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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 2784 as follows:1.1

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:1.2

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 340A.315, is amended by adding a1.3

subdivision to read:1.4

Subd. 8. Bulk wine. Farm wineries licensed under this section are permitted to1.5

purchase and use bulk wine, provided:1.6

(1) the quantity of bulk wine in any farm winery's annual production shall not exceed1.7

ten percent of that winery's annual production;1.8

(2) that bulk wine under section 340A.315, subdivision 4, shall be counted as a1.9

portion of the 49 percent of product that need not be Minnesota-grown and may be1.10

imported from outside Minnesota; and1.11

(3) that the bulk wine must be blended and not directly bottled.1.12

"Bulk wine," as used in this subdivision, means fermented juice from grapes, other1.13

fruit bases, or honey.1.14

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.1.15

Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 340A.315, is amended by adding a1.16

subdivision to read:1.17

Subd. 9. Agricultural land. A farm winery license must be issued for operation1.18

of a farm winery on agricultural land, as defined under section 273.13, subdivision 23,1.19

paragraph (e). Farm wineries with licenses issued prior to March 1, 2012, are exempt1.20

from this provision.1.21

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.1.22

Sec. 3. [340A.4042] WINE EDUCATOR; ON-SALE LICENSE.1.23

Sec. 3. 1
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The commissioner may issue an on-sale license to a person meeting the requirements2.1

specified in sections 340A.402 and 340A.409, at an annual cost of $250 per license to a2.2

wine educator and $50 per permit for each employee of the wine educator that will be2.3

pouring wine, under the following conditions:2.4

(1) the license may be used to purchase wine at retail and serve wine for educational2.5

purposes in any part of the state, unless a political subdivision adopts an ordinance2.6

prohibiting wine education;2.7

(2) wine educators may conduct classes and dispense wine for tasting purposes, in2.8

an amount not to exceed five ounces per hour per person, for a maximum of three hours to2.9

any one class in one day;2.10

(3) all events conducted pursuant to this license must be conducted through advance2.11

registration, and no walk-in access to the general public is permitted;2.12

(4) licensees must possess certification that is satisfactory to the commissioner,2.13

including, but not limited to, a certified specialist of wine or certified wine educator status2.14

as conferred by the Society of Wine Educators, a Wine and Spirits Education Trust2.15

Diploma, status as a certified sommelier, or the completion of a wine industry program at2.16

a technical college or culinary school. A wine educator must also complete Training for2.17

Intervention Procedures (TIPS) or other certified alcohol training programs and have a2.18

valid certificate on file with the commissioner;2.19

(5) a license holder shall not sell alcohol for off-premises consumption and no2.20

orders may be taken for future sales;2.21

(6) classes shall not be conducted at retail businesses that do not have a liquor2.22

license during business hours;2.23

(7) prior to providing a class authorized under this section, the licensee shall notify2.24

the police chief of the city where the class will take place, if the event will take place2.25

within the corporate limits of a city. If the city has no police department, the licensee shall2.26

notify the city's clerk. If the class will take place outside the corporate limits of any city,2.27

the licensee shall notify the sheriff of the county where the class will take place; and2.28

(8) notwithstanding any law or ordinance to the contrary, a holder of an off-sale2.29

license may also have and utilize a wine educator license.2.30

Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 340A.412, subdivision 14, is amended to read:2.31

Subd. 14. Exclusive liquor stores. (a) Except as otherwise provided in this2.32

subdivision, an exclusive liquor store may sell only the following items:2.33

(1) alcoholic beverages;2.34

(2) tobacco products;2.35

Sec. 4. 2
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(3) ice;3.1

(4) beverages, either liquid or powder, specifically designated for mixing with3.2

intoxicating liquor;3.3

(5) soft drinks;3.4

(6) liqueur-filled candies;3.5

(7) food products that contain more than one-half of one percent alcohol by volume;3.6

(8) cork extraction devices;3.7

(9) books and videos on the use of alcoholic beverages;3.8

(10) magazines and other publications published primarily for information and3.9

education on alcoholic beverages;3.10

(11) multiple-use bags designed to carry purchased items;3.11

(12) devices designed to ensure safe storage and monitoring of alcohol in the home,3.12

to prevent access by underage drinkers; and3.13

(13) home brewing equipment; and3.14

(14) clothing marked with the specific name, brand, or identifying logo of the3.15

exclusive liquor store, and bearing no other name, brand, or identifying logo.3.16

(b) An exclusive liquor store that has an on-sale, or combination on-sale and off-sale3.17

license may sell food for on-premise consumption when authorized by the municipality3.18

issuing the license.3.19

(c) An exclusive liquor store may offer live or recorded entertainment.3.20

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.3.21

Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 340A.419, subdivision 2, is amended to read:3.22

