TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Vice-Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on April 7, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie EKLINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Koegel assumed the gavel at 1:00pm.

Rep. Petersburg moved to adopt the minutes from the April 6 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 1684 (Hornstein) Transportation department technical changes made to remove obsolete language dates.

Public Testimony on H1684DE2

Marion Greene, Chair, Hennepin County Board of Commissioners

Toni Carter, Chair, Ramsey County Board of Commissioners

Scott Schulte, Chair, Anoka County Board of Commissioners

Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Small Cities

Shane Zhart, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities

John Thorson, LIUNA

Margaret Donahoe, Minnesota Transportation Alliance

Sam Rockwell, Executive Director, Move Minnesota

Mark Pozanc, AFSCME Council 5

Sara Wolff, Advocacy Director, Minnesota Environmental Partnership

Amber Backhaus, Vice President of Public Affairs, Minnesota Auto Dealers Association

Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club

Bentley Graves, Director, Health Care and Transportation Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Anna Odegaard, Director, Minnesota Asset Building Coalition

Sherry Munyon

Chris Conroy, Director, 100% Campaign

Laura Ziegler, Associated General Contractors of Minnesota

Emily Murray, Association of Minnesota Counties

Will Schroeer, East Metro Strong

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 2:30pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant