subdivision 1 are is prohibited from using 14.19 the EBT debit card to purchase tobacco products and alcoholic beverages, as defined in 14.20 section 340A.101, subdivision 2. It is unlawful for an EBT cardholder to purchase or 14.21 attempt to purchase tobacco products or alcoholic beverages with the cardholder's EBT 14.22 card. Any unlawful use prohibited purchases made under this subdivision shall constitute 14.23 fraud unlawful use and result in disqualification of the cardholder from the program under 14.24 section 256.98, subdivision 8 as provided in subdivision 4. 14.25

14.26 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256.987, is amended by adding a
14.27 subdivision to read:
14.28 <u>Subd. 3.</u> EBT use restricted to certain states. EBT debit cardholders in programs

14.29 <u>listed under subdivision 1 are prohibited from using the cash portion of the EBT card at</u>

- 14.30 vendors and automatic teller machines located outside of Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota,
- 14.31 South Dakota, or Wisconsin. This subdivision does not apply to the food portion.

- Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256.987, is amended by adding asubdivision to read:
- Subd. 4. Disqualification. (a) Any person found to be guilty of purchasing tobacco 15.3 products or alcoholic beverages with their EBT debit card by a federal or state court or 15.4 by an administrative hearing determination, or waiver thereof, through a disqualification 15.5 consent agreement, or as part of any approved diversion plan under section 401.065, or 15.6 any court-ordered stay which carries with it any probationary or other conditions, in 15.7 the: (1) Minnesota family investment program and any affiliated program to include the 15.8 diversionary work program and the work participation cash benefit program under chapter 15.9 256J; (2) general assistance program under chapter 256D; or (3) Minnesota supplemental 15.10 aid program under chapter 256D, shall be disqualified from all of the listed programs. 15.11 (b) The needs of the disqualified individual shall not be taken into consideration 15.12 in determining the grant level for that assistance unit: (1) for one year after the first 15.13 offense; (2) for two years after the second offense; and (3) permanently after the third or 15.14 15.15 subsequent offense. (c) The period of Program disqualification shall begin on the date stipulated on the 15.16 advance notice of disqualification without possibility for postponement for administrative 15.17 stay or administrative hearing and shall continue through completion unless and until the 15.18
- 15.19 <u>findings upon which the sanctions were imposed are reversed by a court of competent</u>
- 15.20 jurisdiction. The period for which sanctions are imposed is not subject to review.
- 15.21 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective June 1, 2012.

Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256D.06, subdivision 1b, is amended to read: 15.22 Subd. 1b. Earned income savings account. In addition to the \$50 disregard 15.23 15.24 required under subdivision 1, the county agency shall disregard an additional earned income up to a maximum of $\frac{150}{500}$ per month for: (1) persons residing in facilities 15.25 licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 9520.0500 to 9520.0690 and 9530.2500 to 15.26 9530.4000, and for whom discharge and work are part of a treatment plan; (2) persons 15.27 living in supervised apartments with services funded under Minnesota Rules, parts 15.28 9535.0100 to 9535.1600, and for whom discharge and work are part of a treatment plan; 15.29 and (3) persons residing in group residential housing, as that term is defined in section 15.30 256I.03, subdivision 3, for whom the county agency has approved a discharge plan 15.31 which includes work. The additional amount disregarded must be placed in a separate 15.32 savings account by the eligible individual, to be used upon discharge from the residential 15.33 facility into the community. For individuals residing in a chemical dependency program 15.34 15.35 licensed under Minnesota Rules, part 9530.4100, subpart 22, item D, withdrawals from

the savings account require the signature of the individual and for those individuals with 16.1 an authorized representative payee, the signature of the payee. A maximum of \$1,000 16.2 \$2,000, including interest, of the money in the savings account must be excluded from 16.3 the resource limits established by section 256D.08, subdivision 1, clause (1). Amounts in 16.4 that account in excess of \$1,000 \$2,000 must be applied to the resident's cost of care. If 16.5 excluded money is removed from the savings account by the eligible individual at any 16.6 time before the individual is discharged from the facility into the community, the money is 16.7 income to the individual in the month of receipt and a resource in subsequent months. If 16.8 an eligible individual moves from a community facility to an inpatient hospital setting, 16.9 the separate savings account is an excluded asset for up to 18 months. During that time, 16.10 amounts that accumulate in excess of the \$1,000 \$2,000 savings limit must be applied to 16.11 16.12 the patient's cost of care. If the patient continues to be hospitalized at the conclusion of the 18-month period, the entire account must be applied to the patient's cost of care. 16.13

16.14 Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256E.35, subdivision 5, is16.15 amended to read:

16.16 Subd. 5. **Household eligibility; participation.** (a) To be eligible for <u>state or TANF</u> 16.17 matching funds in the family assets for independence initiative, a household must meet the 16.18 eligibility requirements of the federal Assets for Independence Act, Public Law 105-285, 16.19 in Title IV, section 408 of that act.

(b) Each participating household must sign a family asset agreement that includes
the amount of scheduled deposits into its savings account, the proposed use, and the
proposed savings goal. A participating household must agree to complete an economic
literacy training program.

Participating households may only deposit money that is derived from householdearned income or from state and federal income tax credits.

16.26 Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256E.35, subdivision 6, is16.27 amended to read:

16.28 Subd. 6. Withdrawal; matching; permissible uses. (a) To receive a match, a 16.29 participating household must transfer funds withdrawn from a family asset account to its 16.30 matching fund custodial account held by the fiscal agent, according to the family asset 16.31 agreement. The fiscal agent must determine if the match request is for a permissible use 16.32 consistent with the household's family asset agreement.

16.33 The fiscal agent must ensure the household's custodial account contains the16.34 applicable matching funds to match the balance in the household's account, including

17.1	interest, on at least a quarterly basis and at the time of an approved withdrawal. Matches
17.2	must be provided as follows:
17.3	(1) from state grant and TANF funds, a matching contribution of \$1.50 for every
17.4	\$1 of funds withdrawn from the family asset account equal to the lesser of \$720 per
17.5	year or a \$3,000 lifetime limit; and
17.6	(2) from nonstate funds, a matching contribution of no less than \$1.50 for every \$1
17.7	of funds withdrawn from the family asset account equal to the lesser of \$720 per year or
17.8	a \$3,000 lifetime limit.
17.9	(b) Upon receipt of transferred custodial account funds, the fiscal agent must make a
17.10	direct payment to the vendor of the goods or services for the permissible use.
17.11	Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256E.37, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
17.12	Subdivision 1. Grant authority. The commissioner may make grants to state
17.13	agencies and political subdivisions to construct or rehabilitate facilities for early childhood
17.14	programs, crisis nurseries, or parenting time centers. The following requirements apply:
17.15	(1) The facilities must be owned by the state or a political subdivision, but may
17.16	be leased under section 16A.695 to organizations that operate the programs. The
17.17	commissioner must prescribe the terms and conditions of the leases.
17.18	(2) A grant for an individual facility must not exceed \$500,000 for each program
17.19	that is housed in the facility, up to a maximum of \$2,000,000 for a facility that houses
17.20	three programs or more. Programs include Head Start, School Readiness, Early Childhood
17.21	Family Education, licensed child care, and other early childhood intervention programs.
17.22	(3) State appropriations must be matched on a 50 percent basis with nonstate funds.
17.23	The matching requirement must apply program wide and not to individual grants.
17.24	(4) At least 80 percent of grant funds must be distributed to facilities located in
17.25	counties not included in the definition under section 473.121, subdivision 4.
17.26	Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256I.05, subdivision 1a, is
17.27	amended to read:
17.28	Subd. 1a. Supplementary service rates. (a) Subject to the provisions of section

256I.04, subdivision 3, the county agency may negotiate a payment not to exceed \$426.37
for other services necessary to provide room and board provided by the group residence
if the residence is licensed by or registered by the Department of Health, or licensed by
the Department of Human Services to provide services in addition to room and board,
and if the provider of services is not also concurrently receiving funding for services for
a recipient under a home and community-based waiver under title XIX of the Social

Security Act; or funding from the medical assistance program under section 256B.0659, 18.1 for personal care services for residents in the setting; or residing in a setting which 18.2 receives funding under Minnesota Rules, parts 9535.2000 to 9535.3000. If funding is 18.3 available for other necessary services through a home and community-based waiver, or 18.4 personal care services under section 256B.0659, then the GRH rate is limited to the rate 18.5 set in subdivision 1. Unless otherwise provided in law, in no case may the supplementary 18.6 service rate exceed \$426.37. The registration and licensure requirement does not apply to 18.7 establishments which are exempt from state licensure because they are located on Indian 18.8 reservations and for which the tribe has prescribed health and safety requirements. Service 18.9 payments under this section may be prohibited under rules to prevent the supplanting of 18.10 federal funds with state funds. The commissioner shall pursue the feasibility of obtaining 18.11 the approval of the Secretary of Health and Human Services to provide home and 18.12 community-based waiver services under title XIX of the Social Security Act for residents 18.13 who are not eligible for an existing home and community-based waiver due to a primary 18.14 18.15 diagnosis of mental illness or chemical dependency and shall apply for a waiver if it is determined to be cost-effective. 18.16

(b) The commissioner is authorized to make cost-neutral transfers from the GRH
fund for beds under this section to other funding programs administered by the department
after consultation with the county or counties in which the affected beds are located.
The commissioner may also make cost-neutral transfers from the GRH fund to county
human service agencies for beds permanently removed from the GRH census under a plan
submitted by the county agency and approved by the commissioner. The commissioner
shall report the amount of any transfers under this provision annually to the legislature.

(c) The provisions of paragraph (b) do not apply to a facility that has its
reimbursement rate established under section 256B.431, subdivision 4, paragraph (c).

(d) Counties must not negotiate supplementary service rates with providers of group
residential housing that are licensed as board and lodging with special services and that
do not encourage a policy of sobriety on their premises <u>and make referrals to available</u>
<u>community services for volunteer and employment opportunities for residents.</u>

Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256I.05, subdivision 1e, is amended to read:
Subd. 1e. Supplementary rate for certain facilities. (a) Notwithstanding the
provisions of subdivisions 1a and 1c, beginning July 1, 2005, a county agency shall
negotiate a supplementary rate in addition to the rate specified in subdivision 1, not to
exceed \$700 per month, including any legislatively authorized inflationary adjustments,
for a group residential housing provider that:

- (1) is located in Hennepin County and has had a group residential housing contract
 with the county since June 1996;
- 19.3 (2) operates in three separate locations a 75-bed facility, a 50-bed facility, and a
 19.4 26-bed facility; and
- 19.5 (3) serves a chemically dependent clientele, providing 24 hours per day supervision
- and limiting a resident's maximum length of stay to 13 months out of a consecutive24-month period.
- 19.8 (b) Notwithstanding subdivisions 1a and 1c, beginning July 1, 2013, a county
- 19.9 <u>agency shall negotiate a supplementary rate in addition to the rate specified in subdivision</u>
- 19.10 <u>1, not to exceed \$700 per month, including any legislatively authorized inflationary</u>
- 19.11 <u>adjustments</u>, for the group residential provider described under paragraph (a), not to
- 19.12 exceed an additional 175 beds.
- 19.13 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective July 1, 2013.
- 19.14 Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256J.26, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 19.15 Subdivision 1. Person convicted of drug offenses. (a) Applicants or participants
 19.16 <u>An individual who have has been convicted of a felony level drug offense committed after</u>
 19.17 July 1, 1997, may, if otherwise eligible, receive MFIP benefits subject to the following
 19.18 conditions: during the previous ten years from the date of application or recertification is
 19.19 subject to the following:
- (1) Benefits for the entire assistance unit must be paid in vendor form for shelter
 and, utilities, and basic needs during any time the applicant is part of the assistance unit.
- 19.22 (2) The convicted applicant or participant shall be subject to random drug testing as
 19.23 a condition of continued eligibility and following any positive test for an illegal controlled
 19.24 substance is subject to the following sanctions:
- (i) for failing a drug test the first time, the residual amount of the participant's grant 19.25 after making vendor payments for shelter and utility costs, if any, must be reduced by an 19.26 amount equal to 30 percent of the MFIP standard of need for an assistance unit of the same 19.27 size. When a sanction under this subdivision is in effect, the job counselor must attempt 19.28 to meet with the person face-to-face. During the face-to-face meeting, the job counselor 19.29 must explain the consequences of a subsequent drug test failure and inform the participant 19.30 of the right to appeal the sanction under section 256J.40. If a face-to-face meeting is 19.31 not possible, the county agency must send the participant a notice of adverse action as 19.32 provided in section 256J.31, subdivisions 4 and 5, and must include the information 19.33 required in the face-to-face meeting; or 19.34

(ii) for failing a drug test two times, the participant is permanently disqualified from 20.1 receiving MFIP assistance, both the cash and food portions. The assistance unit's MFIP 20.2 grant must be reduced by the amount which would have otherwise been made available to 20.3 the disqualified participant. Disqualification under this item does not make a participant 20.4 ineligible for food stamps or food support. Before a disqualification under this provision is 20.5 imposed, the job counselor must attempt to meet with the participant face-to-face. During 20.6 the face-to-face meeting, the job counselor must identify other resources that may be 20.7 available to the participant to meet the needs of the family and inform the participant of 20.8 the right to appeal the disqualification under section 256J.40. If a face-to-face meeting is 20.9 not possible, the county agency must send the participant a notice of adverse action as 20.10 provided in section 256J.31, subdivisions 4 and 5, and must include the information 20.11 required in the face-to-face meeting. 20.12

20.13 (3) A participant who fails a drug test the first time and is under a sanction due to
20.14 other MFIP program requirements is considered to have more than one occurrence of
20.15 noncompliance and is subject to the applicable level of sanction as specified under section
20.16 256J.46, subdivision 1, paragraph (d).

