03/24/21 08:05 am HOUSE RESEARCH EK/RK H2128A1

1.2	Page 78, line 20, delete "250,023,000" and insert "251,233,000" and delete "249,704,000"
1.3	and insert "250,704,000"
1.4	Page 78, line 23, delete "132,347,000" and insert "133,557,000" and delete "132,324,000"
1.5	and insert " <u>133,324,000</u> "
1.6	Page 79, line 2, delete "95,690,000" and insert "96,900,000" and delete "95,877,000"
1.7	and insert " <u>96,877,000</u> "
1.8	Page 81, delete lines 1 to 6 and insert:
1.9	"(f) Tobacco Use Prevention and Cessation
1.10	Activities.
1.11	(1) \$8,005,000 in fiscal year 2022 and
1.12	\$8,005,000 in fiscal year 2023 are
1.13	appropriated from the general fund for the
1.14	purposes in Minnesota Statutes, sections
1.15	144.392, 144.393, 144.396, and 144.397, and
1.16	other activities related to the development of
1.17	health promotion and education materials for
1.18	tobacco use prevention and cessation. In
1.19	activities funded under this paragraph, the
1.20	commissioner must prioritize preventing youth
1.21	use of commercial tobacco and electronic
1.22	delivery devices, promote racial and health
1.23	equity, and use strategies that are
1.24	evidence-based or promising practices.

...... moves to amend H.F. No. 2128 as follows:

1.1

03/24/21 08:05 am HOUSE RESEARCH EK/RK H2128A1

2.1	(2) The appropriations in clause (1) are
2.2	contingent upon the state's receipt by June 30,
2.3	2021, of the proceeds of at least \$16,010,000
2.4	from a settlement in the action assigned Court
2.5	File No. 62-CV-18-1912 (Minnesota District
2.6	Court, Second Judicial District)."
2.7	Page 81, lines 8 and 9, delete "\$94,877,000" and insert "\$96,394,000"
2.8	Page 85, line 31, delete "233,979,000" and insert "233,584,000"
2.9	Page 86, line 1, strike "126,276,000" and insert "125,881,000"
2.10	Page 86, line 11, strike "96,117,000" and insert "95,722,000"
2.11	Page 115, after line 18, insert:
2.12	"Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 144.226, is amended by adding a subdivision
2.13	to read:
2.14	Subd. 7. Transaction fees. The state registrar may charge and permit agents to charge
2.15	a convenience fee and a transaction fee for electronic transactions and transactions by
2.16	telephone or Internet, as well as the fees established under subdivisions 1, 2, 3, and 4. The
2.17	convenience fee may not exceed three percent of the cost of the charges for payment. The
2.18	state registrar may permit agents to charge and retain a transaction fee as payment agreed
2.19	upon under contract. When an electronic convenience fee or transaction fee is charged, the
2.20	agent charging the fee is required to post information on their web page informing individuals
2.21	of the fee. The information must be near the point of payment, clearly visible, include the
2.22	amount of the fee, and state: "This contracted agent is allowed by state law to charge a
2.23	convenience fee and transaction fee for this electronic transaction.""
2.24	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
2.25	Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 14. 2