Capital Investment Committee Chair Fue Lee Wednesday, April 14, 2021 1:00 PM REMOTE HEARING

- I. Call to Order
- II. Announcements by Chair Lee
- III. Roll Call
- IV. Approval of Minutes for Monday, April 12, 2021
- V. Public Testimony
 - Steve Grove, Commissioner, Department of Employment and Economic Development
 - John Jaschke, Executive Director, MN Board of Water and Soil Resources
 - Steve Horsfield, Executive Director, Simpson Housing Services
 - Jim Schowalter, Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget
 - Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, Department of Natural Resources
 - Brian Yolitz, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities, Minnesota State
 - Diane Larson, Executive Director, Itasca County and Grand Rapids HRAs
 - Sheri Riemers, Government Relations Director, Ain Dah Yung, Homes for All
 - Rhonda Otteson, Executive Director, Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless
 - Alan Arthur, President/CEO, Aeon
 - Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director, Minnesota Transportation Alliance
 - Richard Biske, Freshwater Program Director, The Nature Conservancy
 - Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
 - Larry Herke, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
 - Paul Schnell, Commissioner, Department of Corrections
 - Jennifer Ho, Commissioner, MN Housing Finance Agency
 - Chuck Johnson, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Human Services
 - Derrick James, Senior Manager, Amtrak
 - Dorian Grilley, Executive Director, The Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota
 - Elizabeth Wefel, Senior Attorney/Lobbyist, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
 - Mike Berthelsen, Vice President, University Services, U of MN
 - Emma Nelson, Student, UMD
 - Pete Aube, Chair, Minnesota Forest Resources Council
 - Adam Duininck, Director, Government Affairs, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
 - Swopnil Shrestha, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits, on behalf of the Racial Equity & Joy coalition
 - Chris Conry, Campaign Director, 100% Campaign
 - John Thorson, Legislative Director, Laborers' District Council of Minnesota and North Dakota
 - Suzanne Sobotka, Policy and Research Director, Move Minnesota
 - Jeff Stollenwerk, Director of Government and Environmental Affair, Duluth Seaway Port Authority
 - Trista Matascastillo, Commissioner, Ramsey County
- VI. Adjournment

Next meeting: Friday, April 16, at 8:30 am - Mark up and vote on HF 337 and HF 506