(b) Applicants requesting only food stamps or food support or participants receiving
only food stamps or food support, who have been convicted of a drug offense that
occurred after July 1, 1997, may, if otherwise eligible, receive food stamps or food support
if the convicted applicant or participant is subject to random drug testing as a condition
of continued eligibility. Following a positive test for an illegal controlled substance, the
applicant is subject to the following sanctions:

20.23 (1) for failing a drug test the first time, food stamps or food support shall be reduced by an amount equal to 30 percent of the applicable food stamp or food support allotment. 20.24 When a sanction under this clause is in effect, a job counselor must attempt to meet with 20.25 20.26 the person face-to-face. During the face-to-face meeting, a job counselor must explain the consequences of a subsequent drug test failure and inform the participant of the right 20.27 to appeal the sanction under section 256J.40. If a face-to-face meeting is not possible, 20.28 a county agency must send the participant a notice of adverse action as provided in 20.29 section 256J.31, subdivisions 4 and 5, and must include the information required in the 20.30 face-to-face meeting; and 20.31

(2) for failing a drug test two times, the participant is permanently disqualified from
receiving food stamps or food support. Before a disqualification under this provision is
imposed, a job counselor must attempt to meet with the participant face-to-face. During
the face-to-face meeting, the job counselor must identify other resources that may be
available to the participant to meet the needs of the family and inform the participant of

21.1	the right to appeal the disqualification under section 256J.40. If a face-to-face meeting
21.2	is not possible, a county agency must send the participant a notice of adverse action as
21.3	provided in section 256J.31, subdivisions 4 and 5, and must include the information
21.4	required in the face-to-face meeting.
21.5	(c) (b) For the purposes of this subdivision, "drug offense" means an offense that
21.6	occurred after July 1, 1997, during the previous ten years from the date of application
21.7	or recertification of sections 152.021 to 152.025, 152.0261, 152.0262, or 152.096, or
21.8	152.137. Drug offense also means a conviction in another jurisdiction of the possession,
21.9	use, or distribution of a controlled substance, or conspiracy to commit any of these
21.10	offenses, if the offense occurred after July 1, 1997, during the previous ten years from
21.11	the date of application or recertification and the conviction is a felony offense in that
21.12	jurisdiction, or in the case of New Jersey, a high misdemeanor.
21.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2012, for all new MFIP
21.14	applicants who apply on or after that date and for all recertifications occurring on or
21.15	after that date.
21.16	Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256J.26, is amended by adding a subdivision
21.17	to read:
21.18	Subd. 5. Vendor payment; uninhabitable units. Upon discovery by the county
21.19	that a unit has been deemed uninhabitable under section 504B.131, the county shall
21.20	immediately notify the landlord to return the vendor paid rent under this section for the
21.21	month in which the discovery occurred. The county shall cease future rent payments until
21.22	the landlord demonstrates the premises are fit for the intended use. A landlord who is
21.23	required to return vendor paid rent or is prohibited from receiving future rent under this
21.24	subdivision may not take an eviction action against anyone in the assistance unit.
21.25	Sec. 15. GRANT PROGRAM TO PROMOTE HEALTHY COMMUNITY
21.26	INITIATIVES.
21.27	(a) The commissioner of human services must contract with the Search Institute to
21.28	help local communities develop, expand, and maintain the tools, training, and resources
21.29	needed to foster positive community development and effectively engage people in their
21.30	community. The Search Institute must: (1) provide training in community mobilization,
21.31	youth development, and assets getting to outcomes; (2) provide ongoing technical
21.32	assistance to communities receiving grants under this section; (3) use best practices to
21.33	promote community development; (4) share best program practices with other interested

21.34 <u>communities; (5) create electronic and other opportunities for communities to share</u>

22.1	experiences in and resources for promoting healthy community development; and (6)
22.2	provide an annual report of the strong communities project.
22.3	(b) Specifically, the Search Institute must use a competitive grant process to select
22.4	four interested communities throughout Minnesota to undertake strong community
22.5	mobilization initiatives to support communities wishing to catalyze multiple sectors to
22.6	create or strengthen a community collaboration to address issues of poverty in their
22.7	communities. The Search Institute must provide the selected communities with the
22.8	tools, training, and resources they need for successfully implementing initiatives focused
22.9	on strengthening the community. The Search Institute also must use a competitive
22.10	grant process to provide four strong community innovation grants to encourage current
22.11	community initiatives to bring new innovation approaches to their work to reduce poverty.
22.12	Finally, the Search Institute must work to strengthen networking and information sharing
22.13	activities among all healthy community initiatives throughout Minnesota, including
22.14	sharing best program practices and providing personal and electronic opportunities for
22.15	peer learning and ongoing program support.
22.16	(c) In order to receive a grant under paragraph (b), a community must show
22.17	involvement of at least three sectors of their community and the active leadership of both
22.18	youth and adults. Sectors may include, but are not limited to, local government, schools,
22.19	community action agencies, faith communities, businesses, higher education institutions,
22.20	and the medical community. In addition, communities must agree to: (1) attend training
22.21	on community mobilization processes and strength-based approaches; (2) apply the assets
22.22	getting to outcomes process in their initiative; (3) meet at least two times during the
22.23	grant period to share successes and challenges with other grantees; (4) participate on an
22.24	electronic listserv to share information throughout the period on their work; and (5) all
22.25	communication requirements and reporting processes.
22.26	(d) The commissioner of human services must evaluate the effectiveness of this
22.27	program and must recommend to the committees of the legislature with jurisdiction over
22.28	health and human services reform and finance by February 15, 2013, whether or not
22.29	to make the program available statewide. The Search Institute annually must report to
22.30	the commissioner of human services on the services it provided and the grant money
22.31	it expended under this section.

22.32

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.

22.33 Sec. 16. <u>CIRCLES OF SUPPORT GRANTS.</u>

22.34The commissioner of human services must provide grants to community action22.35agencies to help local communities develop, expand, and maintain the tools, training, and

23.1	resources needed to foster social assets to assist people out of poverty through circles of
23.2	support. The circles of support model must provide a framework for a community to build
23.3	relationships across class and race lines so that people can work together to advocate for
23.4	change in their communities and move individuals toward self-sufficiency.
23.5	Specifically, circles of support initiatives must focus on increasing social capital,
23.6	income, educational attainment, and individual accountability, while reducing debt,
23.7	service dependency, and addressing systemic disparities that hold poverty in place. The
23.8	effort must support the development of local guiding coalitions as the link between the
23.9	community and circles of support for resource development and funding leverage.
23.10	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2012.
23.11	Sec. 17. REVISOR'S INSTRUCTION.
23.12	The revisor of statutes shall change the term "assistance transaction card" or
23.13	similar terms to "electronic benefit transaction" or similar terms wherever they appear in
23.14	Minnesota Statutes, chapter 256. The revisor may make changes necessary to correct the
23.15	punctuation, grammar, or structure of the remaining text and preserve its meaning.
23.16	ARTICLE 4
23.17	CONTINUING CARE
23.1723.18	CONTINUING CARE Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read:
23.18	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read:
23.1823.19	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE <u>SERVICES AND SUPPORTS</u> :
23.1823.1923.20	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE <u>SERVICES AND SUPPORTS</u> : REPORT REQUIRED.
23.1823.1923.2023.21	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE <u>SERVICES AND SUPPORTS</u> : REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE <u>SERVICES AND SUPPORTS</u> : REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 2014, and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 23.27 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 <u>2014</u> , and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term care services and supports for the elderly and children and adults with disabilities in
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 23.27 23.28 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 <u>2014</u> , and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term care services <u>and supports</u> for the elderly <u>and children and adults with disabilities</u> in Minnesota. The report shall address:
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 23.27 23.28 23.29 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 <u>2014</u> , and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term care services <u>and supports</u> for the elderly <u>and children and adults with disabilities</u> in Minnesota. The report shall address: (1) demographics and need for long-term care <u>services and supports</u> in Minnesota;
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 23.27 23.28 23.29 23.30 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 <u>2014</u> , and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term care services and supports for the elderly and children and adults with disabilities in Minnesota. The report shall address: (1) demographics and need for long-term care <u>services and supports</u> in Minnesota; (2) summary of county and regional reports on long-term care gaps, surpluses,
 23.18 23.19 23.20 23.21 23.22 23.23 23.24 23.25 23.26 23.27 23.28 23.29 23.30 23.31 	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 144A.351, is amended to read: 144A.351 BALANCING LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES AND SUPPORTS: REPORT REQUIRED. The commissioners of health and human services, in consultation with the cooperation of counties and stakeholders, including persons who need or are using long-term care services and supports, lead agencies, regional entities, senior and disability organization representatives, service providers, community members, including local businesses, and church representatives shall prepare a report to the legislature by August 15, 2004 <u>2014</u> , and biennially thereafter, regarding the status of the full range of long-term care services <u>and supports</u> for the elderly <u>and children and adults with disabilities</u> in Minnesota. The report shall address: (1) demographics and need for long-term care <u>services and supports</u> in Minnesota; (2) summary of county and regional reports on long-term care gaps, surpluses, imbalances, and corrective action plans;

- 24.1 (ii) access problems regarding long-term care services; and
- 24.2 (iii) comparative measures of long-term care services availability and progress
- 24.3 <u>changes</u> over time; and
- 24.4 (4) recommendations regarding goals for the future of long-term care services and
 24.5 <u>supports</u>, policy and fiscal changes, and resource needs.
- Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 245A.03, subdivision 7, is
 amended to read:
- Subd. 7. Licensing moratorium. (a) The commissioner shall not issue an 24.8initial license for child foster care licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 2960.3000 to 24.9 2960.3340, or adult foster care licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 9555.5105 to 24.10 9555.6265, under this chapter for a physical location that will not be the primary residence 24.11 of the license holder for the entire period of licensure. If a license is issued during this 24.12 moratorium, and the license holder changes the license holder's primary residence away 24.13 from the physical location of the foster care license, the commissioner shall revoke the 24.14 license according to section 245A.07. Exceptions to the moratorium include: 24.15
- 24.16

(1) foster care settings that are required to be registered under chapter 144D;

- 24.17 (2) foster care licenses replacing foster care licenses in existence on May 15, 2009,
 24.18 and determined to be needed by the commissioner under paragraph (b);
- (3) new foster care licenses determined to be needed by the commissioner under
 paragraph (b) for the closure of a nursing facility, ICF/MR, or regional treatment center, or
 restructuring of state-operated services that limits the capacity of state-operated facilities;
- 24.22 (4) new foster care licenses determined to be needed by the commissioner under24.23 paragraph (b) for persons requiring hospital level care; or
- 24.24 (5) new foster care licenses determined to be needed by the commissioner for the
 24.25 transition of people from personal care assistance to the home and community-based
 24.26 services.
- (b) The commissioner shall determine the need for newly licensed foster care homes
 as defined under this subdivision. As part of the determination, the commissioner shall
 consider the availability of foster care capacity in the area in which the licensee seeks to
 operate, and the recommendation of the local county board. The determination by the
 commissioner must be final. A determination of need is not required for a change in
 ownership at the same addressas a component of the report on the status of long-term care
- 24.33 services, required under section 144A.351.
- 24.34 (c) Residential settings that would otherwise be subject to the moratorium established24.35 in paragraph (a), that are in the process of receiving an adult or child foster care license as

of July 1, 2009, shall be allowed to continue to complete the process of receiving an adult 25.1 or child foster care license. For this paragraph, all of the following conditions must be met 25.2 to be considered in the process of receiving an adult or child foster care license: 25.3 (1) participants have made decisions to move into the residential setting, including 25.4 documentation in each participant's care plan; 25.5 (2) the provider has purchased housing or has made a financial investment in the 25.6 property; 25.7 (3) the lead agency has approved the plans, including costs for the residential setting 25.8 for each individual; 25.9 (4) the completion of the licensing process, including all necessary inspections, is 25.10 the only remaining component prior to being able to provide services; and 25.11 (5) the needs of the individuals cannot be met within the existing capacity in that 25.12 county. 25.13 To qualify for the process under this paragraph, the lead agency must submit 25.14 25.15 documentation to the commissioner by August 1, 2009, that all of the above criteria are met. 25.16 (d) The commissioner shall study the effects of the license moratorium under this 25.17 subdivision and shall report back to the legislature by January 15, 2011. This study shall 25.18 include, but is not limited to the following: 25.19 (1) the overall capacity and utilization of foster care beds where the physical location 25.20 is not the primary residence of the license holder prior to and after implementation 25.21 of the moratorium; 25.22 25.23 (2) the overall capacity and utilization of foster care beds where the physical location is the primary residence of the license holder prior to and after implementation 25.24 of the moratorium; and 25.25 25.26 (3) the number of licensed and occupied ICF/MR beds prior to and after implementation of the moratorium. 25.27 (e) When a foster care recipient moves out of a foster home that is not the primary 25.28 residence of the license holder according to section 256B.49, subdivision 15, paragraph 25.29 (f), the county shall immediately inform the Department of Human Services Licensing 25.30 Division, and. The department shall immediately decrease the statewide licensed capacity 25.31 for the home if necessary to maintain statewide long-term care residential service capacity 25.32 within budgetary limits, including all legislatively mandated reductions. If a licensed 25.33 adult foster home becomes no longer viable, the lead agency, with the assistance of the 25.34 department, shall facilitate a consolidation of settings or closure. A decreased licensed 25.35 capacity according to this paragraph is not subject to appeal under this chapter. 25.36

(f) A resource need determination process, managed at the state level, using the 26.1 available reports required by section 144A.351, will determine where the reduced 26.2 capacity required under paragraph (e), will occur. The commissioner shall consult with 26.3 the stakeholders described in section 144A.351, and employ a variety of methods to 26.4 improve the state's capacity to meet long-term care service needs within budgetary limits, 26.5 including seeking proposals from service providers or lead agencies to change service 26.6 type, capacity, or location to improve services, increase the independence of residents, 26.7 and better meet needs identified by the long-term care services reports and statewide data 26.8 and information. By February 1 of each year, the commissioner shall provide information 26.9 and data on the overall capacity of licensed long-term care services, actions taken under 26.10 this subdivision to manage statewide long-term care services and supports resources, and 26.11 any recommendations for change to the legislative committees with jurisdiction over the 26.12 health and human services budget. 26.13

