## TAX COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, March 15, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR

DAVIDS, Greg Lead

AGBAJE, Esther

CARLSON, Andrew

DETTMER, Bob

GAROFALO, Pat

GOMEZ, Aisha

HER, Kaohly

HERTAUS, Jerry

HOWARD, Michael

MCDONALD, Joe

MILLER, Tim

MORAN, Rena

MORTENSON, Erik

ROBBINS, Kristin

SANDELL, Steve

SCHULTZ, Jennifer

STEPHENSON, Zack

SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

LISLEGARD, Dave VC

A quorum was present.

Representative Dettmer moved the approval of the March 10, 2022 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Marquart referred to the March 11, 2022 memo to Property Tax Division.

Chair Marquart referred to the March 14, 2022 memo to Property Tax Division.

HF 3982 (Howard) Local affordable housing aid program established, and money appropriated.

Representative Howard moved that HF 3982 be laid over for possible inclusion in an omnibus bill.

Representative Howard moved the H3982A1 amendment. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Howard presented the bill. Providing testimony: Anne Mavity, Executive Director, Minnesota Housing Partnership Sheila Kiscaden, Olmsted County Commissioner Todd Prafke, City Administrator, City of St. Peter Scott Hickok, City of Fridley Jack Swanson, Roseau County Commissioner Chair Marquart renewed the motion that HF 3982, as amended, be laid over for possible inclusion in an omnibus bill. HF 3754 (Davids) Suite license food and beverage tax exemption provisions modified. Representative Davids moved that HF 3754 be laid over for possible inclusion in an omnibus bill. Representative Davids moved the H3754A1 amendment. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED. Representative Davids presented the bill. Providing testimony: Kate Shibilski, Chief Financial Officer, Minnesota Vikings Joanna Bayers, Minnesota Department of Revenue Dexter Wilson, Minnesota Department of Revenue The meeting was adjourned at 2:30 P.M. Representative Paul Marquart, Chair Urszula Gryska,

Committee Legislative Assistant