## **Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting**

Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

January 14, 2021 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Introductions
- III. Minnesota's Climate Solutions

Amelia Cerling Hennes, Communication and Public Affairs, Clean Energy Economy Minnesota (Video)

Robert Blake, Executive Director Native Sun

Jon Brekke, V.P. and Chief Power Supply Officer, Great River Energy

David Mortenson, Chairman, Mortenson Company

Kevin Pranis, Manager, Laborers' International Union of North American

Andy Snope, Legislative and Political Director, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Dayna Burtness, Nettle Valley Farm and Solar United Member

Sachi Graber, Climate Policy Associate at The Nature Conservancy

Shannon Mortenson, City Administrator, Warren Minnesota

Matt Rohn – Northfield ISAIAH Leader

Amy Fredregill, Director, Sustainable Growth Coalition, Environmental Initiative

Dr. Gayle Schueller Chief Sustainability Officer, 3M

Emilio Tenuta, Vice-President, Corporate Sustainability, Ecolab

Greg Downing, Sustainability Lead on Climate, Cargill

- IV. Questions
- V. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.