26.14 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 252.27, subdivision 2a, is amended to read: Subd. 2a. Contribution amount. (a) The natural or adoptive parents of a minor 26.15 child, including a child determined eligible for medical assistance without consideration of 26.16 parental income, must contribute to the cost of services used by making monthly payments 26.17 on a sliding scale based on income, unless the child is married or has been married, 26.18 parental rights have been terminated, or the child's adoption is subsidized according to 26.19 section 259.67 or through title IV-E of the Social Security Act. The parental contribution 26.20 is a partial or full payment for medical services provided for diagnostic, therapeutic, 26.21 26.22 curing, treating, mitigating, rehabilitation, maintenance, and personal care services as defined in United States Code, title 26, section 213, needed by the child with a chronic 26.23 illness or disability. 26.24

(b) For households with adjusted gross income equal to or greater than 100 percent
of federal poverty guidelines, the parental contribution shall be computed by applying the
following schedule of rates to the adjusted gross income of the natural or adoptive parents:

(1) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 100 percent of federal
poverty guidelines and less than 175 percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental
contribution is \$4 per month;

(2) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 175 percent of federal
poverty guidelines and less than or equal to 545 525 percent of federal poverty guidelines,
the parental contribution shall be determined using a sliding fee scale established by the
commissioner of human services which begins at one percent of adjusted gross income at
175 percent of federal poverty guidelines and increases to 7.5 eight percent of adjusted

27.1 gross income for those with adjusted gross income up to 545 525 percent of federal
27.2 poverty guidelines;

- 27.3 (3) if the adjusted gross income is greater than 545 525 percent of federal
 27.4 poverty guidelines and less than 675 percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental
 27.5 contribution shall be 7.5 9.5 percent of adjusted gross income;
- 27.6 (4) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 675 percent of federal 27.7 poverty guidelines and less than $975 \ 900$ percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental 27.8 contribution shall be determined using a sliding fee scale established by the commissioner 27.9 of human services which begins at $7.5 \ 9.5$ percent of adjusted gross income at 675 percent 27.10 of federal poverty guidelines and increases to ten 12 percent of adjusted gross income for 27.11 those with adjusted gross income up to $975 \ 900$ percent of federal poverty guidelines; and
- (5) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 975_900 percent of
 federal poverty guidelines, the parental contribution shall be 12.5_13.5 percent of adjusted
 gross income.
- If the child lives with the parent, the annual adjusted gross income is reduced by \$2,400 prior to calculating the parental contribution. If the child resides in an institution specified in section 256B.35, the parent is responsible for the personal needs allowance specified under that section in addition to the parental contribution determined under this section. The parental contribution is reduced by any amount required to be paid directly to the child pursuant to a court order, but only if actually paid.
- (c) The household size to be used in determining the amount of contribution under
 paragraph (b) includes natural and adoptive parents and their dependents, including the
 child receiving services. Adjustments in the contribution amount due to annual changes
 in the federal poverty guidelines shall be implemented on the first day of July following
 publication of the changes.
- (d) For purposes of paragraph (b), "income" means the adjusted gross income of the
 natural or adoptive parents determined according to the previous year's federal tax form,
 except, effective retroactive to July 1, 2003, taxable capital gains to the extent the funds
 have been used to purchase a home shall not be counted as income.
- (e) The contribution shall be explained in writing to the parents at the time eligibility
 for services is being determined. The contribution shall be made on a monthly basis
 effective with the first month in which the child receives services. Annually upon
 redetermination or at termination of eligibility, if the contribution exceeded the cost of
 services provided, the local agency or the state shall reimburse that excess amount to
 the parents, either by direct reimbursement if the parent is no longer required to pay a
 contribution, or by a reduction in or waiver of parental fees until the excess amount is

exhausted. All reimbursements must include a notice that the amount reimbursed may be
taxable income if the parent paid for the parent's fees through an employer's health care
flexible spending account under the Internal Revenue Code, section 125, and that the
parent is responsible for paying the taxes owed on the amount reimbursed.

- (f) The monthly contribution amount must be reviewed at least every 12 months;
 when there is a change in household size; and when there is a loss of or gain in income
 from one month to another in excess of ten percent. The local agency shall mail a written
 notice 30 days in advance of the effective date of a change in the contribution amount.
 A decrease in the contribution amount is effective in the month that the parent verifies a
 reduction in income or change in household size.
- (g) Parents of a minor child who do not live with each other shall each pay the
 contribution required under paragraph (a). An amount equal to the annual court-ordered
 child support payment actually paid on behalf of the child receiving services shall be
 deducted from the adjusted gross income of the parent making the payment prior to
 calculating the parental contribution under paragraph (b).
- (h) The contribution under paragraph (b) shall be increased by an additional five
 percent if the local agency determines that insurance coverage is available but not
 obtained for the child. For purposes of this section, "available" means the insurance is a
 benefit of employment for a family member at an annual cost of no more than five percent
 of the family's annual income. For purposes of this section, "insurance" means health
 and accident insurance coverage, enrollment in a nonprofit health service plan, health
 maintenance organization, self-insured plan, or preferred provider organization.
- Parents who have more than one child receiving services shall not be required to pay more than the amount for the child with the highest expenditures. There shall be no resource contribution from the parents. The parent shall not be required to pay a contribution in excess of the cost of the services provided to the child, not counting payments made to school districts for education-related services. Notice of an increase in fee payment must be given at least 30 days before the increased fee is due.
- (i) The contribution under paragraph (b) shall be reduced by \$300 per fiscal year if,
 in the 12 months prior to July 1:

28.31

(1) the parent applied for insurance for the child;

28.32 (2) the insurer denied insurance;

(3) the parents submitted a complaint or appeal, in writing to the insurer, submitted
a complaint or appeal, in writing, to the commissioner of health or the commissioner of
commerce, or litigated the complaint or appeal; and

28.36

28

(4) as a result of the dispute, the insurer reversed its decision and granted insurance.

For purposes of this section, "insurance" has the meaning given in paragraph (h). A parent who has requested a reduction in the contribution amount under this paragraph shall submit proof in the form and manner prescribed by the commissioner or county agency, including, but not limited to, the insurer's denial of insurance, the written letter or complaint of the parents, court documents, and the written response of the insurer approving insurance. The determinations of the commissioner or county agency under this paragraph are not rules subject to chapter 14.

29.8 (j) Notwithstanding paragraph (b), for the period from July 1, 2010, to June 30,
 29.9 2013, the parental contribution shall be computed by applying the following contribution
 29.10 schedule to the adjusted gross income of the natural or adoptive parents:

29.11 (1) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 100 percent of federal
 29.12 poverty guidelines and less than 175 percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental
 29.13 contribution is \$4 per month;

29.14 (2) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 175 percent of federal
29.15 poverty guidelines and less than or equal to 525 percent of federal poverty guidelines,
29.16 the parental contribution shall be determined using a sliding fee scale established by the
29.17 commissioner of human services which begins at one percent of adjusted gross income
29.18 at 175 percent of federal poverty guidelines and increases to eight percent of adjusted
29.19 gross income for those with adjusted gross income up to 525 percent of federal poverty
29.20 guidelines;

29.21 (3) if the adjusted gross income is greater than 525 percent of federal poverty
 29.22 guidelines and less than 675 percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental contribution
 29.23 shall be 9.5 percent of adjusted gross income;

(4) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 675 percent of federal 29.24 poverty guidelines and less than 900 percent of federal poverty guidelines, the parental 29.25 29.26 contribution shall be determined using a sliding fee scale established by the commissioner of human services which begins at 9.5 percent of adjusted gross income at 675 percent of 29.27 federal poverty guidelines and increases to 12 percent of adjusted gross income for those 29.28 with adjusted gross income up to 900 percent of federal poverty guidelines; and 29.29 (5) if the adjusted gross income is equal to or greater than 900 percent of federal 29.30 poverty guidelines, the parental contribution shall be 13.5 percent of adjusted gross 29.31 income. If the child lives with the parent, the annual adjusted gross income is reduced by 29.32 \$2,400 prior to calculating the parental contribution. If the child resides in an institution 29.33

29.34 specified in section 256B.35, the parent is responsible for the personal needs allowance

29.35 specified under that section in addition to the parental contribution determined under this

section. The parental contribution is reduced by any amount required to be paid directly to 30.1

the child pursuant to a court order, but only if actually paid. 30.2

Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256.045, subdivision 3, is 30.3 amended to read: 30.4

Subd. 3. State agency hearings. (a) State agency hearings are available for the 30.5 following: 30.6

(1) any person applying for, receiving or having received public assistance, medical 30.7 care, or a program of social services granted by the state agency or a county agency or 30.8 the federal Food Stamp Act whose application for assistance is denied, not acted upon 30.9 with reasonable promptness, or whose assistance is suspended, reduced, terminated, or 30.10 claimed to have been incorrectly paid; 30.11

(2) any patient or relative aggrieved by an order of the commissioner under section 30.12 252.27; 30.13

(3) a party aggrieved by a ruling of a prepaid health plan; 30.14

(4) except as provided under chapter 245C, any individual or facility determined by a 30.15 lead investigative agency to have maltreated a vulnerable adult under section 626.557 after 30.16 they have exercised their right to administrative reconsideration under section 626.557; 30.17

(5) any person whose claim for foster care payment according to a placement of the 30.18 child resulting from a child protection assessment under section 626.556 is denied or not 30.19 acted upon with reasonable promptness, regardless of funding source; 30.20

(6) any person to whom a right of appeal according to this section is given by other 30.21 provision of law; 30.22

(7) an applicant aggrieved by an adverse decision to an application for a hardship 30.23 waiver under section 256B.15; 30.24

30.25 (8) an applicant aggrieved by an adverse decision to an application or redetermination for a Medicare Part D prescription drug subsidy under section 256B.04, subdivision 4a; 30.26

(9) except as provided under chapter 245A, an individual or facility determined 30.27 to have maltreated a minor under section 626.556, after the individual or facility has 30.28 exercised the right to administrative reconsideration under section 626.556; 30.29

(10) except as provided under chapter 245C, an individual disqualified under 30.30 sections 245C.14 and 245C.15, following a reconsideration decision issued under section 30.31 245C.23, on the basis of serious or recurring maltreatment; a preponderance of the 30.32 evidence that the individual has committed an act or acts that meet the definition of any of 30.33 the crimes listed in section 245C.15, subdivisions 1 to 4; or for failing to make reports 30.34 required under section 626.556, subdivision 3, or 626.557, subdivision 3. Hearings 30.35

regarding a maltreatment determination under clause (4) or (9) and a disqualification under 31.1 this clause in which the basis for a disqualification is serious or recurring maltreatment, 31.2 shall be consolidated into a single fair hearing. In such cases, the scope of review by 31.3 the human services referee shall include both the maltreatment determination and the 31.4 disqualification. The failure to exercise the right to an administrative reconsideration shall 31.5 not be a bar to a hearing under this section if federal law provides an individual the right to 31.6 a hearing to dispute a finding of maltreatment. Individuals and organizations specified in 31.7 this section may contest the specified action, decision, or final disposition before the state 31.8 agency by submitting a written request for a hearing to the state agency within 30 days 31.9 after receiving written notice of the action, decision, or final disposition, or within 90 days 31.10 of such written notice if the applicant, recipient, patient, or relative shows good cause why 31.11 the request was not submitted within the 30-day time limit; or 31.12

31.13 (11) any person with an outstanding debt resulting from receipt of public assistance,
31.14 medical care, or the federal Food Stamp Act who is contesting a setoff claim by the
31.15 Department of Human Services or a county agency. The scope of the appeal is the validity
31.16 of the claimant agency's intention to request a setoff of a refund under chapter 270A
31.17 against the debt.

(b) The hearing for an individual or facility under paragraph (a), clause (4), (9), or 31.18 (10), is the only administrative appeal to the final agency determination specifically, 31.19 including a challenge to the accuracy and completeness of data under section 13.04. 31.20 Hearings requested under paragraph (a), clause (4), apply only to incidents of maltreatment 31.21 that occur on or after October 1, 1995. Hearings requested by nursing assistants in nursing 31.22 31.23 homes alleged to have maltreated a resident prior to October 1, 1995, shall be held as a contested case proceeding under the provisions of chapter 14. Hearings requested under 31.24 paragraph (a), clause (9), apply only to incidents of maltreatment that occur on or after 31.25 31.26 July 1, 1997. A hearing for an individual or facility under paragraph (a), clause (9), is only available when there is no juvenile court or adult criminal action pending. If such 31.27 action is filed in either court while an administrative review is pending, the administrative 31.28 review must be suspended until the judicial actions are completed. If the juvenile court 31.29 action or criminal charge is dismissed or the criminal action overturned, the matter may be 31.30 considered in an administrative hearing. 31.31

31.32 (c) For purposes of this section, bargaining unit grievance procedures are not an31.33 administrative appeal.

