Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb & Co-Chair: Rep. Chris Swedzinski Vice-Chair: Rep. Larry Kraft & Co-Vice-Chair: Rep. Tom Murphy

March 18, 2025 1:00 p.m. State Capitol – Room 123

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from March 13, 2025
- III. HF1013 (Kraft) Minnesota Energy Alley funding provided, and money appropriated.

Gregg Mast, Clean Energy Economy MN, Executive Director Nina Axelson, Grid Catalyst, President and Founder Navaid Burney, Chief Financial Officer, Flow Environmental Systems

IV. HF1598 (Hollins) - Air ventilation improvement and geothermal infrastructure for schools financing program established, and money appropriated.

Willy Miley, Regulatory Director, Darcy Solutions Peter Kline, Former Executive Director, MnCIFA

V. HF1656 (Hollins) - Geothermal energy system construction funding provided, and money appropriated.

Erica Prosser, Interim Como Park Zoo and Conservatory Director, City of Saint Paul

VI. HF2162 (Mahamoud) - Geothermal planning grants funding provided and money appropriated.

Sam Friesen, Managing Director of Buildings, Fresh Energy Taylor Wyum, Project Coordinator, Crookston Housing and Economic Development Authority

VII. Adjournment