04/18/12 02:59 PM HOUSE RESEARCH MB/KS H2685A34

...... moves to amend H.F. No. 2685, the second engrossment, as follows:

1.1

1.2	Page 22, after line 10, insert:
1.3	"Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 168.013, is amended by adding a
1.4	subdivision to read:
1.5	Subd. 22. Optional donation for education on anatomical gifts. As part of
1.6	procedures for payment of the vehicle registration tax under this section, the commissioner
1.7	shall allow a vehicle owner to add to the tax a \$2 donation for the purposes of public
1.8	information and education on anatomical gifts under section 171.075, for in-person
1.9	transactions conducted by a deputy registrar appointed under section 168.33, subdivision
1.10	2. This subdivision applies to annual renewal registrations only, and does not apply to
1.11	registrations authorized under sections 168.053 to 168.057, 168.127, 168.187, and 168.27.
1.121.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2013." Page 22, after line 27, insert:
1.14	"Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 168.12, subdivision 5, is
1.15	amended to read:
1.16	Subd. 5. Additional fee. (a) In addition to any fee otherwise authorized or any tax
1.17	otherwise imposed upon any vehicle, the payment of which is required as a condition to
1.18	the issuance of any plate or plates, the commissioner shall impose the fee specified in
1.19	paragraph (b) that is calculated to cover the cost of manufacturing and issuing the plate
1.20	or plates, except for plates issued to disabled veterans as defined in section 168.031 and
1.21	plates issued pursuant to section 168.124, 168.125, or 168.27, subdivisions 16 and 17,
1.22	for passenger automobiles. The commissioner shall issue graphic design plates only
1.23	for vehicles registered pursuant to section 168.017 and recreational vehicles registered
1.24	pursuant to section 168.013, subdivision 1g.

Sec. 18.

04/18/12 02:59 PM HOUSE RESEARCH MB/KS H2685A34

(b) Unless otherwise specified or exempted by statute, the following plate and validation sticker fees apply for the original, duplicate, or replacement issuance of a plate in a plate year:

2.4	License Plate	Single]	Double	
2.5	Regular and Disability	\$	4.50	\$	6.00	
2.6	Special	\$	8.50	\$	10.00	
2.7	Personalized (Replacement)	\$	10.00	\$	14.00	
2.8	Collector Category	\$	13.50	\$	15.00	
2.9	Emergency Vehicle Display	\$	3.00	\$	6.00	
2.10	Utility Trailer Self-Adhesive	\$	2.50			
2.11	Vertical Motorcycle Plate	\$	100.00		NA	
2.12	Stickers					
2.13	Duplicate year	\$	1.00	\$	1.00	
2.14	International Fuel Tax Agreement	\$	2.50			

- (c) For vehicles that require two of the categories above, the registrar shall only charge the higher of the two fees and not a combined total.
- (d) As part of procedures for payment of the fee under paragraph (b), the commissioner shall allow a vehicle owner to add to the fee, a \$2 donation for the purposes of public information and education on anatomical gifts under section 171.075.
- 2.20 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment."

 2.21 Page 45, after line 26, insert:
 - "Sec. 54. Minnesota Statutes 2011 Supplement, section 171.075, subdivision 1, is amended to read:

Subdivision 1. **Anatomical gift account.** An anatomical gift account is established in the special revenue fund. The account consist of funds donated under sections 168.12 168.013, subdivision 5 22, and 171.06, subdivision 2, and any other money donated, allotted, transferred, or otherwise provided to the account. Money in the account is annually appropriated to the commissioner for (1) grants under subdivision 2, and (2) administrative expenses in implementing the donation and grant program.

2.30 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective January 1, 2013."

2.31 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

2.32 Amend the title accordingly

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.22

2.23

2.24

2.25

2.26

2.27

2.28

2.29

Sec. 54. 2