31.34 (d) The scope of hearings involving claims to foster care payments under paragraph
31.35 (a), clause (5), shall be limited to the issue of whether the county is legally responsible
31.36 for a child's placement under court order or voluntary placement agreement and, if so,

- the correct amount of foster care payment to be made on the child's behalf and shall not
 include review of the propriety of the county's child protection determination or child
 placement decision.
- 32.4 (e) The scope of hearings involving appeals related to the reduction, suspension,
 32.5 denial, or termination of personal care assistance services under section 256B.0659 shall
 32.6 be limited to the specific issues under written appeal.
- 32.7 (f) A vendor of medical care as defined in section 256B.02, subdivision 7, or a
 32.8 vendor under contract with a county agency to provide social services is not a party and
 32.9 may not request a hearing under this section, except if assisting a recipient as provided in
 32.10 subdivision 4.
- 32.11 (f) (g) An applicant or recipient is not entitled to receive social services beyond the
 32.12 services prescribed under chapter 256M or other social services the person is eligible
 32.13 for under state law.
- 32.14 (g) (h) The commissioner may summarily affirm the county or state agency's
 32.15 proposed action without a hearing when the sole issue is an automatic change due to
 32.16 a change in state or federal law.
- 32.17 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective for all notices of action dated on or
 32.18 after July 1, 2012.

Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.056, subdivision 1a, is amended to read: 32.19 Subd. 1a. Income and assets generally. Unless specifically required by state 32.20 law or rule or federal law or regulation, the methodologies used in counting income 32.21 and assets to determine eligibility for medical assistance for persons whose eligibility 32.22 category is based on blindness, disability, or age of 65 or more years, the methodologies 32.23 for the supplemental security income program shall be used, except as provided under 32.24 subdivision 3, paragraph (a), clause (6). Increases in benefits under title II of the Social 32.25 Security Act shall not be counted as income for purposes of this subdivision until July 1 of 32.26 each year. Effective upon federal approval, for children eligible under section 256B.055, 32.27 subdivision 12, or for home and community-based waiver services whose eligibility 32.28 for medical assistance is determined without regard to parental income, child support 32.29 payments, including any payments made by an obligor in satisfaction of or in addition 32.30 to a temporary or permanent order for child support, and Social Security payments are 32.31 not counted as income. For families and children, which includes all other eligibility 32.32 categories, the methodologies under the state's AFDC plan in effect as of July 16, 1996, as 32.33 required by the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 32.34 32.35 (PRWORA), Public Law 104-193, shall be used, except that effective October 1, 2003, the

earned income disregards and deductions are limited to those in subdivision 1c. For these
purposes, a "methodology" does not include an asset or income standard, or accounting

- 33.3 method, or method of determining effective dates.
- 33.4 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective April 1, 2012.

33.5 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.056, subdivision 3, is
33.6 amended to read:

Subd. 3. Asset limitations for individuals and families. (a) To be eligible for 33.7 33.8 medical assistance, a person must not individually own more than \$3,000 in assets, or if a member of a household with two family members, husband and wife, or parent and child, 33.9 the household must not own more than \$6,000 in assets, plus \$200 for each additional 33.10 33.11 legal dependent. In addition to these maximum amounts, an eligible individual or family may accrue interest on these amounts, but they must be reduced to the maximum at the 33.12 time of an eligibility redetermination. The accumulation of the clothing and personal 33 13 needs allowance according to section 256B.35 must also be reduced to the maximum at 33.14 the time of the eligibility redetermination. The value of assets that are not considered in 33.15 determining eligibility for medical assistance is the value of those assets excluded under 33.16 the supplemental security income program for aged, blind, and disabled persons, with 33.17 the following exceptions: 33.18

33.19

(1) household goods and personal effects are not considered;

33.20 (2) capital and operating assets of a trade or business that the local agency determines
33.21 are necessary to the person's ability to earn an income are not considered;

33.22 (3) motor vehicles are excluded to the same extent excluded by the supplemental
33.23 security income program;

(4) assets designated as burial expenses are excluded to the same extent excluded by 33.24 the supplemental security income program. Burial expenses funded by annuity contracts 33.25 or life insurance policies must irrevocably designate the individual's estate as contingent 33.26 beneficiary to the extent proceeds are not used for payment of selected burial expenses; and 33.27 (5) for a person who no longer qualifies as an employed person with a disability due 33.28 to loss of earnings, assets allowed while eligible for medical assistance under section 33 29 256B.057, subdivision 9, are not considered for 12 months, beginning with the first month 33.30 of ineligibility as an employed person with a disability, to the extent that the person's total 33.31 assets remain within the allowed limits of section 256B.057, subdivision 9, paragraph 33.32 (d).; and 33.33

33.34 (6) when a person enrolled in medical assistance under section 256B.057,
33.35 subdivision 9, is age 65 or older and has been enrolled for 20 of the 24 months prior to

34.1	reaching age 65 in 2012 or 2013 or for 24 consecutive months prior to the person's 65th
34.2	birthday after 2013, the assets owned by the person and the person's spouse must be
34.3	disregarded, up to the limits of section 256B.057, subdivision 9, paragraph (d), when
34.4	determining eligibility for medical assistance under section 256B.055, subdivision 7.
34.5	The income of a spouse of a person who is age 65 or older and has been enrolled in
34.6	medical assistance under section 256B.057, subdivision 9, for 20 of the 24 months prior
34.7	to reaching age 65 in 2012 or 2013 or for each of the 24 consecutive months before the
34.8	person's 65th birthday must be disregarded when determining eligibility for medical
34.9	assistance under section 256B.055, subdivision 7. Persons eligible under this clause are
34.10	not subject to the provisions in section 256B.059.
34.11	(b) No asset limit shall apply to persons eligible under section 256B.055, subdivision
34.12	15.
34.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective April 1, 2012.
34.14	Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.0659, is amended by adding a
34.15	subdivision to read:
34.16	Subd. 31. Appeals. (a) A recipient who is adversely affected by the reduction,
34.17	suspension, denial, or termination of services under this section may appeal the decision
34.18	according to section 256.045. The notice of the reduction, suspension, denial, or
34.19	termination of services from the lead agency to the applicant or recipient must be made
34.20	in plain language and must include a form for written appeal. The commissioner may
34.21	provide lead agencies with a model form for written appeal. The appeal must be in
34.22	writing and identify the specific issues the recipient would like to have considered in the
34.23	appeal hearing and a summary of the basis, with supporting professional documentation
34.24	if available, for contesting the decision.
34.25	(b) If a recipient has a change in condition or new information after the date of
34.26	the assessment, temporary services may be authorized according to section 256B.0652,
34.27	subdivision 9, until a new assessment is completed.
34.28	Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0911, subdivision 3a,
34.29	is amended to read:
34.30	Subd. 3a. Assessment and support planning. (a) Persons requesting assessment,
34.31	services planning, or other assistance intended to support community-based living,
34.32	including persons who need assessment in order to determine waiver or alternative care
34.33	program eligibility, must be visited by a long-term care consultation team within 15

34.34 calendar days after the date on which an assessment was requested or recommended. After

January 1, 2011, these requirements also apply to personal care assistance services, private
duty nursing, and home health agency services, on timelines established in subdivision 5.
Face-to-face assessments must be conducted according to paragraphs (b) to (i).

(b) The county may utilize a team of either the social worker or public health nurse,
or both. After January 1, 2011, lead agencies shall use certified assessors to conduct the
assessment in a face-to-face interview. The consultation team members must confer
regarding the most appropriate care for each individual screened or assessed.

35.8 (c) The assessment must be comprehensive and include a person-centered
35.9 assessment of the health, psychological, functional, environmental, and social needs of
35.10 referred individuals and provide information necessary to develop a support plan that
35.11 meets the consumers needs, using an assessment form provided by the commissioner.

(d) The assessment must be conducted in a face-to-face interview with the person 35.12 being assessed and the person's legal representative, as required by legally executed 35.13 documents, and other individuals as requested by the person, who can provide information 35.14 35.15 on the needs, strengths, and preferences of the person necessary to develop a support plan that ensures the person's health and safety, but who is not a provider of service or has any 35.16 financial interest in the provision of services. For persons who are to be assessed for 35.17 elderly waiver customized living services under section 256B.0915, with the permission 35.18 of the person being assessed or the persons' designated or legal representative, the client's 35.19 35.20 current or proposed provider of services may submit a copy of the provider's nursing assessment or written report outlining their recommendations regarding the client's care 35.21 needs. The person conducting the assessment will notify the provider of the date by 35.22 which this information is to be submitted. This information shall be provided to the 35.23 person conducting the assessment and must be considered prior to the finalization of 35.24 the assessment. 35.25

(e) The person, or the person's legal representative, must be provided with written
recommendations for community-based services, including consumer-directed options,
or institutional care that include documentation that the most cost-effective alternatives
available were offered to the individual, and alternatives to residential settings, including,
but not limited to, foster care settings that are not the primary residence of the license
holder. For purposes of this requirement, "cost-effective alternatives" means community
services and living arrangements that cost the same as or less than institutional care.

(f) If the person chooses to use community-based services, the person or the person's
legal representative must be provided with a written community support plan, regardless
of whether the individual is eligible for Minnesota health care programs. A person may
request assistance in identifying community supports without participating in a complete

assessment. Upon a request for assistance identifying community support, the person must 36.1 be transferred or referred to the services available under sections 256.975, subdivision 7, 36.2 and 256.01, subdivision 24, for telephone assistance and follow up. 36.3 (g) The person has the right to make the final decision between institutional 36.4 placement and community placement after the recommendations have been provided, 36.5 except as provided in subdivision 4a, paragraph (c). 36.6 (h) The team must give the person receiving assessment or support planning, or 36.7 the person's legal representative, materials, and forms supplied by the commissioner 36.8 containing the following information: 36.9 (1) the need for and purpose of preadmission screening if the person selects nursing 36.10 facility placement; 36.11 (2) the role of the long-term care consultation assessment and support planning in 36.12 waiver and alternative care program eligibility determination; 36.13 (3) information about Minnesota health care programs; 36.14 36.15 (4) the person's freedom to accept or reject the recommendations of the team; (5) the person's right to confidentiality under the Minnesota Government Data 36.16 Practices Act, chapter 13; 36.17 (6) the long-term care consultant's decision regarding the person's need for 36.18 institutional level of care as determined under criteria established in section 144.0724, 36.19 subdivision 11, or 256B.092; and 36.20 (7) the person's right to appeal the decision regarding the need for nursing facility 36.21 level of care or the county's final decisions regarding public programs eligibility according 36.22

to section 256.045, subdivision 3.

(i) Face-to-face assessment completed as part of eligibility determination for 36.24 the alternative care, elderly waiver, community alternatives for disabled individuals, 36.25 36.26 community alternative care, and traumatic brain injury waiver programs under sections 256B.0915, 256B.0917, and 256B.49 is valid to establish service eligibility for no more 36.27 than 60 calendar days after the date of assessment. The effective eligibility start date 36.28 for these programs can never be prior to the date of assessment. If an assessment was 36.29 completed more than 60 days before the effective waiver or alternative care program 36.30 eligibility start date, assessment and support plan information must be updated in a 36.31 face-to-face visit and documented in the department's Medicaid Management Information 36.32 System (MMIS). The effective date of program eligibility in this case cannot be prior to 36.33 the date the updated assessment is completed. 36.34

37.1 Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0911, subdivision 3c,
37.2 is amended to read:

37.3 Subd. 3c. **Consultation for housing with services.** (a) The purpose of long-term 37.4 care consultation for registered housing with services is to support persons with current or 37.5 anticipated long-term care needs in making informed choices among options that include 37.6 the most cost-effective and least restrictive settings. Prospective residents maintain the 37.7 right to choose housing with services or assisted living if that option is their preference.

(b) Registered housing with services establishments shall inform all prospective 37.8 residents of the availability of long-term care consultation and the need to receive and 37.9 verify the consultation prior to signing a lease or contract. Long-term care consultation 37.10 for registered housing with services is provided as determined by the commissioner of 37.11 human services. The service is delivered under a partnership between lead agencies as 37.12 defined in subdivision 1a, paragraph (d), and the Area Agencies on Aging, and is a point 37.13 of entry to a combination of telephone-based long-term care options counseling provided 37.14 37.15 by Senior LinkAge Line and in-person long-term care consultation provided by lead agencies. The point of entry service must be provided within five working days of the 37.16 request of the prospective resident as follows: 37.17

37.18 (1) the consultation shall be performed in a manner that provides objective and37.19 complete information;

(2) the consultation must include a review of the prospective resident's reasons for
considering housing with services, the prospective resident's personal goals, a discussion
of the prospective resident's immediate and projected long-term care needs, and alternative
community services or housing with services settings that may meet the prospective
resident's needs;

37.25 (3) the prospective resident shall be informed of the availability of a face-to-face
37.26 visit at no charge to the prospective resident to assist the prospective resident in assessment
37.27 and planning to meet the prospective resident's long-term care needs; and

37.28 (4) verification of counseling shall be generated and provided to the prospective
37.29 resident by Senior LinkAge Line upon completion of the telephone-based counseling.

37.30

(c) Housing with services establishments registered under chapter 144D shall:

37.31 (1) inform all prospective residents of the availability of and contact information for37.32 consultation services under this subdivision;

37.33 (2) except for individuals seeking lease-only arrangements in subsidized housing
37.34 settings, receive a copy of the verification of counseling prior to executing a lease or
37.35 service contract with the prospective resident, and prior to executing a service contract
37.36 with individuals who have previously entered into lease-only arrangements; and

- (3) retain a copy of the verification of counseling as part of the resident's file. 38.1 (d) Exemptions from the consultation requirement under paragraph (b) and 38.2 emergency admissions to registered housing with services establishments prior to 38.3 consultation under paragraph (b) are permitted according to policies established by the 38.4 commissioner. 38.5 (e) Prospective residents who have used financial planning services and created a 38.6 long-term care plan in the 12 months prior to signing a lease or contract with a registered 38.7 housing with services or assisted living establishment are exempt from the long-term care 38.8 consultation requirements under this subdivision. Housing with services establishments 38.9 registered under chapter 144D are exempt from the requirements of paragraph (c), 38.10 clauses (2) and (3), for prospective residents who are exempt from the requirements 38.11
- 38.12 <u>of this subdivision.</u>

38.13 Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0915, subdivision 3e,
38.14 is amended to read:

Subd. 3e. **Customized living service rate.** (a) Payment for customized living services shall be a monthly rate authorized by the lead agency within the parameters established by the commissioner. The payment agreement must delineate the amount of each component service included in the recipient's customized living service plan. The lead agency, with input from the provider of customized living services, shall ensure that there is a documented need within the parameters established by the commissioner for all component customized living services authorized.

