Health Finance and Policy Committee

March 5, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Agenda

Chair Jeff Backer	I.	Call to Order
DFL Caucus Lead Robert Bierman	II.	Approval of the Minutes
Members Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair) Kristin Bahner Ned Carroll Tom Dippel	III.	HF 1501 (Murphy) Minnesota Rare Disease Advisory Council funding provided, and money appropriated.a. Erica Barnes, Executive Director, Minnesota Rare Disease Advisory Council
Steve Elkins Mary Franson Dawn Gillman Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger John Huot Heather Keeler Krista Knudsen Tina Liebling Anquam Mahamoud	IV.	 HF 22 (Gillman) Parent's bill of rights created. a. Matt Flanders, Legislative and Policy Director, Citizens' Council for Health Freedom b. Christina Barton, M.S., NCSC c. Abby Doely Kjos d. Dori Trossen
Bernie Perryman Kristi Pursell Aaron Repinski	V.	HF 89 (Bahner) Physician assistant collaborative agreement requirements modified.
Liz Reyer Joe Schomacker Scott Van Binsbergen Natalie Zeleznikar	VI.	Adjournment
Committee Staff: <i>Committee Administrator</i> Jonathan Cotter		
<i>Committee Legislative Assistant</i> Kaylyn Scourbys		
<i>House Research</i> Elisabeth Klarqvist Annie Mach		
<i>House Fiscal Analyst</i> Joe Harney		

Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 120 Monday and Wednesday 1:00pm – 2:45pm