JOINT TAX COMMITTEE/PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Joint Tax Committee/Property Tax Committee meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on Friday, June 18, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC

DAVIDS, Greg Lead

AGBAJE, Esther

ANDERSON, Paul

CARLSON, Andrew

DETTMER, Bob

FISCHER, Peter

GAROFALO, Pat

GOMEZ, Aisha

HASSAN, Hodan

HER, Kaohly

HERTAUS, Jerry

HOWARD, Michael

MCDONALD, Joe

MILLER, Tim

MORAN, Rena

MORTENSON, Erik

PELOWSKI, Gene

ROBBINS, Kristin

SANDELL, Steve

SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

BECKER-FINN, Jamie GREEN, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

HF 9 (Marquart) omnibus tax bill

Providing testimony:

Sean Williams, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research

Jared Swanson, House Research Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Katherine Schill, House Fiscal	
The meeting was adjourned at 9:40 A.M.	
Representative Paul Marquart, Chair	Representative Cheryl Youakim, Co-Chair
Urszula Gryska,	Committee Legislative Assistant