(b) The payment rate must be based on the amount of component services to be
provided utilizing component rates established by the commissioner. Counties and tribes
shall use tools issued by the commissioner to develop and document customized living
service plans and rates.

38.26 (c) Component service rates must not exceed payment rates for comparable elderly
38.27 waiver or medical assistance services and must reflect economies of scale. Customized
38.28 living services must not include rent or raw food costs.

(d) With the exception of individuals described in subdivision 3a, paragraph (b), the
individualized monthly authorized payment for the customized living service plan shall
not exceed 50 percent of the greater of either the statewide or any of the geographic
groups' weighted average monthly nursing facility rate of the case mix resident class
to which the elderly waiver eligible client would be assigned under Minnesota Rules,
parts 9549.0050 to 9549.0059, less the maintenance needs allowance as described
in subdivision 1d, paragraph (a), until the July 1 of the state fiscal year in which the

resident assessment system as described in section 256B.438 for nursing home rate 39.1 determination is implemented. Effective on July 1 of the state fiscal year in which 39.2 the resident assessment system as described in section 256B.438 for nursing home 39.3 rate determination is implemented and July 1 of each subsequent state fiscal year, the 39.4 individualized monthly authorized payment for the services described in this clause shall 39.5 not exceed the limit which was in effect on June 30 of the previous state fiscal year 39.6 updated annually based on legislatively adopted changes to all service rate maximums for 39.7 home and community-based service providers. 39.8

(e) Effective July 1, 2011, the individualized monthly payment for the customized
living service plan for individuals described in subdivision 3a, paragraph (b), must be the
monthly authorized payment limit for customized living for individuals classified as case
mix A, reduced by 25 percent. This rate limit must be applied to all new participants
enrolled in the program on or after July 1, 2011, who meet the criteria described in
subdivision 3a, paragraph (b). This monthly limit also applies to all other participants who
meet the criteria described in subdivision 3a, paragraph (b), at reassessment.

(f) Customized living services are delivered by a provider licensed by the 39.16 Department of Health as a class A or class F home care provider and provided in a 39.17 building that is registered as a housing with services establishment under chapter 144D. 39.18 All customized living service participants must have a private bedroom unless they choose 39.19 to share a bedroom with no more than one other family member, except for participants 39.20 who live in a customized living setting that limits participants to two people per unit. 39.21 Licensed home care providers are subject to section 256B.0651, subdivision 14. 39.22 39.23 (g) A provider may not bill or otherwise charge an elderly waiver participant or their

family for additional units of any allowable component service beyond those available
under the service rate limits described in paragraph (d), nor for additional units of any
allowable component service beyond those approved in the service plan by the lead agency.

39.27 Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.0915, subdivision 3g, is amended to
39.28 read:

39.29 Subd. 3g. Service rate limits; state assumption of costs. (a) To improve access
39.30 to community services and eliminate payment disparities between the alternative care
39.31 program and the elderly waiver, the commissioner shall establish statewide maximum
39.32 service rate limits and eliminate lead agency-specific service rate limits.

39.33 (b) Effective July 1, 2001, for service rate limits, except those described or defined in
39.34 subdivisions 3d and 3e, the rate limit for each service shall be the greater of the alternative
39.35 care statewide maximum rate or the elderly waiver statewide maximum rate.

40.1	(c) Lead agencies may negotiate individual service rates with vendors for actual			
40.2	costs up to the statewide maximum service rate limit.			
40.3	(d) Notwithstanding the requirements of paragraphs (a) through (c), or the			
40.4	requirements in subdivisions 3e and 3h, and as part of waiver reform proposals			
40.5	developed under authority in section 256B.021, subdivision 4, paragraphs (f) and (g),			
40.6	the commissioner may develop proposals for alternative or enhanced service payment			
40.7	rate systems for purposes of ensuring reasonable and adequate access to home and			
40.8	community-based services for elderly waiver participants throughout the state based			
40.9	on criteria established to designate areas as critical access home and community-based			
40.10	service areas. These proposals, to be submitted to the legislature no later than February			
40.11	15, 2013, must be based on an evaluation of statewide capacity and the determination of			
40.12	critical access home and community-based services areas. Alternative or enhanced service			
40.13	payment rate systems will be limited to providers delivering services to individuals			
40.14	residing in communities, counties, or groups of counties designated as critical access			
40.15	areas for home and community-based services. The commissioner shall consult with			
40.16	stakeholders who authorize and provide elderly waiver services as well as with consumer			
40.17	advocates and the ombudsman for long-term care.			
40.18	(1) Alternative or enhanced payment rate systems may be developed in designated			
40.19	areas for elderly waiver services providers that may include:			
40.20	(i) licensed home care providers qualified to enroll in Minnesota health care			
40.21	programs that are delivering services in housing with services establishments in critical			
40.22	access areas of the state;			
40.23	(ii) providers as described in subdivision 3h, paragraph (g). Any calculation of an			
40.24	enhanced or alternative service rate under item 2, clauses (i) and (ii), must be limited			
40.25	to services only and cannot include rent, utilities, raw food, or nonallowable service			
40.26	component costs or charges; and			
40.27	(iii) other nonresidential elderly waiver services.			
40.28	(2) In order to develop critical access criteria and alternative or enhanced payment			
40.29	systems for critical access home and community-based services areas, the commissioner			
40.30	shall utilize information available from existing sources whenever possible.			
40.31	(3) Providers applying for alternative or enhanced rates in critical access areas may			
40.32	be required to provide additional information as recommended by the commissioner			
40.33	and approved by the legislature.			

40.34 Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.0915, subdivision 3h, 40.35 is amended to read:

41.1	Subd. 3h. Service rate limits; 24-hour customized living services. (a) The
41.2	payment rate for 24-hour customized living services is a monthly rate authorized by the
41.3	lead agency within the parameters established by the commissioner of human services.
41.4	The payment agreement must delineate the amount of each component service included
41.5	in each recipient's customized living service plan. The lead agency, with input from
41.6	the provider of customized living services, shall ensure that there is a documented need
41.7	within the parameters established by the commissioner for all component customized
41.8	living services authorized. The lead agency shall not authorize 24-hour customized living
41.9	services unless there is a documented need for 24-hour supervision.
41.10	(b) For purposes of this section, "24-hour supervision" means that the recipient
41.11	requires assistance due to needs related to one or more of the following:
41.12	(1) intermittent assistance with toileting, positioning, or transferring;
41.13	(2) cognitive or behavioral issues;
41.14	(3) a medical condition that requires clinical monitoring; or
41.15	(4) for all new participants enrolled in the program on or after July 1, 2011, and
41.16	all other participants at their first reassessment after July 1, 2011, dependency in at
41.17	least three of the following activities of daily living as determined by assessment under
41.18	section 256B.0911: bathing; dressing; grooming; walking; or eating when the dependency
41.19	score in eating is three or greater; and needs medication management and at least 50
41.20	hours of service per month. The lead agency shall ensure that the frequency and mode
41.21	of supervision of the recipient and the qualifications of staff providing supervision are
41.22	described and meet the needs of the recipient.

41.23 (c) The payment rate for 24-hour customized living services must be based on the
41.24 amount of component services to be provided utilizing component rates established by the
41.25 commissioner. Counties and tribes will use tools issued by the commissioner to develop
41.26 and document customized living plans and authorize rates.

41.27 (d) Component service rates must not exceed payment rates for comparable elderly
41.28 waiver or medical assistance services and must reflect economies of scale.

(e) The individually authorized 24-hour customized living payments, in combination
with the payment for other elderly waiver services, including case management, must not
exceed the recipient's community budget cap specified in subdivision 3a. Customized
living services must not include rent or raw food costs.

41.33 (f) The individually authorized 24-hour customized living payment rates shall not
41.34 exceed the 95 percentile of statewide monthly authorizations for 24-hour customized
41.35 living services in effect and in the Medicaid management information systems on March
41.36 31, 2009, for each case mix resident class under Minnesota Rules, parts 9549.0050

to 9549.0059, to which elderly waiver service clients are assigned. When there are
fewer than 50 authorizations in effect in the case mix resident class, the commissioner
shall multiply the calculated service payment rate maximum for the A classification by
the standard weight for that classification under Minnesota Rules, parts 9549.0050 to
9549.0059, to determine the applicable payment rate maximum. Service payment rate
maximums shall be updated annually based on legislatively adopted changes to all service
rates for home and community-based service providers.

42.8 (g) Notwithstanding the requirements of paragraphs (d) and (f), the commissioner
42.9 may establish alternative payment rate systems for 24-hour customized living services in
42.10 housing with services establishments which are freestanding buildings with a capacity of
42.11 16 or fewer, by applying a single hourly rate for covered component services provided
42.12 in either:

42.13 (1) licensed corporate adult foster homes; or

42.14 (2) specialized dementia care units which meet the requirements of section 144D.06542.15 and in which:

42.16 (i) each resident is offered the option of having their own apartment; or

42.17 (ii) the units are licensed as board and lodge establishments with maximum capacity
42.18 of eight residents, and which meet the requirements of Minnesota Rules, part 9555.6205,
42.19 subparts 1, 2, 3, and 4, item A.

(h) 24-hour customized living services are delivered by a provider licensed by 42.20 the Department of Health as a class A or class F home care provider and provided in a 42.21 building that is registered as a housing with services establishment under chapter 144D. 42.22 42.23 All customized living service participants must have a private bedroom unless they choose to share a bedroom with no more than one other family member, except for participants 42.24 who live in a customized living setting that limits participants to two people per unit. 42.25 42.26 Licensed home care providers are subject to section 256B.0651, subdivision 14. (h) (i) A provider may not bill or otherwise charge an elderly waiver participant 42.27 or their family for additional units of any allowable component service beyond those 42.28 available under the service rate limits described in paragraph (e), nor for additional 42.29 units of any allowable component service beyond those approved in the service plan 42.30

42.32 Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256B.092, subdivision 7, is amended to read:
42.33 Subd. 7. Screening teams. (a) For persons with developmental disabilities,
42.34 screening teams shall be established which shall evaluate the need for the level of care
42.35 provided by residential-based habilitation services, residential services, training and

by the lead agency.

42.31

habilitation services, and nursing facility services. The evaluation shall address whether 43.1 home and community-based services are appropriate for persons who are at risk of 43.2 placement in an intermediate care facility for persons with developmental disabilities, or 43.3 for whom there is reasonable indication that they might require this level of care. The 43.4 screening team shall make an evaluation of need within 60 working days of a request for 43.5 service by a person with a developmental disability, and within five working days of 43.6 an emergency admission of a person to an intermediate care facility for persons with 43.7 developmental disabilities. 438

(b) The screening team shall consist of the case manager for persons with
developmental disabilities, the person, the person's legal guardian or conservator, or the
parent if the person is a minor, and a qualified developmental disability professional, as
defined in the Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, section 483.430, as amended through
June 3, 1988. The case manager may also act as the qualified developmental disability
professional if the case manager meets the federal definition.

43.15 (c) County social service agencies may contract with a public or private agency 43.16 or individual who is not a service provider for the person for the public guardianship 43.17 representation required by the screening or individual service planning process. The 43.18 contract shall be limited to public guardianship representation for the screening and 43.19 individual service planning activities. The contract shall require compliance with the 43.20 commissioner's instructions and may be for paid or voluntary services.

43.21 (d) For persons determined to have overriding health care needs and are
43.22 seeking admission to a nursing facility or an ICF/MR, or seeking access to home and
43.23 community-based waivered services, a registered nurse must be designated as either the
43.24 case manager or the qualified developmental disability professional.

43.25 (e) For persons under the jurisdiction of a correctional agency, the case manager
43.26 must consult with the corrections administrator regarding additional health, safety, and
43.27 supervision needs.

(f) The case manager, with the concurrence of the person, the person's legal guardian 43.28 or conservator, or the parent if the person is a minor, may invite other individuals to attend 43.29 meetings of the screening team. With the permission of the person being screened or the 43.30 person's designated or legal representative, the person's current or proposed provider of 43.31 services may submit a copy of the provider's assessment or written report outlining their 43.32 recommendations regarding the person's care needs. The screening team must notify the 43.33 provider of the date by which this information is to be submitted. This information must 43.34 be provided to the screening team and must be considered prior to the finalization of 43.35

43.36 <u>the screening.</u>

44.1 (g) No member of the screening team shall have any direct or indirect service
44.2 provider interest in the case.

44.3 (h) Nothing in this section shall be construed as requiring the screening team
44.4 meeting to be separate from the service planning meeting.

44.5 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.49, subdivision 14,
44.6 is amended to read:

Subd. 14. Assessment and reassessment. (a) Assessments of each recipient's 44.7 strengths, informal support systems, and need for services shall be completed within 20 44.8 working days of the recipient's request as provided in section 256B.0911. Reassessment of 44.9 each recipient's strengths, support systems, and need for services shall be conducted at 44.10 least every 12 months and at other times when there has been a significant change in the 44.11 recipient's functioning. With the permission of the recipient or the recipient's designated 44.12 or legal representative, the recipient's current or proposed provider of services may submit 44.13 44.14 a copy of the provider's assessment or written report outlining their recommendations regarding the recipient's care needs. The person conducting the assessment or reassessment 44.15 must notify the provider of the date by which this information is to be submitted. This 44.16 information shall be provided to the person conducting the assessment and must be 44.17

44.18 <u>considered prior to the finalization of the assessment or reassessment.</u>

(b) There must be a determination that the client requires a hospital level of care or a
nursing facility level of care as defined in section 256B.0911, subdivision 4a, paragraph
(d), at initial and subsequent assessments to initiate and maintain participation in the
waiver program.

