
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 4608, the delete everything amendment​

1.2 (H4608DE2), as follows:​

1.3 Page 87, after line 2, insert:​

1.4 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.01, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

1.5 read:​

1.6 Subd. 25. Fentanyl. As used in sections 152.021 to 152.025, "fentanyl" includes fentanyl,​

1.7 carfentanil, and any fentanyl analogs and fentanyl-related substances listed in section 152.02,​

1.8 subdivisions 2 and 3.​

1.9 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.021, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

1.10 Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the first​

1.11 degree if:​

1.12 (1) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

1.13 more mixtures of a total weight of 17 grams or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine;​

1.14 (2) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

1.15 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine​

1.16 and:​

1.17 (i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or​

1.18 uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a​

1.19 firearm; or​

1.20 (ii) the offense involves two aggravating factors;​

1.21 (3) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

1.22 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing heroin or fentanyl;​
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2.1 (4) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

2.2 more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams or more containing a narcotic drug other than​

2.3 cocaine, heroin, fentanyl, or methamphetamine;​

2.4 (5) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

2.5 more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine,​

2.6 or hallucinogen or, if the controlled substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 200 or​

2.7 more dosage units; or​

2.8 (6) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

2.9 more mixtures of a total weight of 25 kilograms or more containing marijuana or​

2.10 Tetrahydrocannabinols.​

2.11 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

2.12 committed on or after that date.​

2.13 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.021, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

2.14 Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of a controlled substance crime in​

2.15 the first degree if:​

2.16 (1) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams​

2.17 or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine;​

2.18 (2) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grams​

2.19 or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine and:​

2.20 (i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or​

2.21 uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a​

2.22 firearm; or​

2.23 (ii) the offense involves two aggravating factors;​

2.24 (3) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grams​

2.25 or more containing heroin or fentanyl;​

2.26 (4) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 500 grams​

2.27 or more containing a narcotic drug other than cocaine, heroin, fentanyl, or methamphetamine;​

2.28 (5) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 500 grams​

2.29 or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine, or hallucinogen or, if the controlled​

2.30 substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 500 or more dosage units; or​
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3.1 (6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50​

3.2 kilograms or more containing marijuana or Tetrahydrocannabinols, or possesses 500 or​

3.3 more marijuana plants.​

3.4 (b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may​

3.5 not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture​

3.6 contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid.​

3.7 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

3.8 committed on or after that date."​

3.9 Page 87, after line 29, insert:​

3.10 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.022, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

3.11 Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the​

3.12 second degree if:​

3.13 (1) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

3.14 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing a narcotic drug other than​

3.15 heroin or fentanyl;​

3.16 (2) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

3.17 more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing cocaine or​

3.18 methamphetamine and:​

3.19 (i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or​

3.20 uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a​

3.21 firearm; or​

3.22 (ii) the offense involves three aggravating factors;​

3.23 (3) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

3.24 more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing heroin or fentanyl;​

3.25 (4) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

3.26 more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine,​

3.27 or hallucinogen or, if the controlled substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 50 or​

3.28 more dosage units;​

3.29 (5) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells one or​

3.30 more mixtures of a total weight of ten kilograms or more containing marijuana or​

3.31 Tetrahydrocannabinols;​
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4.1 (6) the person unlawfully sells any amount of a Schedule I or II narcotic drug to a person​

4.2 under the age of 18, or conspires with or employs a person under the age of 18 to unlawfully​

4.3 sell the substance; or​

4.4 (7) the person unlawfully sells any of the following in a school zone, a park zone, a​

4.5 public housing zone, or a drug treatment facility:​

4.6 (i) any amount of a Schedule I or II narcotic drug, lysergic acid diethylamide (LSD),​

4.7 3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine, or 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine;​

4.8 (ii) one or more mixtures containing methamphetamine or amphetamine; or​

4.9 (iii) one or more mixtures of a total weight of five kilograms or more containing marijuana​

4.10 or Tetrahydrocannabinols.​

4.11 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

4.12 committed on or after that date.​

4.13 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.022, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

4.14 Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the​

4.15 second degree if:​

4.16 (1) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25 grams​

4.17 or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine;​

4.18 (2) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams​

4.19 or more containing cocaine or methamphetamine and:​

4.20 (i) the person or an accomplice possesses on their person or within immediate reach, or​

4.21 uses, whether by brandishing, displaying, threatening with, or otherwise employing, a​

4.22 firearm; or​

4.23 (ii) the offense involves three aggravating factors;​

4.24 (3) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of six grams​

4.25 or more containing heroin or fentanyl;​

4.26 (4) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams​

4.27 or more containing a narcotic drug other than cocaine, heroin, fentanyl, or methamphetamine;​

4.28 (5) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 50 grams​

4.29 or more containing amphetamine, phencyclidine, or hallucinogen or, if the controlled​

4.30 substance is packaged in dosage units, equaling 100 or more dosage units; or​
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5.1 (6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures of a total weight of 25​

5.2 kilograms or more containing marijuana or Tetrahydrocannabinols, or possesses 100 or​

5.3 more marijuana plants.​

5.4 (b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may​

5.5 not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture​

5.6 contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid.​

5.7 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

5.8 committed on or after that date."​

5.9 Page 89, after line 25, insert:​

5.10 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.023, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

5.11 Subd. 2. Possession crimes. (a) A person is guilty of controlled substance crime in the​

5.12 third degree if:​

5.13 (1) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses​

5.14 one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten grams or more containing a narcotic drug other​

5.15 than heroin or fentanyl;​

5.16 (2) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses​

5.17 one or more mixtures of a total weight of three grams or more containing heroin or fentanyl;​

5.18 (3) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses​

5.19 one or more mixtures containing a narcotic drug, it is packaged in dosage units, and equals​

5.20 50 or more dosage units;​

5.21 (4) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses​

5.22 any amount of a schedule I or II narcotic drug or five or more dosage units of lysergic acid​

5.23 diethylamide (LSD), 3,4-methylenedioxy amphetamine, or​

5.24 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine in a school zone, a park zone, a public housing zone,​

5.25 or a drug treatment facility;​

5.26 (5) on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully possesses​

5.27 one or more mixtures of a total weight of ten kilograms or more containing marijuana or​

5.28 Tetrahydrocannabinols; or​

5.29 (6) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures containing methamphetamine​

5.30 or amphetamine in a school zone, a park zone, a public housing zone, or a drug treatment​

5.31 facility.​
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6.1 (b) For the purposes of this subdivision, the weight of fluid used in a water pipe may​

6.2 not be considered in measuring the weight of a mixture except in cases where the mixture​

6.3 contains four or more fluid ounces of fluid.​

6.4 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

6.5 committed on or after that date.​

6.6 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 152.025, subdivision 4, is amended to read:​

6.7 Subd. 4. Penalty. (a) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 2, clause​

6.8 (1), who has not been previously convicted of a violation of this chapter or a similar offense​

6.9 in another jurisdiction, is guilty of a gross misdemeanor if: (1) the amount of the controlled​

6.10 substance possessed, other than heroin or fentanyl, is less than 0.25 grams or one dosage​

6.11 unit or less if the controlled substance was possessed in dosage units; or (2) the controlled​

6.12 substance possessed is heroin or fentanyl and the amount possessed is less than 0.05 grams.​

6.13 (b) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 1; subdivision 2, clause (1),​

6.14 unless the conduct is described in paragraph (a); or subdivision 2, clause (2), may be​

6.15 sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more​

6.16 than $10,000, or both.​

6.17 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2022, and applies to crimes​

6.18 committed on or after that date."​

6.19 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references​
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