Health Finance and Policy Committee

April 2, 2025 Capitol 120 - 1:00pm

Agenda

| Co-Chairs | | Agenda |
|------------------------------------|-------|---|
| Jeff Backer | | |
| Robert Bierman | I. | Call to Order |
| Co-Vice Chairs | II. | Approval of the Minutes |
| Danny Nadeau | | |
| Liz Reyer | III. | HF 2769 (Dotseth) Requirements for green burials established, and |
| Members | | amount of proceeds dedicated to permanent care and improvement |
| Kristin Bahner | | funds modified. |
| Ned Carroll | | a. Dan Reed, Carlton County Commissioner |
| Tom Dippel | | b. Mark Thell, former Carlton County Commissioner |
| Steve Elkins | | |
| Mary Franson | 117 | UE 2490 (Virgin) Enineral give access in schools requirements |
| Dawn Gillman | IV. | HF 2489 (Virnig) Epinephrine access in schools requirements |
| Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger | | modified. |
| John Huot | | |
| Heather Keeler | V. | HF 1935 (Backer) Reimbursement rates for long-term ambulatory |
| Krista Knudsen | | electrocardiogram monitoring services provided by diagnostic testing |
| Tina Liebling | | facilities raised. |
| Anquam Mahamoud Bernie Perryman | | a. Elizabeth Stoll, Director of State and Local Government Affairs, |
| Kristi Pursell | | Baxter Healthcare |
| Aaron Repinski | | |
| Joe Schomacker | | b. Jessica Coughlin, Director of Market Access Cardiology, Baxter |
| Scott Van Binsbergen | | Healthcare |
| Natalie Zeleznikar | | |
| | VI. | HF 2604 (Backer) Medical assistance capitation payment withhold |
| Committee Staff: | | related to verification of coverage established. |
| Committee Administrators | | a. Matt Dean, Center for the American Experiment |
| Jonathan Cotter (GOP) | | b. Chelsey Olson, Minnesota Council of Health Plans |
| Jack Dockendorf (DFL) | | b. Chersey Olson, whilesota Coulien of Health Flans |
| Committee Legislative Assistants | VII. | HF 2955 (Backer) County-Administered Rural Medical Assistance |
| Kaylyn Scourbys (GOP) | | Modifications |
| Morgan Durfee (DFL) | | a. Commissioner Brad Anderson, Goodhue County |
| | | b. Chelsey Olson, Minnesota Council of Health Plans |
| House Research | | - |
| Elisabeth Klarqvist | | c. Matt Freeman, Executive Director, MACSSA |
| Annie Mach | | |
| | VIII. | HF 2909 (Bahner) Coverage and payment for certain pharmacy |
| House Fiscal Analyst | | services modified. |
| Joe Harney | | a. Dr. Sarah Westberg, College of Pharmacy |
| | IX. | HF 2242 (Nadeau) Single Pharmacy Benefit Manager |
| | 171. | |
| | | |
| | | b. Andrew Russell, PharmD, RPh, Owner/Pharmacist, Elko New |
| | | Market Family Pharmacy |
| | | c. Buck Humphrey, representing the MN Pharmacy Alliance. |
| | X. | HF 1934 (Reyer) Requirements for dental administrator rates modified |
| | | in the medical assistance and MinnesotaCare programs, dental |
| | | administrator contract dates changed, critical access dental provider |
| | | • |
| | | task force established, and report required. |
| | | a. Dan Murphy, Director of Government Affairs, Minnesota Dental |
| | | Association |
| | | |

Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee

Health Finance and Policy Committee

April 2, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Agenda

- XI. HF 1883 (Gillman) Central service technician requirements established.
 - a. Josephine Colacci, Director of Government Affairs, Healthcare Sterile Processing Association
 - b. Matt Thell, President, Minnesota Sterile Processing Association
- XII. HF 2435 (Bierman) Governor's Budget Provisions
 - a. Lisa Thimjon, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota Department of Health
- XIII. HF 2464 (Backer) Omnibus Health Policy Bill
- XIV. Adjournment

Bills may be heard in any order. Bills may not be heard if the Committee runs out of time.