(c) Regardless of other assessments identified in section 144.0724, subdivision 4, as
appropriate to determine nursing facility level of care for purposes of medical assistance
payment for nursing facility services, only face-to-face assessments conducted according
to section 256B.0911, subdivisions 3a, 3b, and 4d, that result in a hospital level of care
determination or a nursing facility level of care determination must be accepted for
purposes of initial and ongoing access to waiver services payment.

(d) Persons with developmental disabilities who apply for services under the nursing
facility level waiver programs shall be screened for the appropriate level of care according
to section 256B.092.

(e) Recipients who are found eligible for home and community-based services under
this section before their 65th birthday may remain eligible for these services after their
65th birthday if they continue to meet all other eligibility factors.

45.1	(f) The commissioner shall develop criteria to identify recipients whose level of
45.2	functioning is reasonably expected to improve and reassess these recipients to establish
45.3	a baseline assessment. Recipients who meet these criteria must have a comprehensive
45.4	transitional service plan developed under subdivision 15, paragraphs (b) and (c), and be
45.5	reassessed every six months until there has been no significant change in the recipient's
45.6	functioning for at least 12 months. After there has been no significant change in the
45.7	recipient's functioning for at least 12 months, reassessments of the recipient's strengths,
45.8	informal support systems, and need for services shall be conducted at least every 12
45.9	months and at other times when there has been a significant change in the recipient's
45.10	functioning. Counties, case managers, and service providers are responsible for
45.11	conducting these reassessments and shall complete the reassessments out of existing funds.
45.12	Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.49, subdivision 15,
45.12 45.13	Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.49, subdivision 15, is amended to read:
45.13	is amended to read:
45.13 45.14	is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan;
45.13 45.14 45.15	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered
45.13 45.14 45.15 45.16	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered services shall be provided a copy of the written service plan which:
45.13 45.14 45.15 45.16 45.17	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered services shall be provided a copy of the written service plan which: (1) is developed and signed by the recipient within ten working days of the
45.13 45.14 45.15 45.16 45.17 45.18	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered services shall be provided a copy of the written service plan which: (1) is developed and signed by the recipient within ten working days of the completion of the assessment;
45.13 45.14 45.15 45.16 45.17 45.18 45.19	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered services shall be provided a copy of the written service plan which: (1) is developed and signed by the recipient within ten working days of the completion of the assessment; (2) meets the assessed needs of the recipient;
45.13 45.14 45.15 45.16 45.17 45.18 45.19 45.20	 is amended to read: Subd. 15. Individualized service plan; comprehensive transitional service plan; maintenance service plan. (a) Each recipient of home and community-based waivered services shall be provided a copy of the written service plan which: (1) is developed and signed by the recipient within ten working days of the completion of the assessment; (2) meets the assessed needs of the recipient; (3) reasonably ensures the health and safety of the recipient;

45.24 paragraph (p), of service and support providers.

45.25 (b) In developing the comprehensive transitional service plan, the individual receiving services, the case manager, and the guardian, if applicable, will identify 45.26 the transitional service plan fundamental service outcome and anticipated timeline to 45.27 achieve this outcome. Within the first 20 days following a recipient's request for an 45.28 assessment or reassessment, the transitional service planning team must be identified. A 45.29 team leader must be identified who will be responsible for assigning responsibility and 45.30 communicating with team members to ensure implementation of the transition plan and 45.31 ongoing assessment and communication process. The team leader should be an individual, 45.32 such as the case manager or guardian, who has the opportunity to follow the recipient to 45.33 the next level of service. 45.34

Within ten days following an assessment, a comprehensive transitional service plan 46.1 must be developed incorporating elements of a comprehensive functional assessment and 46.2 including short-term measurable outcomes and timelines for achievement of and reporting 46.3 on these outcomes. Functional milestones must also be identified and reported according 46.4 to the timelines agreed upon by the transitional service planning team. In addition, the 46.5 comprehensive transitional service plan must identify additional supports that may assist 46.6 in the achievement of the fundamental service outcome such as the development of greater 46.7 natural community support, increased collaboration among agencies, and technological 46 8 supports. 46.9

The timelines for reporting on functional milestones will prompt a reassessment of services provided, the units of services, rates, and appropriate service providers. It is the responsibility of the transitional service planning team leader to review functional milestone reporting to determine if the milestones are consistent with observable skills and that milestone achievement prompts any needed changes to the comprehensive transitional service plan.

46.16 For those whose fundamental transitional service outcome involves the need to
46.17 procure housing, a plan for the recipient to seek the resources necessary to secure the least
46.18 restrictive housing possible should be incorporated into the plan, including employment
46.19 and public supports such as housing access and shelter needy funding.

46.20 (c) Counties and other agencies responsible for funding community placement and
46.21 ongoing community supportive services are responsible for the implementation of the
46.22 comprehensive transitional service plans. Oversight responsibilities include both ensuring
46.23 effective transitional service delivery and efficient utilization of funding resources.

(d) Following one year of transitional services, the transitional services planning 46.24 team will make a determination as to whether or not the individual receiving services 46.25 requires the current level of continuous and consistent support in order to maintain the 46.26 recipient's current level of functioning. Recipients who are determined to have not had 46.27 a significant change in functioning for 12 months must move from a transitional to a 46.28 maintenance service plan. Recipients on a maintenance service plan must be reassessed 46.29 to determine if the recipient would benefit from a transitional service plan at least every 46.30 12 months and at other times when there has been a significant change in the recipient's 46.31 functioning. This assessment should consider any changes to technological or natural 46.32 community supports. 46.33

46.34 (e) When a county is evaluating denials, reductions, or terminations of home and
46.35 community-based services under section 256B.49 for an individual, the case manager
46.36 shall offer to meet with the individual or the individual's guardian in order to discuss the

47.1 prioritization of service needs within the individualized service plan, comprehensive
47.2 transitional service plan, or maintenance service plan. The reduction in the authorized
47.3 services for an individual due to changes in funding for waivered services may not exceed
47.4 the amount needed to ensure medically necessary services to meet the individual's health,
47.5 safety, and welfare.

(f) At the time of reassessment, local agency case managers shall assess each 47.6 recipient of community alternatives for disabled individuals or traumatic brain injury 47.7 waivered services currently residing in a licensed adult foster home that is not the primary 47.8 residence of the license holder, or in which the license holder is not the primary caregiver, 47.9 to determine if that recipient could appropriately be served in a community-living setting. 47.10 If appropriate for the recipient, the case manager shall offer the recipient, through a 47.11 person-centered planning process, the option to receive alternative housing and service 47.12 options. In the event that the recipient chooses to transfer from the adult foster home, 47.13 the vacated bed shall not be filled with another recipient of waiver services and group 47.14 47.15 residential housing, unless provided under section 245A.03, subdivision 7, paragraph (a), clauses (3) and (4), and the licensed capacity shall be reduced accordingly. If the adult 47.16 foster home becomes no longer viable due to these transfers, the county agency, with the 47.17 assistance of the department, shall facilitate a consolidation of settings or closure. This 47.18 reassessment process shall be completed by June 30, 2012 July 1, 2013. 47.19

47.20 Sec. 16. [256B.4913] CADI SETTING SIZE AND LOCATION.

47.21 The commissioner shall seek federal approval by January 1, 2013, to amend the
47.22 community alternatives for disabled individuals (CADI) waiver to eliminate the setting
47.23 size and location requirements in the federally approved CADI waiver plan.

47.24 Sec. 17. [256B.492] HOME AND COMMUNITY-BASED SETTINGS.

47.25 (a) For settings created after July 1, 2013, for purposes of the home and

- 47.26 community-based waiver programs under sections 256B.092 and 256B.49, home and
- 47.27 <u>community-based settings include:</u>
- 47.28 (1) licensed adult or child foster care settings of four or five, if emergency exception
 47.29 criteria are met; and
- 47.30 (2) other settings that meet the definition of "community-living settings" under
 47.31 section 256B.49, subdivision 23:
- (i) in addition to this definition, if a single corporation or entity provides both
- 47.33 <u>housing and services, there must be a distinct separation between the housing and services;</u>

48.1	(ii) individuals may choose a service provider separate from the housing provider
48.2	without being required to move; and
48.3	(iii) for settings that meet this definition, individuals with disabilities transitioning
48.4	out of foster care settings may reside in up to 25 percent of the units.
48.5	(b) For purposes of the home and community-based waiver programs under sections
48.6	256B.092 and 256B.49, home and community-based settings must not:
48.7	(1) be located in a building that is also a publicly or privately operated facility that
48.8	provides institutional treatment or custodial care;
48.9	(2) be located in a building on the grounds of, or immediately adjacent to, a public
48.10	institution;
48.11	(3) be a housing complex designed expressly around an individual's diagnosis or
48.12	disability;
48.13	(4) be segregated based on disability, either physically or because of setting
48.14	characteristics, from the larger community; or
48.15	(5) have the qualities of an institution which include, but are not limited to:
48.16	regimented meal and sleep times, limitations on visitors, and lack of privacy. Restrictions
48.17	agreed to and documented in the person's individual service plan shall not result in a
48.18	residence having the qualities of an institution as long as the restrictions for the person are
48.19	not imposed upon others in the same residence and are the least restrictive alternative,
48.20	imposed for the shortest possible time to meet the person's needs.
48.21	(c) The provisions of this section do not apply to any setting in which residents
48.22	receive services under a home and community-based waiver as of June 30, 2013, and
48.23	which have been delivering those services for at least one year.
48.24	Sec. 18. COMMUNITY FIRST CHOICE OPTION.
48.25	(a) If the final federal regulations under Community First Choice Option are
48.26	determined by the commissioner, after consultation with interested stakeholders in
48.27	paragraph (d), to be compatible with Minnesota's fiscal neutrality and policy requirements
48.28	for redesigning and simplifying the personal care assistance program, assistance at home
48.29	and in the community provided through the home and community-based services with
48.30	waivers, state-funded grants, and medical assistance-funded services and programs, the
48.31	commissioner shall develop and request a state plan amendment to establish services,
48.32	including self-directed options, under section 1915k of the Social Security Act by January
48.33	15, 2013, for implementation on July 1, 2013.

48.34 (b) The commissioner shall develop and provide to the chairs of the health and
 48.35 human services policy and finance committees, legislation needed to reform and simplify

49.1	home care, home and community-based service waivers, and other community support			
49.2	services under the Community First Choice Option by February 15, 2013.			
49.3	(c) Any savings generated by this option shall accrue to the commissioner for			
49.4	development and implementation of community support services under the Community			
49.5	First Choice Option.			
49.6	(d) The commissioner shall consult with stakeholders, including persons with			
49.7	disabilities and seniors, who represent a range of disabilities, ages, cultures, and			
49.8	geographic locations, their families and guardians, as well as representatives of advocacy			
49.9	organizations, lead agencies, direct support staff, labor unions, and a variety of service			
49.10	provider groups.			
49.11	Sec. 19. COMMISSIONER REQUIRED TO SEEK FEDERAL APPROVAL.			
49.12	(a) By June 1, 2012, the commissioner of human services shall seek federal approval			
49.13	as part of the MA reform waiver request required under Minnesota Statutes, section			
49.14	256B.021, or as a separate waiver request to:			
49.15	(1) authorize persons who have been eligible for medical assistance under Minnesota			
49.16	Statutes, section 256B.057, subdivision 9, at least 20 months in the 24 months prior to			
49.17	reaching age 65 in 2012 or 2013 and for each of the 24 consecutive months prior to			
49.18	reaching age 65 after 2013, to continue to qualify for medical assistance under Minnesota			
49.19	Statutes, section 256B.057, subdivision 9, beyond their 65th birthday as long as the other			
49.20	requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.057, subdivision 9, are met;			
49.21	(2) authorize federal funding under the waiver from April 1, 2012, until federal			
49.22	approval is obtained for persons who turn age 65 in 2012 and who have been enrolled			
49.23	in medical assistance under Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.057, subdivision 9, for at			
49.24	least 20 months within the 24 months prior to reaching age 65 to continue to qualify for			
49.25	medical assistance under Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.057, subdivision 9. If federal			
49.26	approval of clause (1) is not granted, then for temporary federal funding until 30 days after			
49.27	any federal denial is made public through the disability stakeholders electronic notice list.			
49.28	(b) Money shall be appropriated from the state general fund until federal approval is			
49.29	granted for individuals eligible for medical assistance under paragraph (a), clause (2).			
49.30	This section shall expire when federal approval is granted or 30 days after a federal			
49.31	<u>denial.</u>			

49.32 Sec. 20. <u>CONTINUATION OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR EMPLOYED</u> 49.33 <u>PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES WHILE WAIVER REQUEST IS PENDING.</u>

50.1	Persons eligible for medical assistance under section 19, paragraph (a), clause
50.2	(2), shall be allowed to continue to qualify for Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.057,
50.3	subdivision 9, until the federal approval requested under section 19 is granted, or until 30
50.4	days after any federal denial is made public through the disability stakeholders electronic
50.5	notice list. This section shall expire June 30, 2013.
50.6	Sec. 21. SCOPE OF FISCAL ANALYSIS.
50.7	As provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.021, subdivision 1, the fiscal
50.8	analysis for sections 5, 6, 19, and 20 shall include the cost of other state agencies' services
50.9	or programs as well as federal programs used by persons who would have to spend down
50.10	their retirement savings and monthly income if not allowed to continue using medical
50.11	assistance for employed persons with disabilities income and asset provisions after age 65.
50.12	Sec. 22. <u>REPEALER.</u>
50.13	Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 256B.5012, subdivision 13, and Laws
50.14	2011, First Special Session chapter 9, article 7, section 54, are repealed.
50.15	ARTICLE 5
50.16	MISCELLANEOUS
50.17	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 254A.19, is amended by adding a
50.18	subdivision to read:
50.19	Subd. 4. Civil commitments. A Rule 25 assessment, under Minnesota Rules,
50.20	part 9530.6615, does not need to be completed for an individual being committed as a
50.21	chemically dependent person, as defined in section 253B.02, and for the duration of a civil
50.22	commitment under section 253B.065, 253B.09, or 253B.095 in order for a county to
50.23	access consolidated chemical dependency treatment funds under section 254B.04. The
50.24	county must determine if the individual meets the financial eligibility requirements for
50.25	the consolidated chemical dependency treatment funds under section 254B.04. Nothing
50.26	in this subdivision shall prohibit placement in a treatment facility or treatment program
50.27	governed under this chapter or Minnesota Rules, parts 9530.6600 to 9530.6655.
50.28	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256.01, is amended by adding a subdivision
50.29	
	to read:
50.30	to read: <u>Subd. 18d.</u> Drug convictions. (a) The state court administrator shall report every
50.30 50.31 50.32	to read:

