STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Klevorn, Chair of the State and Local Government Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on January 10, 2023, in Room 10 of the State Office Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present: KLEVORN, Ginny (Chair) HUOT, John (Vice-Chair) NASH, Jim (Minority Lead) BAHNER, Kristin BERG, Kaela FREIBERG, Mike HANSEN, Rick HARDER, Bobbie HER, Kaohly JOY, Jim KOZNICK, Jon NADEAU, Danny NEWTON, Jerry

Vice-Chair Huot moved that the minutes from the committee meeting on January 5, 2023 be approved. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The following gave an overview of Minnesota Historical Society: Kent Whitworth, Director and CEO

The following gave an overview of Minnesota Management and Budget: Jim Schowalter, Commissioner

The following gave an overview of Department of Administration: Alice Roberts-Davis, Commissioner

The following gave an overview of Department of Revenue: Paul Marquart, Commissioner Lee Ho, Deputy Commissioner

The following gave an overview of Minnesota Information Technology Services: Tarek Tomes, Commissioner and State Chief Information Officer

The following gave an overview of Metropolitan Council: Charlie Zelle, Chair

The committee adjourned at 10:01 A.M.

Representative Ginny Klevorn, Chair

Eric Petersen, Committee Legislative Assistant