STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Mary Murphy, Chair of the Committee on Redistricting, called the virtual meeting to order at 7:00 PM on December 2, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

Murphy, Mary, CHAIR Klevorn, Ginny, VC Greenman, Emma Igo, Spencer Lee, Fue Long, Jamie Munson, Jeremy Nash, Jim O'Driscoll, Tim Sandstede, Julie Schultz, Jennifer Stephenson, Zack Vang, Samantha

Members excused:

Torkelson, Paul, Lead Bahner, Kristen Garofalo, Pat Neu Brindley, Anne Olson, Liz West, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Klevorn moved to approve the minutes from December 1st, 2021. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Public testimony on proposed legislative and congressional district plans (L2101-0 and C2101-0)

- -Leland Rogness, Chair, Otter Tail County Board of Commissioners
- -Brent Frazier, Mayor, Pelican Rapids
- -Carter Yost, Minneapolis, State President, College Democrats of MN
- -Dennis Fisher, Mayor, Dayton
- -Mark Raabe, Champlain
- -Angie Hanson, Albert Lea

-Lenny Fineday, General Counsel for the White Earth Nation, member of Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe, resident of Cass Lake, and Vice-Chair of the Cass Lake-Bena School Board

-Tom Dimond, St. Paul

-Brad Wiersum, Mayor, Minnetonka

The committee adjourned at 8:42 PM.

Representative Mary Murphy, Chair

Mick Borsari, Committee Legislative Assistant