51.1	of sentence, effective date of the sentence, and county in which the conviction occurred
51.2	of each individual who has been convicted of a felony under chapter 152 during the
51.3	previous six months.
51.4	(b) The commissioner shall determine whether the individuals who are the subject
51.5	of the data reported under paragraph (a) are receiving public assistance under chapter
51.6	256D or 256J, and if any individual is receiving assistance under chapter 256D or 256J,
51.7	the commissioner shall instruct the county to proceed under section 256D or 256J.26,
51.8	whichever is applicable, for this individual.
51.9	(c) The commissioner shall not retain any data received under paragraph (a) that
51.10	does not relate to an individual receiving publicly funded assistance under chapter 256J
51.11	<u>or 256D.</u>
51.12	(d) In addition to the routine data transfer under paragraph (a), the state court
51.13	administrator shall provide a onetime report of the data fields under paragraph (a) for
51.14	individuals with a felony drug conviction under chapter 152 dated from July 1, 1997, until
51.15	the date of the data transfer. The commissioner shall perform the tasks identified under
51.16	paragraph (b) related to this data and shall retain the data according to paragraph (c).
51.17	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2013.
51.17	<u>ETT De TTV D'DITTE.</u> This section is effective sundary 1, 2015.
51.18	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256.01, is amended by adding a subdivision
51.19	to read:
51.20	Subd. 18e. Data sharing with the Department of Human Services; multiple
51.21	identification cards. (a) The commissioner of public safety shall, on a monthly basis,
51.22	provide the commissioner of human services with the first, middle, and last name,
51.23	the address, date of birth, and driver's license or state identification card number of all
51.24	applicants and holders whose drivers' licenses and state identification cards have been
51.25	canceled under section 171.14, paragraph (a), clauses (2) or (3), by the commissioner of
51.26	public safety. After the initial data report has been provided by the commissioner of
51.27	public safety to the commissioner of human services under this paragraph, subsequent
51.28	reports shall only include cancellations that occurred after the end date of the cancellations
51.29	represented in the previous data report.
51.30	(b) The commissioner of human services shall compare the information provided
51.31	under paragraph (a) with the commissioner's data regarding recipients of all public
51.32	assistance programs managed by the Department of Human Services to determine whether
51.32	any individual with multiple identification cards issued by the Department of Public
51.34	Safety has illegally or improperly enrolled in any public assistance program managed by
0 1 . 0 1	the Department of Human Services.

(c) If the commissioner of human services determines that an applicant or recipient 52.1 has illegally or improperly enrolled in any public assistance program, the commissioner 52.2 shall provide all due process protections to the individual before terminating the individual 52.3 from the program according to applicable statute and notifying the county attorney. 52.4 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective January 1, 2013. 52.5 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 256.01, is amended by adding a subdivision 52.6 to read: 52.7 Subd. 18f. Data sharing with the Department of Human Services; legal presence 52.8 status. (a) The commissioner of public safety shall, on a monthly basis, provide the 52.9 commissioner of human services with the first, middle, and last name, address, date of 52.10 52.11 birth, and driver's license or state identification number of all applicants and holders of drivers' licenses and state identification cards whose temporary legal presence status has 52.12 expired and whose driver's license or identification card has been canceled under section 52.13 171.14 by the commissioner of public safety. 52.14 (b) The commissioner of human services shall use the information provided under 52.15 paragraph (a) to determine whether the eligibility of any recipients of public assistance 52.16 programs managed by the Department of Human Services has changed as a result of the 52.17 status change in the Department of Public Safety data. 52.18 (c) If the commissioner of human services determines that a recipient has illegally or 52.19 improperly received benefits from any public assistance program, the commissioner shall 52.20 provide all due process protections to the individual before terminating the individual from 52.21 the program according to applicable statute and notifying the county attorney. 52.22 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective January 1, 2013. 52.23 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 518A.40, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 52.24 Subd. 4. Change in child care. (a) When a court order provides for child care 52.25 expenses, and child care support is not assigned under section 256.741, the public 52.26 authority, if the public authority provides child support enforcement services, must may 52.27 suspend collecting the amount allocated for child care expenses when: 52.28 (1) either party informs the public authority that no child care costs are being 52.29

52.30 incurred; and:

52.31 (2)(1) the public authority verifies the accuracy of the information with the obligee. 52.32 <u>or</u>

- (2) the obligee fails to respond within 30 days of the date of a written request 53.1 from the public authority for information regarding child care costs. A written or oral 53.2 response from the obligee that child care costs are being incurred is sufficient for the 53.3 public authority to continue collecting child care expenses. 53.4 The suspension is effective as of the first day of the month following the date that the 53.5 public authority received the verification either verified the information with the obligee 53.6 or the obligee failed to respond. The public authority will resume collecting child care 53.7 expenses when either party provides information that child care costs have resumed are 53.8 incurred, or when a child care support assignment takes effect under section 256.741, 53.9 subdivision 4. The resumption is effective as of the first day of the month after the date 53.10
- that the public authority received the information.
 (b) If the parties provide conflicting information to the public authority regarding
 whether child care expenses are being incurred, or if the public authority is unable to
 verify with the obligee that no child care costs are being incurred, the public authority will
- continue or resume collecting child care expenses. Either party, by motion to the court,
 may challenge the suspension, continuation, or resumption of the collection of child care
 expenses under this subdivision. If the public authority suspends collection activities
 for the amount allocated for child care expenses, all other provisions of the court order
- 53.19 remain in effect.

(c) In cases where there is a substantial increase or decrease in child care expenses,the parties may modify the order under section 518A.39.

53.22 Sec. 6. Laws 2011, First Special Session chapter 9, article 9, section 18, is amended to 53.23 read:

53.24 Sec. 18. WHITE EARTH BAND OF OJIBWE HUMAN SERVICES 53.25 PROJECT.

(a) The commissioner of human services, in consultation with the White Earth Band
of Ojibwe, shall transfer legal responsibility to the tribe for providing human services to
tribal members and their families who reside on or off the reservation in Mahnomen
County. The transfer shall include:

53.30

(1) financing, including federal and state funds, grants, and foundation funds; and

- 53.31 (2) services to eligible tribal members and families defined as it applies to state53.32 programs being transferred to the tribe.
- (b) The determination as to which programs will be transferred to the tribe andthe timing of the transfer of the programs shall be made by a consensus decision of the

54.1 governing body of the tribe and the commissioner. The commissioner shall waive existing54.2 rules and seek all federal approvals and waivers as needed to carry out the transfer.

(c) When the commissioner approves transfer of programs and the tribe assumes 54.3 responsibility under this section, Mahnomen County is relieved of responsibility for 54.4 providing program services to tribal members and their families who live on or off the 54.5 reservation while the tribal project is in effect and funded, except that a family member 54.6 who is not a White Earth member may choose to receive services through the tribe or the 54.7 county. The commissioner shall have authority to redirect funds provided to Mahnomen 54.8 County for these services, including administrative expenses, to the White Earth Band 54.9 of Ojibwe Indians. 54.10

(d) Upon the successful transfer of legal responsibility for providing human services
for tribal members and their families who reside on and off the reservation in Mahnomen
County, the commissioner and the White Earth Band of Ojibwe shall develop a plan to
transfer legal responsibility for providing human services for tribal members and their
families who reside on or off reservation in Clearwater and Becker Counties.

(e) No later than January 15, 2012, the commissioner shall submit a written
report detailing the transfer progress to the chairs and ranking minority members of the
legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and human services. If legislation is
needed to fully complete the transfer of legal responsibility for providing human services,
the commissioner shall submit proposed legislation along with the written report.

(f) Upon receipt of 100 percent match for health care costs from the Indian Health
Service, the first \$500,000 of savings to the state in tribal health care costs shall be
distributed to the White Earth Band of Ojibwe to offset the band's cost of implementing
the human services project. The remainder of the state savings shall be distributed to the
White Earth Band of Ojibwe to supplement services to off-reservation tribal members.

54.26 Sec. 7. FOSTER CARE FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH AUTISM.

The commissioner of human services shall identify and coordinate with one or more 54.27 counties that agree to issue a foster care license and authorize funding for people with 54.28 autism who are currently receiving home and community-based services under Minnesota 54.29 Statutes, section 256B.092 or 256B.49. Children eligible under this section must be in an 54.30 out-of-home placement approved by the lead agency that has legal responsibility for the 54.31 placement. Nothing in this section must be construed as restricting an individual's choice 54.32 of provider. The commissioner will assist the interested county or counties with obtaining 54.33 54.34 necessary capacity within the moratorium under Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.03,

- 55.1 request for information to identify providers who have the training and skills to meet the
- 55.2 <u>needs of the individuals identified in this section.</u>
- 55.3 Sec. 8. DIRECTION TO COMMISSIONER.
- 55.4 <u>The commissioner shall develop an optional certification for providers of home</u> 55.5 <u>and community-based services waivers under Minnesota Statutes, sections 256B.092</u> 55.6 or 256B.49, that demonstrates competency in working with individuals with autism.
- 55.7 Recommended language and an implementation plan will be provided to the chairs and
- 55.8 <u>ranking minority members of the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and</u>
- 55.9 human services policy and finance by February 15, 2013, as part of the Quality Outcome
- 55.10 Standards required under Laws 2010, chapter 352, article 1, section 24.

55.11 Sec. 9. CHEMICAL HEALTH NAVIGATOR PROGRAM.

(a) The commissioner of human services, in partnership with the counties, tribes,
 and stakeholders, shall develop a community based integrated model of care to improve

55.14 the effectiveness and efficiency of the service continuum for chemically dependent

55.15 <u>individuals</u>. The plan shall identify methods to reduce duplication of efforts, promote

55.16 scientifically supported practices, and improve efficiency. This plan shall consider the

- 55.17 potential for geographically or demographically disparate impact on individuals who need
- 55.18 <u>chemical dependency services.</u>

(b) The commissioner shall provide the chairs and ranking minority members of
 the legislative committees with jurisdiction over chemical dependency a report detailing
 necessary statutory and rule changes and a proposed pilot project to implement the plan no
 later than March 15, 2013.

55.23 Sec. 10. DIRECTIONS TO THE COMMISSIONER.

55.24The commissioner of human services, in consultation with the commissioner of55.25public safety, shall report to the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and55.26human services policy and finance regarding the implementations of Minnesota Statutes,55.27section 256.01, subdivisions 18d, 18e, and 18 f, and the number of persons affected and55.28fiscal impact by program by April 1, 2013.

55.29 Sec. 11. MINNESOTA SPECIALTY HEALTH SERVICES; WILLMAR.

55.30 The commissioner of human services shall manage and restructure department

- 55.31 resources to achieve savings in order to continue operations of the Minnesota Health
- 55.32 <u>Services, Willmar site, until July 1, 2013.</u>

56.1	ARTICLE 6						
56.2	HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES APPROPRIATIONS						
56.3	Section 1. SUMMARY OF APPROPRIATIONS.						
56.4	The amounts shown in this section summarize direct appropriations, by fund, made						
56.5	in this article.						
56.6		2	2012	<u>2013</u>	<u>Total</u>		
56.7	General	<u>\$</u>	<u>5,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>(5,000)</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>-0-</u>		
56.8	Federal TAN	F	<u>-0-</u>	1,533,000	1,533,000		
56.9	<u>Total</u>	<u>\$</u>	<u>5,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>1,528,000 \$</u>	<u>1,533,000</u>		
56.10	Sec. 2. HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES APPROPRIATIONS.						
56.11	The sur	ms shown in the columns n	narked "Appropr	iations" are added to	or, if shown		
56.12	in parenthese	es, subtracted from the appr	ropriations in La	ws 2011, First Speci	al Session		
56.13	chapter 9, art	ticle 10, to the agencies and	d for the purpose	s specified in this ar	ticle. The		
56.14	appropriation	as are from the general fund	d or other named	fund and are availa	ble for the		
56.15	fiscal years in	ndicated for each purpose.	The figures "20	12" and "2013" used	l in this		
56.16	article mean	that the addition to or subt	raction from the	appropriation listed	under them		
56.17	<u>is available f</u>	or the fiscal year ending Ju	ine 30, 2012, or	June 30, 2013, respe	ectively.		
56.18	Supplemental appropriations and reductions to appropriations for the fiscal year ending						
56.19	June 30, 2012, are effective the day following final enactment unless a different effective						
56.20	date is explicit.						
56.21 56.22 56.23 56.24				<u>APPROPRIATIOn Available for the Ending June 3 2012</u>	Year		
56.25 56.26	Sec. 3. <u>CON</u> <u>SERVICES</u>	MMISSIONER OF HUM	IAN				
56.27	Subdivision	1. Total Appropriation	<u>\$</u>	<u>5,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>1,205,000</u>		
56.28		Appropriations by Fund					
56.29		<u>2012</u>	<u>2013</u>				
56.30	<u>General</u>	<u>5,000</u>	<u>(328,000)</u>				
56.31	Federal TAN		<u>1,533,000</u>				
56.32	Subd. 2. Cer	ntral Office Operations					
56.33		Appropriations by Fund					
56.34	General	<u>4,000</u>	137,000				

