1.1	moves to amend H.F. No. 4044 as follows:
1.2	Page 1, line 15, before the period, insert "; one or more of the following townships in
1.3	Dakota County: Nininger, Empire, Vermillion, Marshan, Ravenna, Eureka, Castle Rock,
1.4	Hampton, Douglas, Greenvale, Waterford, Sciota, and Randolph; or one or more of the
1.5	following townships in Rice County: Bridgewater, Northfield, Cannon City, Wheeling,
1.6	Walcott, or Richland"
1.7	Page 2, after line 20, insert:
1.8	"Subd. 6. Annual report. No later than February 1 each year, the commissioner of
1.9	revenue, in consultation with the commissioner of agriculture, must report participation,
1.10	outcomes, and trends by county or township, and any corresponding recommendations, to
1.11	the legislative committees with jurisdiction over taxes and agriculture. Reported outcomes
1.12	must include, but are not limited to, the number of taxpayers and acres receiving a credit
1.13	under this section, the number of certified acres, the percent of total class 2a and 2b property
1.14	that is certified, and the total estimated reduction in nitrogen lost to the environment."