## TAX COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik ROBBINS, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack

A quorum was present.

SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Representative McDonald moved the approval of the April 1, 2022 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 3669 (Marquart) Taxation; various provisions modified relating to income, sales and use, property, local government aid, and corporate franchise taxes; public safety aid and soil and water conservation district aid for local governments proposed; onetime direct payments to taxpayers proposed; and money appropriated.

Representative Marquart presented the highlights of the bill.

Representative Youakim presented the Property Tax Division Report in the bill.

Non-partisan House Research walk through

Article 1: Sean Williams

Article 2: Sean Williams/Chris Kleman

Article 3: Chris Kleman

Article 4: Jared Swanson
Article 5: Jared Swanson
Article 6: Justin Cope
Article 7: Justin Cope
Article 8: Sean Williams
Article 9: Justin Cope
Article 10: Chris Kleman/Justin Cope/Sean Williams
Articles 11 - 14: Sean Williams
Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Staff
Katherine Schill, House Fiscal Staff

The meeting was adjourned at 2:26 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair	
Urszula Gryska,	Committee Legislative Assistant