## TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on February 23, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Rep. John Petersburg moved that the minutes of February 18 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 1027 (Hornstein)

Chair Hornstein gave an overview of HF 1027.

Vice Chair Koegel assumed the gavel at 1:05pm.

Governor's Department of Public Safety Budget Presentation

Commissioner John Harrington, Department of Public Safety

Colonel Matt Langer, Minnesota State Patrol

Emma Corrie, Director, Driver and Vehicle Services

Advocates for MN Council on Disability, Arc Minnesota, Autism Society of MN

Lisa Black

Jillian Nelson, Community Resource and Policy Advocate, Autism Society of Minnesota

Trevor Turner, Public Policy Director, Minnesota Council on Disability

Chair Hornstein assumed the gavel at 2:05pm.

MnDOT – Draft Statewide Pedestrian System Plan

Jake Rueter, Pedestrian and Bicycle Planner, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Ashwat Narayanan, Executive Director, Our Streets Minneapolis
Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:33pm.
Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair
Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant