Energy Finance and Policy Committee

February 25, 2025

Capitol 123 - 1:00pm Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 **Δ** σenda

		Agenua
DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 th floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from February 20, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		
	III.	HF 249 (Igo) - Carbon-free definition amended.
Members		
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)		Ray Higgins, Minnesota Timber Producers Association
Paul Anderson		Tom McCabe, McCabe Forest Products
Dave Baker		Rod Enberg, Enberg Logging
Ned Carroll		Rick Horton, Minnesota Forest Industries
Cedrick Frazier		Sarah Mooradian, CURE
Athena Hollins		
Spencer Igo	IV.	HF 1311 (Mekeland) - Procedures governing cost recovery for public utility
Katie Jones		electric generation and transmission assets modified.
Larry Kraft		
Anquam Mahamoud		Isaac Orr, Always On Energy Research
Shane Mekeland		Sam Smith, Department of Commerce
Tom Sexton		Veda Kanitz, DFL Environmental Caucus
Brad Tabke*		Sarah Montalbano, Center of the American Experiment
Mike Wiener		
	V.	Adjournment

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator AJ Borowiak

Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant Sharon Goblisch

Research Indiana Smallman

House Research Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm