WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Rena Moran, Chair of the Committee, called the remote Ways and Means Committee meeting to order at 9:00 A.M. on Monday, February 21, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services and Facebook Live.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MORAN, Rena (Chair) GAROFALO, Pat (GOP Lead) ALBRIGHT, Tony

BECKER-FINN, Jamie

BERNARDY, Connie

ECKLUND, Rob

HANSEN, Rick

HASSAN, Hodan

HERTAUS, Jerry

HORNSTEIN, Frank

JOHNSON, Brian

KRESHA, Ron

LIEBLING, Tina

LILLIE, Leon

MARIANI, Carlos

MARQUART, Paul

MILLER, Tim

NASH, Jim

NELSON, Michael

NOOR, Mohamud

O'NEILL, Marion

PELOWSKI, Gene Jr.

PETERSBURG, John

PINTO, Dave

SCHOMACKER, Joe

SCHULTZ, Jennifer

SCOTT, Peggy

SUNDIN, Mike

Members Excused:

OLSON, Liz (Vice Chair)

A quorum was present.

Representative Liebling moved to adopt the minutes from Monday, February 7, 2022. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF2900 (**Frazier**) COVID-19; frontline worker payments authorized, data classified, report required, and money appropriated

Chair Moran moved that HF2900 be recommended to be placed on the General Register.

Chair Moran moved to adopt the H2900A9 amendment and Representative Frazier explained the amendment.

Chair Moran renewed the motion to adopt the H2900A9 amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Frazier presented HF2900 as amended.

Following discussion, Chair Moran renewed the motion that HF2900, as amended, be recommended to be placed on the General Register. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES:

MORAN

BECKER-FINN

BERNARDY

ECKLUND

HANSEN

HASSAN

HORNSTEIN

LIEBLING

LILLIE

MARIANI

MARQUART

NELSON

NOOR

PELOWSKI

PINTO

SCHULTZ

SUNDIN

NAYS:

GAROFALO

ALBRIGHT

HERTAUS

JOHNSON

KRESHA

MILLER

NASH O'NEILL

PETERSBURG

SCHOMACKER

SCOTT

EXCUSED:

OLSON

By a vote of 17 AYES and 11 NAYS, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF2875 (Long) Prairie Island Net Zero project modified, grant established, and money appropriated

Chair Moran moved that HF2875 be recommended to be placed on the General Register.

Chair Moran moved to adopt the H2875A2 amendment and Representative Long explained the amendment.

Chair Moran renewed the motion to adopt the H2875A2 amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Long presented HF2875 as amended.

Following discussion, Chair Moran renewed the motion that HF2875, as amended, be recommended to be placed on the General Register. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

were as follows:	
AYES:	
MORAN GAROFALO ALBRIGHT BECKER-FINN BERNARDY ECKLUND HANSEN HASSAN HERTAUS HORNSTEIN JOHNSON KRESHA LIEBLING LILLIE MARIANI MARQUART MILLER NASH NELSON NOOR O'NEILL PELOWSKI PETERSBURG PINTO SCHOMACKER SCHULTZ SCOTT SUNDIN	
OLSON	
By a vote of 28 AYES and 0 NAYS,	THE MOTION PREVAILED.
The meeting adjourned at 9:35 A.M.	
	Representative Rena Moran, Chair
	Laura Sparkman, Committee Legislative Assistant