Paul Marquart State Representative

Minnesota House of Representatives

District 4B

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Committee on Taxes

Date: March 1, 2021

To: Rep. Cheryl Youakim, Chair, Property Tax Division

From: Rep. Paul Marquart, Chair, Committee on Taxes

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, March 1, 2021, the following bills are hereby referred to the Property Tax Division.

HF 1539 (Lislegard) Modifying timeline for reappraisal of acquired natural resources land

HF 1574 (Anderson) Modifying the first tier valuation limit for agricultural homestead property

HF 1587 (Torkelson) Extending the five-year pooling rule to ten years for redevelopment districts located outside the metropolitan area

HF 1610 (Poston) Authorizing the city of Wadena to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1614 (Keeler) Authorizing the city of Moorhead to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1661 (Schultz) Exempting certain property from taxation

HF 1666 (Howard) Authorizing the city of Richfield to use tax increment for certain housing projects

HF 1676 (Sandell) Allowing the city of Woodbury to impose a local lodging tax for certain purposes

HF 1678 (Youakim) Extending the state aid to local governments to fund increased employer contributions to the Public Employees Retirement Association

HF 1709 (Wolgamott) Authorizing the city of St. Cloud to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1735 (Youakim) Modifying the parameters of the renter's credit and homestead credit to increase refunds

HF 1736 (Fischer) Providing flexibility on the use of increments; extending the five-year rule for certain redevelopment districts; providing flexibility on the use of proceeds of certain local sales taxes

HF 1741 (Berg) Modifying the disabled veterans homestead market value exclusion

HF 1743 (Burkel) Providing an aid penalty forgiveness to certain cities

HF 1751 (Poston) Authorizing the city of Staples to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 1787 (Bernardy) Creating special rules for the use of tax increment in the city of Fridley

CC: Rep. Dave Lislegard

Rep. Paul Anderson

Rep. Paul Torkelson

Rep. John Poston

Rep. Heather Keeler

Rep. Jennifer Schultz

Rep. Mike Howard

Rep. Steve Sandell

Rep. Dan Wolgamott

Rep. Peter Fischer

Rep. Kaela Berg

Rep. John Burkel

Rep. Connie Bernardy

Rep. Greg Davids, Minority Lead for Committee on Taxes

Rep. Jerry Hertaus, Minority Lead for Property Tax Division

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor

Brynn Hausz, Director of Legislative Services

Sean Rahn, Executive Director DFL Caucus

Eric Petersen, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Youakim

Urszula Gryska, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Marquart & Rep. Acomb

Jennifer Goblirsch, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Davids

Evan Anderson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Hertaus

Robin Schmidt, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Lislegard & Rep. Keeler

Greta Donat, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Anderson

Chelsea Axelson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Torkelson

Jake Wheeler, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Poston

Lyndsey Hanson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Schultz

Blake Wilcox, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Howard

Mick Borsari, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Sandell

Kyle Smith, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Wolgamott

Spencer Crose, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Fischer

Katelynn Ogunfolami, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Berg

Steve Barthel, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Burkel

Jenna Maus, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Bernardy