STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

TWENTY-FOURTH MEETING NINETY-SECOND SESSION

TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, April 6, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

GAROFALO, Pat

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the March 25, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 991 (Marquart) Omnibus tax bill

Overview of A21-0146 amendment by non-partisan staff

Sean Williams, House Research Chris Kleman, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research Jared Swanson, House Research Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Katherine Schill, House Fiscal

The meeting was adjourned at 2:28 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant