Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee

Representative Josh Heintzeman, Chair Room G3, State Capitol Thursday, February 27, 2025 1:00 PM – 2:45 PM

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Meeting Minutes
- III. HF 28 (Mekeland) Data center energy generation redundancy.
 - Mark Kolbinger, Mayor of Becker
 - Greg Lerud, Becker City Administrator
 - Dr. Jeremy Schmidt, Superintendent, Becker Public School District
 - Joel Johnson, IBEW State Council
 - Joe Parkhurst, Native Sun Community Power Development
 - Sara Wolff, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light
 - Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club North Star Chapter
 - Patty O'Keefe, Vote Solar
 - Avonna Starck, Clean Water Action
 - Sarah Mooradian, CURE
- IV. HF 819 (Schultz) Minnesota Sustainable Foraging Task Force established, appointments provided, and report required.
 - Peter Martignacco, Minnesota Mycological Society (MMS)
 - Alan Bergo, Forager Chef
 - Greg Kvale, Back Country Hunters and Anglers
 - Tara Erickson, Erickson Public Affairs
 - Tim Clemens, Ironwood Foraging Co.
 - Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner, DNR
- V. HF 944 (Gillman) Trespass law modified to allow purple markings.
 - Lt. Col. Robert Gorecki
- VI. Adjournment