TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 28, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

Members excused:

RICHARDSON, Ruth

Chair Hornstein called the meeting order at 1:00pm. A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the minutes of January 26 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The state of Minnesota's infrastructure, defining local and statewide needs

Phillip Schaffner, Program Director, Statewide Planning, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Dave Kramer, Winona County Engineer

Marcus Culver, P.E., Roseville Public Works Director and City Engineers Association of Minnesota Legislative Committee Chair

Steve Fenske, General Counsel, Minnesota Association of Townships

Tim Burkhart, Deputy Mayor, City of Hinckley

Mary McComber, Mayor, City of Oak Park Heights

HF103 (Davnie) Driver licensing requirements related to diabetes repealed

Representative Davnie gave an overview of HF103.

Public testimony on HF103:

Leo Christenson

Nathan Loewy

Travis Paulson
Chair Hornstein laid over HF103.
There being no further business, Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:31pm.
Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair
Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant