## STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## TAX COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the January 21, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentation of 2020 Tax Expenditure Budget from Tax Research Division at the Department of Revenue

Eric Willette, Department of Revenue Tax Research Director

The meeting was adjourned at 1:55 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant