## Paul Marquart State Representative

District 4B

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Committee on



Minnesota House of Representatives

Taxes

Date: February 22, 2021

To: Rep. Cheryl Youakim, Chair, Property Tax Division

From: Rep. Paul Marquart, Chair, Committee on Taxes

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, February 22, 2021, the following bills are hereby referred to the Property Tax Division.

HF 1164 (Hanson) Authorizing the creation of a Burnsville fire and ambulance special taxing district

HF 1171 (Sandstede) Modifying the sparsity factor in the city aid formula

HF 1176 (Lippert) Authorizing the creation of a Northfield fire and ambulance special taxing district

HF 1179 (Edelson) Authorizing the city of Edina to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1185 (Bahner) Local lodging tax; authorizing the city of Maple Grove to allocate revenues

HF 1239 (Kresha) Authorizing the city of Little Falls to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1254 (Franke) Authorizing the creation of fire protection special taxing districts

HF 1298 (Her) Requiring the commissioner of revenue to conduct a study on class 4d properties

HF 1300 (Theis) Authorizing the city of Waite Park to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1301 (Murphy) Authorizing the city of Hermantown to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1304 (Rasumusson) Authorizing the city of Fergus Falls to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1311 (Youakim) Allowing for energy improvement project special assessments

HF 1321 (Erickson) Authorizing Mille Lacs County to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1322 (Acomb) Authorizing the city of Minnetonka to use tax increment for certain housing projects

HF 1345 (Bahner) Authorizing the city of Maple Grove to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1429 (Vang) Expanding the definition of agricultural products for class 2 land

HF 1458 (Burkel) Authorizing the city of Warren to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1463 (Bliss) Exempting certain tribal-owned property

HF 1485 (Sundin) Authorizing Carlton County to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1490 (Lueck) Authorizing the city of Crosslake to impose a local sales and use tax for specified projects

HF 1507 (Hamilton) Extending the five-year rule to ten years

HF 1508 (Hamilton) Extending the five-year rule for a tax increment district in the city of Mountain Lake

CC: Rep. Jessica Hanson

Rep. Julie Sandstede

Rep. Todd Lippert

Rep. Heather Edelson

Rep. Kristin Bahner

Rep. Ron Kresha

Rep. Keith Franke

Rep. Mary Murphy

Rep. Kaohly Her

Rep. Tama Theis

Rep. Sondra Erickson

Rep. Patty Acomb

Rep. Samantha Vang

Rep. John Burkel

Rep. Matt Bliss

Rep. Mike Sundin

Rep. Dale Lueck

Rep. Rod Hamilton

Rep. Greg Davids, Minority Lead for Committee on Taxes

Rep. Jerry Hertaus, Minority Lead for Property Tax Division

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor

Brynn Hausz, Director of Legislative Services

Sean Rahn, Executive Director DFL Caucus

Eric Petersen, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Youakim

Urszula Gryska, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Marquart & Rep. Acomb

Jennifer Goblirsch, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Davids

Evan Anderson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Hertaus Adam Kopel, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Hanson Grace Doyle, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Sandstede Lindy Sowmick, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Lippert Dan Dodge, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Edelson Chris Storey, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Bahner Olivia O'Gorman, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Kresha Blake Paulson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Franke Mick Borsari, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Murphy Katie Hirsch, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Her Meagan Rice, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Theis Kacie Petersen, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Erickson Josh Kilgard, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Vang Steve Barthel, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Burkel Ryan Wiskerchen, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Bliss Kyle Smith, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Sundin Karl Badger, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Lueck Rebecca Meade, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Hamilton