TRANSPORTATION FINANCE & POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:31 A.M., on January 24, 2023 in Room 120 of the Capitol Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair TABKE, Brad, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BRAND, Jeff ELKINS, Steve FOGELMAN, Marj HUDELLA, Shane KOEGEL, Erin KRAFT, Larry MURPHY, Tom NELSON, Michael NORRIS, Matt OLSON, Bjorn SENCER-MURA, Samantha WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Staff introduction.

Representative Petersburg moved that the minutes from January 19, 2023 be adopted with the amendment that "Chair Hornstein moved the minutes" be replaced with "Representative Petersburg moved the minutes" THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 195 (Elkins) A bill for an act relating to transportation; appropriating money for transportation management and assistance activities.

Representative Elkins moved that HF195 be laid over for possible inclusion in a an future omnibus bill.

Representative Elkins presented HF195.

Testifiers on HF195:

- Rebecca Schack, 494 Corridor Commission Board Chair, and Minnetonka City Council Member
- Melissa Madison, Executive Director
- Michelle Leonard, 494 Corridor Commission Staff

Representative Elkins renewed his motion to lay over bill.	HF195 for possible inclusion in a future omnibus
Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 9:39 AM.	
	Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair
	Kevin Petrie, Committee Legislative Assistant