
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 1350 as follows:​

1.2 Page 2, line 32, before "Notwithstanding" insert "(a)"​

1.3 Page 3, after line 10, insert:​

1.4 "(b) The dedication fee under this subdivision must be spent within three years of the​

1.5 date the fee is paid. A fee, or portion thereof, that has not been spent by the city during the​

1.6 three-year period must be refunded with interest at the rate specified in section 270C.40, to​

1.7 a property owner of a property on which the fee was calculated. The refund must be​

1.8 proportional to the cost per unit of the unspent fee. The treasurer of the city must certify to​

1.9 the county treasurer the amount of the refund due to a property owner within 90 days after​

1.10 the conclusion of the three-year period. A refund to a property owner must be deducted​

1.11 from the property taxes due on the property in the next taxes payable year after the conclusion​

1.12 of the three-year period, but in no case may the refund be applied to exceed more than 20​

1.13 percent of the property taxes due in a taxes payable year. The refund shall apply to property​

1.14 taxes due on the property in subsequent taxes payable years until the entire refund due has​

1.15 been deducted."​

1.16 Page 3, line 17, delete "Notwithstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 462.358, subdivision​

1.17 2d," and insert "(a)"​

1.18 Page 3, after line 27, insert:​

1.19 "(b) This section expires on August 1, 2021."​

1.20 Page 3, line 28, delete "August 1, 2021" and insert "the day following final enactment"​

1.21 Page 4, line 3, delete "Notwithstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 462.358, subdivision​

1.22 2d," and insert "(a)"​

1.23 Page 4, after line 12, insert:​

1.24 "(b) This section expires on August 1, 2021."​
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2.1 Page 4, line 13, delete "August 1, 2021" and insert "the day following final enactment"​
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