Subd. 2. Tastings. (a) Notwithstanding any other law, an exclusive liquor store may3.23

conduct a wine, malt liquor, or spirits tasting on the premises of a holder of an on-sale3.24

intoxicating liquor license that is not a temporary license or on the premises of a holder3.25

of a wine license under section 340A.404, subdivision 5, if the exclusive liquor store3.26

complies with this section.3.27

(b) No wine, malt liquor, or spirits authorized for use under this section may be sold3.28

for off-premises consumption. A participant in the tasting may fill out a form indicating3.29

preferences for wine, malt liquor, or spirits. The form may be held on the premises of the3.30

exclusive liquor store to assist the participant in making an off-sale purchase at a later date.3.31

(c) Notwithstanding any other law, an exclusive liquor store may purchase or3.32

otherwise obtain wine or spirits for a tasting conducted under this section from a3.33

wholesaler licensed to sell wine or spirits. The wholesaler may sell or give wine or spirits3.34

Sec. 5. 3
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to an exclusive liquor store for a tasting conducted under this section and may provide4.1

personnel to assist in the tasting.4.2

(d) An exclusive liquor store that conducts a tasting under this section must use4.3

any fees collected from participants in the tasting only to defray the cost of conducting4.4

the tasting.4.5

(e) Notwithstanding section 340A.409, subdivision 4, the premises on which a4.6

tasting is conducted must be insured as required by section 340A.409, subdivision 1.4.7

(f) Exclusive liquor stores may conduct classes for a fee and allow tastings in the4.8

conduct of those classes, provided that the amount served at a class is limited to the4.9

amount authorized under section 340A.4041.4.10

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.4.11

Sec. 6. WINNEBAGO EXEMPTION; OUT-OF-STATE CRAFT BREWER.4.12

Notwithstanding any law or ordinance to the contrary, an out-of-state brewer may4.13

import malt liquor for sale at retail on one day per calendar year, in the city of Winnebago,4.14

provided that the total production of malt liquor produced by the brewer in the prior4.15

calendar year was less than 5,000 barrels, and provided that the seller of the malt liquor4.16

holds an appropriate retail license. Malt liquor imported under this act must be registered4.17

in accordance with section 340A.311.4.18

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective upon approval by the Winnebago4.19

City Council and compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 645.021.4.20

Sec. 7. ON-SALE LICENSE AUTHORIZED.4.21

Notwithstanding any law or ordinance to the contrary, in addition to the number of4.22

licenses authorized, the city of Moorhead may issue an on-sale intoxicating liquor license4.23

to the governing body of the Bluestem Center for the Arts for the premises known as the4.24

Bluestem Center for the Arts. The license shall authorize the dispensing of intoxicating4.25

liquor only to persons attending events on the licensed premises, and shall authorize4.26

consumption on the licensed premises only. The license may provide that the governing4.27

body of the Bluestem Center for the Arts may contract for intoxicating liquor catering4.28

service with the holder of an on-sale intoxicating liquor license issued by the city of4.29

Moorhead. The city council shall establish the fee for the license. All provisions of4.30

Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A, governing alcoholic beverages not inconsistent with4.31

this law apply to the license.4.32

Sec. 7. 4
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EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective upon approval by the Moorhead City5.1

Council and compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 645.021.5.2

Sec. 8. SPECIAL PROVISION; CITY OF MINNEAPOLIS.5.3

(a) The city of Minneapolis may extend any interim zoning, liquor licensing, or other5.4

approvals granted to Kick's Liquor Store, Inc., a Minnesota corporation currently licensed5.5

as an exclusive liquor store doing business as Broadway Liquor Outlet at 2201 West5.6

Broadway, where the building housing the business at its current location was damaged5.7

beyond reasonable repair by the 2011 tornado, to permit the ongoing interim operation of5.8

the business in a temporary structure at the current location prior to the relocation of the5.9

business to a permanent facility located across the street at 2200-2220 West Broadway, or5.10

as this property is or may be more fully described in the property records of Hennepin5.11

County, notwithstanding limitations of law, local ordinances, or charter provisions relating5.12

to zoning or liquor licensing.5.13

(b) The city of Minneapolis may grant, renew, or otherwise reissue the existing5.14

off-sale intoxicating liquor license to Kick's Liquor Store, Inc., doing business as5.15

Broadway Liquor Outlet, upon the relocation of the business to the permanent facility at5.16

2200-2220 West Broadway or as this property is or may be more fully described in the5.17

property records of Hennepin County, notwithstanding limitations of law, local ordinances,5.18

or charter provisions relating to liquor licensing or contiguous zoning requirements.5.19

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective upon approval by the Minneapolis5.20

City Council and compliance with Minnesota Statutes, section 645.0215.21

Sec. 9. REVISOR'S INSTRUCTION.5.22

The revisor of statutes shall renumber Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.404,5.23

subdivision 5a, as Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.4175, and make any necessary5.24

cross-reference changes in Minnesota Statutes.5.25

EFFECTIVE DATE."5.26

Amend the title accordingly5.27

Sec. 9. 5


