TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, March 8, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe

MILLER, Tim

MORAN, Rena

MORTENSON, Erik

ROBBINS, Kristin

SANDELL, Steve

SCHULTZ, Jennifer

STEPHENSON, Zack

SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

DETTMER, Bob

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the March 3, 2022 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentation of the 2022 Tax Expenditure Report

Eric Willette, Minnesota Department of Revenue

Presentation on the Tax Expenditure Review Commission

Christian Larson, Legislative Budget Office

The meeting was adjourned at 1:54 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska,	
	Committee Legislative Assistant