HF3872 Conference Committee Agenda

Chairs: Rep. Connie Bernardy & Sen. David Tomassoni Thursday, May 12, 2022 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

I. Public Testimony on the House & Senate versions of HF3872

o Public Testifiers:

- i. Axel Kylander: President, LeadMN
- ii. Emma Zellmer: State Chair, Students United
- iii. Bill Maki: Vice Chancellor of Finance and Facilities, Minnesota State
- iv. Jackson Allen: Former U of M Tennis Player
- v. Jenna Chernega: Winona State Faculty
- vi. **Paul Spies, PhD:** Legislative Action Team Lead, Coalition to Increase Teachers of Color and American Indian Teachers in MN
- vii. Samantha Matson: Student at Concordia University, St. Paul
- viii. Kevin Lattu: Legislation and Education, Co-Chair, TRIO Upward Bound
- ix. Amy Walstien: Education Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
- x. Mary Hauff: Minnesota Inclusive Higher Education Consortium
- xi. Carter Yost: Minnesota Student Association
- xii. Susuga Leiataua Dr. Robert Jon Peterson: TE2 Consulting and Educator
- xiii. **Kate Perushek:** Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
- xiv. Yahya Madar: Current U of M Track Athlete
- xv. Shane Wiskus: U.S. Olympian, Former U of M Gymnast
- xvi. Katya Zepeda: Minnesota Council on Latino Affairs
- xvii. Andrew Morris: Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans
- xviii. Patrick Baker: Government Relations Director, Western Governors University
- xix. Chief Dan King: President, Red Lake Nation College
- xx. Barry Fick: Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority
- xxi. Paul Cerkvenik: President, Minnesota Private College Council
- xxii. Mark Grant: Government Relations, Minnesota State College Faculty
- xxiii. Ann McCully: Executive Director, Child Care Aware of Minnesota
- xxiv. **Miriam Cullimore:** Student Parent & Whole Family Coordinator, Office of Higher Education
- xxv. Jennifer Mueller: Dean and Childcare Center Director at St. Cloud State
- xxvi. Tavia Paredes: Parent and RTB Scholar
- xxvii. Valerie DeFor: Healthforce Minnesota
- xxviii. Nicole Mattson: Vice President, Care Providers of Minnesota
 - xxix. Erin Huppert: Leading Age Minnesota
 - xxx. Commissioner Dennis Olson: Minnesota Office of Higher Education

II. Written Testimony:

- i. Axel Kylander: President, LeadMN
- ii. Mary Hauff: Minnesota Inclusive Higher Education Consortium
- iii. President Joan Gabel: University of Minnesota
- iv. Jeffrey Rop: Legislative Liaison, University Education Association Duluth
- v. Janessa Lambert: Aspiring Educators of Color Scholarships Awardee
- vi. Dr. Gavin Bart, MD, PhD: Chief of Addiction Medicine, HCMC
- vii. Bill Messinger: Chair, CORI
- viii. **Kelly Griffitts:** 3-Time Letter Winner in Men's Cross Country and Men's Track and Field
 - ix. Mike Burns: University of Minnesota Men's Gymnastics Coach
 - x. Patrick Baker: Government Relations Director, Western Governors University
 - xi. Grace Keliher: Executive Vice President, Builders Association of Minnesota
- xii. Kevin Lattu: Legislation and Education, Co-Chair, TRIO Upward Bound
- xiii. Susan Horning: Stop Abuse For Everyone
- xiv. Paul Cerkvenik: President, Minnesota Private College Council
- xv. Commissioner Roslyn Robertson: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
- xvi. Minnesota Association of Private College Students
- xvii. Minnesota TRIO Association
- xviii. Minnesota Association of Colleges for Teacher Education