

Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Committee

March 4, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 10:15 AM

Agenda

Chair

Rep. Peggy Scott 2nd floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Rep. Tina Liebling (non-voting) 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair

Rep. Walter Hudson

Members

Rep. Matt Bliss

Rep. Brion Curran

Rep. Bidal Duran Rep. Elliot Engen

Rep. Sandra Feist

Rep. Leigh Finke

Rep. Cedrick Frazier

Rep. Anquam Mahamoud

Rep. Kelly Moller

Rep. Marion Rarick

Rep. Terry Stier

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Marissa Manteufel Anna Borgerding

Committee Legislative Assistant

Liam Edgar

Research

Erin Bersie Zach Meinerts

House Research

Mary Davis Nathan Hopkins Ben Johnson

House Fiscal Analyst

John Walz

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. HF 1202 (Duran): Interagency group meetings required to be open to the public.
 - a. Testifiers:
 - Randall Doneen, Conservation Assistance and Regulation
 Section Manager, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
 - ii. Tom Johnson, Government Relations Director, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
- IV. HF 390 (Scott): Penalties and remedies available for a violation of the Government Data Practices Act extended to a violation of the Official Records Act.
 - a. Testifiers:
 - i. Matt Ehling, Minnesotans for Open Government
- V. HF 550 (Torkelson): Bipartisan Redistricting Commission established, and constitutional amendment proposed.
 - a. Testifiers:
 - i. Tom Wiesen
 - ii. Paul Huffman, Elections and Redistricting Policy Coordinator, League of Women Voters of Minnesota
- VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday, March 6, 2025 at 10:15 AM