STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVE

SEVENTEENTH MEETING NINETY-FOURTH SESSION

HOUSING FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Michael Howard, Chair of the Committee on Housing Finance and Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00 P.M. on Tuesday, April 8th, 2025, in Room G3 of the Capitol.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present: HOWARD, Michael (DFL Chair) KOZLOWSKI, Liish (DFL Vice Chair) IGO, Spencer (GOP Chair) DOTSETH, Jeff (GOP Vice Chair) AGBAJE, Esther HUSSEIN, Samakab JOHNSON, Wayne MEKELAND, Shane MOMANYI-HILTSLEY, Huldah MYERS, Andrew NASH, Jim NORRIS, Matt REHRAUER, Kari SKRABA, Roger

A quorum was present.

Representative Kozlowski moved that the minutes of April 2nd, 2025, be adopted. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

HF 2445 (Igo) — Minnesota Housing Finance Agency budget established, and money appropriated.

Chair Igo moved HF 2445 before the committee.

Non-Partisan staff provided an overview of the H2445DE2 amendment and the fiscal spreadsheet.

Testifiers:

- Jennifer Ho, Commissioner, Minnesota Housing Finance Authority
- Libby Murphy, Director of Policy, Minnesota Housing Partnership
- Greta Gaetz, Director of Government Affairs, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity
- Roxanne Young Kimball, President, Minnesota Homeownership Center
- Victoria Clark-West, Executive Director, Northcountry Cooperative Foundation (NCF)
- Eric Hauge, Executive Director, HOME Line
- Jeru Gobeze, Advocacy Director, Habitat for Humanity of Minnesota
- Dr. Chavez Russel, Pastor, Greater Friendship Missionary Baptist

Chair Howard laid over HF 2445.

The committee adjourned at 4:35 P.M.

Representative Michael Howard, DFL Chair

Sowmya Kannan, DFL Committee Legislative Assistant