LOCAL GOVERNMENT DIVISION MINUTES

Representative Sandra Masin, Chair of the Division on Local Government, called the virtual meeting to order at 8:30 AM on January 20, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll:

Members present:

Masin, Sandra, Chair Elkins, Steve, Vice Chair Berg, Kaela Boldon, Liz Huot, John Mekeland, Shane Olson, Bjorn Youakim, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Elkins moved that the minutes of January 13, 2021 be adopted. <u>THE MOTION</u> PREVAILED.

Introductions from Local Government Staff.

- Peter Strohmeier, Committee Administrator
- Josh Kilgard, Committee Legislative Assistant
- Chelsea Griffin, House Research
- Joe Marble, GOP Research
- Eamonn Gallagher, DFL Research

Elizabeth Wefel, Lobbyist for the Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities, presented an overview of the organization.

Charlie Zelle, Chair of the Metropolitan Council, presented an overview of the organization.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:57 AM.

Representative Sandra Masin, Chair	

Josh Kilgard, Committee Legislative Assistant