CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Fue Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the remote meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on April 16, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

LEE, Fue (Chair) MURPHY, Mary (Vice Chair) URDAHL, Dean (Lead) AGBAJE, Esther BERG, Kaela DAVIDS, Greg FRANKE, Keith FREIBERG, Mike HANSEN, Rick HUOT, John LILLIE, Leon LUCERO, Eric MORAN, Rena PIERSON, Nels RALEIGH, Donald RASMUSSON, Jordan REYER, Liz WEST. Nolan XIONG, Jay

A quorum was present.

Representative Murphy moved to approve the minutes from April 14, 2021. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Vice Chair Murphy assumed the gavel at 8:33 A.M.

HF337 (Lee); Capital improvement projects prior appropriations amended, and housing pool bonding authority 2020 allocation application deposits refunded to bond issuers.

Representative Lee moved that HF337 be referred to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Representative Lee moved the A21-0158 amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED, THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Lee moved the H0337A5 amendment.

Representative Lee presented his amendment.

Representative Lee renewed his motion to adopt the H0337A5 amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED, THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Lee renewed his motion that HF337 as amended be referred to the Committee on Ways and Means. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES Lee Murphy Agbaje Berg Freiberg Hansen Huot Lillie Moran Reyer Xiong

NAYS Urdahl Davids Franke Lucero Pierson Raleigh Rasmusson West

There being 11 ayes and 8 nays, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF506 (Lee); St. Cloud; Mahnomen; and Oronoco; municipal grant prior appropriations modified.

Representative Lee moved that HF506 be referred to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Representative Lee presented his bill.

Representative Lee renewed his motion that HF506 be referred to the Committee on Ways and Means. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES Lee Murphy Urdahl Agbaje Berg Davids Franke Freiberg Hansen Huot Lillie Moran Pierson Raleigh Reyer Xiong West

NAYS Lucero Rasmusson

There being 17 ayes and 2 nays, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Lee assumed the gavel at 9:03 A.M.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 A.M.

Representative Fue Lee, Chair

Blake Wilcox, Committee Legislative Assistant