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.................... moves to amend the ....... amendment to H.F. No. 2614, the delete1.1
everything amendment (H2614DE2) as follows:1.2

Page .., after line .., insert:1.3

"Sec. .... IMPLEMENTATION OF PROVISION ELIMINATING OR1.4

MODIFYING THE EQUALIZATION REQUIREMENT.1.5

Subdivision 1. Use of revenue. If a nursing facility receives additional revenue from1.6

implementation of the amendments to Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision1.7

1, 75 percent of the additional revenue must be used to increase wages and benefits and1.8

pay associated costs for all employees, except management fees, the administrator, and1.9

central office staff. The commissioner shall require nursing facilities to comply with the1.10

plan submittal, review and approval, and posting/employee plan availability requirements1.11

of Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.431, subdivision 41, paragraphs (d) and (e). If an1.12

employee does not receive the wage and benefit adjustment described in the facility's1.13

approved plan and is unable to resolve the problem with the facility's management or1.14

through the employee's union representative, the employee may contact the commissioner1.15

at an address or telephone number provided by the commissioner and included in the1.16

approved plan.1.17

Subd. 2. Higher rates limited to first 90 days. The amendments to Minnesota1.18

Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision 1, that allow nursing facilities to charge private1.19

paying residents rates that exceed those for medical assistance recipients, shall apply only1.20

for the first 90 paid days after a resident's initial admission.1.21

Subd. 3. Disclosure. If a nursing facility receives additional revenue from1.22

implementation of the amendment to Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision1.23

1, the facility shall provide all applicants and residents with a disclosure statement that1.24

describes the amendments made to Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision1.25

1, and explains the right of the applicant or resident to be free of discrimination. The1.26
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disclosure statement must be included on the facility's print and electronic marketing2.1

materials, and must be included in bold print on the first page of any nursing facility2.2

service contract.2.3

Subd. 4. Residence acceptance. If a nursing facility receives additional revenue2.4

from implementation of the amendments to Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48,2.5

subdivision 1, the commissioner shall monitor and enforce facility compliance with 20082.6

Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision 1, paragraph (g), for medical assistance2.7

recipients.2.8

Subd. 5. Reporting of resident days. If a nursing facility receives additional2.9

revenue from implementation of the amendments to Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48,2.10

subdivision 1, the facility shall report to the commissioner, in the form and manner2.11

specified by the commissioner, the percentage of private pay, medical assistance, and2.12

Medicare resident days on the first day on which the facility implements the amendment to2.13

Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.48, subdivision 1, and quarterly thereafter."2.14

Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references2.15

Amend the title accordingly2.16
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