Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Friday, March 31, 2023

Capitol Room 120

8:30 A.M-12:00 P.M.

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein Vice Chair: Rep. Brad Tabke

Agenda*

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of Minutes from March 30, 2023
- 3. HF2887 (Hornstein) Active transportation program funding provided, and money appropriated.
 - Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Director of Public Works for the City of Minneapolis
 - ❖ Anna Odegaard, Director, Minnesota Asset Building Coalition
 - ❖ John Pollard, Legislative Director, IUOE Local 49
 - ❖ Dave Wager, Executive Director, Minnesota Propane Association
 - ❖ Reed Leidle, Safety Signs and Citizens for Work Zone Safety
 - ❖ Luther Wynder, the CEO of Minnesota Valley Transit Authority
 - * Ryan Daniel, President of the Minnesota Public Transit Association
 - ❖ Moaz Uddin, Drive Electric Minnesota
 - ❖ Bruce Nustad, President, MN Retailers Association
 - ❖ Todd Hill, Hill Capitol Strategies
 - ❖ Aurora Vautrin, Legislative Director of the 100% Campaign
 - ❖ Abbey Hornberger, BlueGreen Alliance
 - Ryan Timlin, President, ATU Local 1005
 - ❖ Sam Rockwell, Executive Director, MoveMN
 - ❖ Jill Sims, Director of Government Relations, Hospitality MN
 - ❖ Andrew Pounds, ISAIAH
 - **❖** Darwin Schaeferlane
 - ❖ Soslan Temanson

- ❖ Jack Kimbler
- **❖** Katie Brinkman
- ❖ Jim Hirst, MN Deputy Registrars Assn
- Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club
- ❖ Gary Burdorf, MAT President
- ❖ Kouri Marshall, MPA, Director, State and Local Public Policy, Central Region, Chamber of Progress
- ❖ Dorian Grilley, Executive Director, Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota.
- ❖ Paul Aasen, Minnesota Safety Council

^{*}Agenda items (including bills) may be added or removed, and/or order may change.