57.1	<u>Return On Taxpayer Investment</u>
57.2	Implementation Study. \$100,000 is
57.3	appropriated in fiscal year 2013 from the
57.4	general fund to the commissioner of human
57.5	services for a grant to the commissioner
57.6	of management and budget to develop
57.7	recommendations for implementing a
57.8	return on taxpayer investment (ROTI)
57.9	methodology and practice related to
57.10	human services and corrections programs
57.11	administered and funded by state and county
57.12	government. The scope of the study shall
57.13	include assessments of ROTI initiatives
57.14	in other states, design implications for
57.15	Minnesota, and identification of one or
57.16	more Minnesota institutions of higher
57.17	education capable of providing rigorous
57.18	and consistent nonpartisan institutional
57.19	support for ROTI. The commissioner
57.20	shall consult with representatives of other
57.21	state agencies, counties, legislative staff,
57.22	Minnesota institutions of higher education,
57.23	and other stakeholders in developing
57.24	recommendations. The commissioner shall
57.25	report findings and recommendations to the
57.26	governor and legislature by November 30,
57.27	2012. This appropriation is added to the base.
57.28	MAXIS. \$24,000 is appropriated in fiscal
57.29	year 2013 from the general fund to the
57.30	commissioner for programming costs related
57.31	to electronic benefit transfer cards. This
57.32	appropriation is onetime.
57.33	PRISM. In fiscal year 2012, \$4,000 is for
57.34	programming costs related to child support

57.35 <u>enforcement. This appropriation is onetime.</u>

58.1	Subd. 3. Forecasted Programs		
58.2	Appropriations by Fund		
58.3	<u>General</u> <u>1,000</u> <u>1,832,000</u>		
58.4	<u>Federal TANF</u> <u>-0-</u> <u>243,000</u>		
58.5	(a) Group Residential Housing Grants	<u>-0-</u>	<u>1,115,000</u>
58.6	Managing Residential Settings. If the		
58.7	commissioner's efforts to implement		
58.8	Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.492		
58.9	results in general fund savings, the savings		
58.10	shall be applied to reduce the reductions		
58.11	to congregate care rates for low needs		
58.12	individuals specified in Laws 2011, First		
58.13	Special Session chapter 9.		
58.14	Teen Challenge. \$1,103,000 is appropriated		
58.15	in fiscal year 2013 from the general fund		
58.16	to the commissioner for the purpose of		
58.17	providing a group residential housing		
58.18	supplementary service rate to a provider		
58.19	under Minnesota Statutes, section 256I.05,		
58.20	subdivision 1e. This appropriation is added		
58.21	to the base.		
58.22	(b) Medical Assistance Grants	<u>1,000</u>	<u>(1,740,000)</u>
58.23	Managing Corporate Foster Care. The		
58.24	commissioner of human services shall		
58.25	manage foster care beds under Minnesota		
58.26	Statutes, section 245A.03, subdivision 7,		
58.27	in order to reduce costs by \$3,671,000 in		
58.28	fiscal year 2013 as compared to base level		
58.29	costs in the February 2012 Department of		
58.30	Management and Budget forecast of revenues		
58.31	and expenditures. If the department's efforts		
58.32	to implement this provision results in savings		
58.33	greater than \$3,671,000, the additional		
58.34	savings shall be applied to reduce the		

59.1 reductions to congregate care rates for low 59.2 needs individuals specified in Laws 2011, First Special Session chapter 9. 59.3 **Elderly Waiver Critical Access.** \$150,000 59.4 59.5 is appropriated from the general fund in fiscal year 2013 to the commissioner of human 59.6 services for purposes of implementing the 59.7 59.8 requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.0915, subdivision 3g, paragraph (d). 59.9 This is a onetime appropriation and is 59.10 available until expended. 59.11 Nursing Facility Moratorium Exceptions. 59.12 \$1,500,000 is for rate increases approved 59.13 59.14 through the nursing facility moratorium exception process. 59.15 **Continuing Care Provider Payment Delay.** 59.16 59.17 If the commissioner of human services receives the federal waiver requested under 59.18 Laws 2011, First Special Session chapter 9, 59.19 article 7, section 52, between July 1, 2012, 59.20 and June 30, 2013, payments to the providers 59.21 listed under Minnesota Statutes 2011 59.22 59.23 Supplement, section 256B.5012, subdivision 13, and Laws 2011, First Special Session 59.24 chapter 9, article 7, section 54, as they existed 59.25 before being repealed in this act, in June 59.26 2013 shall be reduced by up to \$22,854,000, 59.27 as necessary to match the amount of the 59.28 reduction that would have happened up to the 59.29 date the waiver is received and the resulting 59.30 59.31 amount must be paid to the providers in July 2013. 59.32 **Contingent Managed Care Provider** 59.33 Payment Increases. Any money received 59.34 by the state as a result of the cap on 59.35

60.1	earnings in the 2011 contract or 2011						
60.2	contract amendments for services provided						
60.3	under Minnesota Statutes, sections						
60.4	256B.69 and 256L.12, shall be used to						
60.5	retroactively increase medical assistance						
60.6	and MinnesotaCare capitation payments to						
60.7	managed care plans for calendar year 2011.						
60.8	The commissioner of human services shall						
60.9	require managed care plans to use the entire						
60.10	amount of any increase in capitation rates						
60.11	provided under this provision to retroactively						
60.12	increase calendar year 2011 payment rates						
60.13	for health care providers employed by or						
60.14	under contract with the plan, but excluding						
60.15	payments to hospitals and other institutional						
60.16	providers for facility, administrative, and						
60.17	other operating costs not related to direct						
60.18	patient care. Increased payments must be						
60.19	distributed in proportion to each provider's						
60.20	share of total plan payments received for						
60.21	services provided to medical assistance and						
60.22	MinnesotaCare enrollees. Any increase in						
60.23	provider payment rates under this provision						
60.24	is onetime and shall not increase base						
60.25	provider payment rates.						
60.26	(c) MFIP Child Care Assistance Grants						
60.27	\$243,000 is appropriated in fiscal year						
60.28	2013 from the TANF fund for the purposes						
60.29	of the absent day policy under Minnesota						
60.30	Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 7.						
60.31	This appropriation is ongoing.						
60.32	Subd. 4. Grant Programs						
60.33	Appropriations by Fund						
60.34	<u>General</u> <u>-0-</u> <u>160,00</u>	<u>)0</u>					
60.35	<u>Federal TANF</u> <u>-0-</u> <u>1,290,00</u>	<u>)0</u>					

HHS/JV

H2294DE2

61.1	(a) Support Services Grants	<u>-0-</u>	1,000,000
61.2	Healthy Community Initiatives. \$300,000		
61.3	in fiscal year 2013 is appropriated from the		
61.4	TANF fund to the commissioner of human		
61.5	services for contracting with the Search		
61.6	Institute to promote healthy community		
61.7	initiatives. The commissioner may expend		
61.8	up to five percent of the appropriation		
61.9	to provide for the program evaluation.		
61.10	This appropriation must be used to serve		
61.11	families with incomes below 200 percent		
61.12	of the federal poverty guidelines and minor		
61.13	children in the household. This is a onetime		
61.14	appropriation and is available until expended.		
61.15	Circles of Support. \$400,000 in fiscal year		
61.16	2013 are appropriated from the TANF fund		
61.17	to the commissioner of human services for		
61.18	the purpose of providing grants to three		
61.19	community action agencies for circles of		
61.20	support initiatives. This appropriation must		
61.21	be used to serve families with incomes below		
61.22	200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines		
61.23	and minor children in the household. This		
61.24	is a onetime appropriation and is available		
61.25	until expended.		
61.26	Northern Connections. \$300,000 is		
61.27	appropriated from the TANF fund in fiscal		
61.28	year 2013 to the commissioner of human		
61.29	services for a grant to Northern Connections		
61.30	in Perham for a workforce program that		
61.31	provides one-stop supportive services		
61.32	to individuals as they transition into the		
61.33	workforce. This appropriation must be used		
61.34	for families with incomes below 200 percent		
61.35	of the federal poverty guidelines and with		

I2294DE2

62.1	minor children in the household. This is a		
62.2	onetime appropriation and is available until		
62.3	expended.		
62.4	(b) Children and Economic Support Grants	<u>-0-</u>	100,000
62.5	Family Assets for Independence. \$100,000		
62.6	is appropriated in fiscal year 2013 from		
62.7	the TANF fund to the commissioner of		
62.8	human services for purposes of the family		
62.9	assets for independence program under		
62.10	Minnesota Statutes, section 256E.35. This		
62.11	appropriation must be used to serve families		
62.12	with income below 200 percent of the federal		
62.13	poverty guidelines and minor children in the		
62.14	household. This is a onetime appropriation		
62.15	and is available until expended.		
62.16	(c) Basic Sliding Fee Child Care Grants		
62.17	Basic Sliding Fee Absent Days. \$190,000		
62.18	is appropriated from the TANF fund in		
62.19	fiscal year 2013 to the commissioner for		
62.20	the purposes of the absent day policy		
62.21	under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13,		
62.22	subdivision 7. This appropriation is added		
62.23	to the base.		
62.24	(d) Disabilities Grants	-0-	160,000
62.25	Living Skills Training for Persons		
62.26	with Intractable Epilepsy. \$65,000 is		
62.27	appropriated in fiscal year 2013 from the		
62.28	general fund to the commissioner of human		
62.29	services for living skills training programs for		
62.30	persons with intractable epilepsy who need		
62.31	assistance in the transition to independent		
62.32	living under Laws 1988, chapter 689. This		
62.33	is a onetime appropriation and is available		
62.34	until expended.		
0 <i>2.J</i> ⊤	unit on paravas.		

323,000

63.1	Self-advocacy Network for Persons with
63.2	Disabilities.
63.3	(1) \$95,000 is appropriated from the general
63.4	fund in fiscal year 2013 to the commissioner
63.5	of human services to establish and maintain
63.6	a statewide self-advocacy network for
63.7	persons with intellectual and developmental
63.8	disabilities. This is a onetime appropriation
63.9	and is available until expended.
00.9	
63.10	(2) The self-advocacy network must focus on
63.11	ensuring that persons with disabilities are:
63.12	(i) informed of and educated about their legal
63.13	rights in the areas of education, employment,
63.14	housing, transportation, and voting; and
63.15	(ii) educated and trained to self-advocate for
63.16	their rights under law.
63.17	(3) Self-advocacy network activities under
63.18	this section include but are not limited to:
63.19	(i) education and training, including
63.20	preemployment and workplace skills;
63.21	(ii) establishment and maintenance of a
63.22	communication and information exchange
63.23	system for self-advocacy groups; and
63.24	(iii) financial and technical assistance to
63.25	self-advocacy groups.
63.26	Sec. 4. COMMISSIONER OF HEALTH
63.27	Subdivision 1. Total Appropriation \$ -0- \$
63.28	Appropriations by Fund 2012 2013
63.29 63.30	$\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$

64.1	The amounts that may be spent for each		
64.2	purpose are specified in the following		
64.3	subdivisions.		
64.4 64.5	Subd. 2. Community and Family Health Promotion		
64.6	Appropriations by Fund		
64.7	<u>General</u> <u>-0-</u> <u>100,000</u>		
64.8	Aliveness Project. \$100,000 is appropriated		
64.9	in fiscal year 2013 from the general fund to		
64.10	the commissioner of health. These funds are		
64.11	to be transferred to the Aliveness Project,		
64.12	a statewide nonprofit, for providing the		
64.13	health and wellness services it has provided		
64.14	to individuals throughout Minnesota since		
64.15	its inception in 1985. The activities and		
64.16	proposed outcomes supported by this		
64.17	onetime appropriation must further the		
64.18	comprehensive plan of the Department		
64.19	of Health, HIV/AIDS program. This is a		
64.20	onetime appropriation and is available until		
64.21	expended.		
64.22	Subd. 3. Policy Quality and Compliance		
64.23	Appropriations by Fund		
64.24	<u>General</u> <u>-0-</u> <u>223,000</u>		
64.25	Website Changes. \$36,000 from the general		
64.26	fund is for website changes required in article		
64.27	2, section 7. This is a onetime appropriation		
64.28	and must be shared with the Department		
64.29	of Human Services through an interagency		
64.30	agreement.		
64.31	Management and Budget. \$100,000 from		
64.32	the general fund is for the commissioner to		
64.33	transfer to the commissioner of management		

64.34 <u>and budget for the evaluation and report</u>

- 65.1 required in article 2, section 7. This is a
- 65.2 <u>onetime appropriation.</u>
- 65.3 For-Profit HMO Study. \$79,000 is for
- 65.4 <u>a study of for-profit health maintenance</u>
- 65.5 organizations. This is onetime and available
- 65.6 <u>until expended.</u>
- 65.7 Nursing Facility Moratorium Exceptions.
- 65.8 (a) During fiscal year 2013, the commissioner
- 65.9 <u>of health may approve moratorium exception</u>
- 65.10 projects under Minnesota Statutes, section
- 65.11 <u>144A.073</u>, for which the full annualized state
- 65.12 <u>share of medical assistance costs does not</u>
- 65.13 <u>exceed \$1,500,000.</u>
- 65.14 (b) In fiscal year 2013, \$8,000 is for
- 65.15 <u>administrative costs related to review of</u>
- 65.16 moratorium exception projects.

65.17 Sec. 5. EXPIRATION OF UNCODIFIED LANGUAGE.

- All uncodified language contained in this article expires on June 30, 2013, unless a
- 65.19 different expiration date is explicit.
- 65.20 Sec. 6. EFFECTIVE DATE.
- The provisions in this article are effective July 1, 2012, unless a different effective
- 65.22 <u>date is explicit.</u>"
- 65.23 Amend the title accordingly