## STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## THIRTY-NINTH MEETING NINETY-SECOND SESSION

## HUMAN SERVICES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representative Jennifer Schultz, Chair of the Committee, called the meeting to order at 10:30 am on April 7<sup>th</sup>, 2021 remotely via Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

SCHULTZ, Jennifer (Chair) BAHNER, Kristin (Vice-Chair) ALBRIGHT, Tony (Lead) **BOLDON**, Liz BURKEL, John FISCHER, Peter FREDERICK, Luke HANSON, Jessica KIEL, Debra LIEBLING, Tina MOLLER, Kelly NOOR, Mohamud NOVOTNY, Paul PIERSON, Nels PINTO, Dave RASMUSSON, Jordan **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHOMACKER, Joe

A quorum was present.

Rep. Robbins moved that the minutes from April 6<sup>th</sup>, 2021 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

**HF2127 (Schultz)** Children and family services, community supports, direct care and treatment, and chemical and mental health services

provisions modified; forecast adjustments made; reports required; technical and conforming changes made; and money appropriated.

**Testifiers**:

- Amy Dellwo, MARRCH
- Shelley Skarda, Senior Vice President of Clinical Services, Meridian Behavioral Health
- Brian Sammon, President, Options Family & Behavior Services and River Ridge
- Marc Johnigan, Twin Cities Recovery Project
- Jason Vanderscoff, CEO, North Star Regional
- Michael Daub, Wayside Recovery
- Christy Barnett, Vice President of Clinical Services, House of Hope
- Sue Abderholden, Executive Director, NAMI MN
- Lisa Fobbe, Commissioner, Sherburne County
- Linnea Mirsch, Director of Public Health, St. Louis County
- Phoebe Trepp, Executive Director, Clare Housing
- Rhonda Otteson, Executive Director, Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless
- Lorna Schmidt, Public Policy Manager, Catholic Charities
- Antoniette Giovanni, Home Care Worker, SEIU Member
- Pang Vang, Minnesota First Provider Alliance
- Laurie Berner, Executive Director, Arc Northland
- Joanna Woolman, Director Institute to Transform Child Protection, Mitchell-Hamline School of Law
- Debra Fitzpatrick, Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, Children's Defense Fund
- Ethan Vogel, Legislative Director, AFSCME Council 5
- Dominic McQuerry, Wilder Foundation

Chair Schultz laid HF2127 over for bill markup on April 8<sup>th</sup>, 2021.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:53.

Representative Jennifer Schultz, Chair

Lyndsey Hanson, Committee Legislative Assistant