Commerce Finance and Policy Committee

March 25, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

\sim		•
Co.	·Ch	airs

Tim O'Driscoll (Gavel)

Kaohly Her

Co-Vice Chairs

Bernie Perryman Steve Elkins

Members

Keith Allen Ethan Cha Greg Davids Jeff Dotseth Alex Falconer Leigh Finke Josh Heintzeman

John Huot

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

Ron Kresha Liz Rever Max Rymer Andy Smith Zack Stephenson Scott Van Binsbergen Nolan West

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrators

Jonathan Cotter (GOP) Simon Brown (DFL)

Committee Legislative Assistants

Karen Hartwig (GOP) Emma Erdahl (DFL)

Partisan Research

Ben Frese (GOP) Erik Anderson (DFL)

House Research Larie Pampuch

House Fiscal Analyst

Solveig Beckel

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Minutes
- III. HF 2335 (Elkins) Preexisting condition limitations in Medicare supplement insurance policies modified.
 - a. Seamus Dolan, Director of Government Relations, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
 - b. Dana Bacon, Senior Director of State Government Affairs, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
- IV. HF 2400 (Huot) Real estate appraisers; disciplinary sanction matrix established.
 - a. Brett Hall, MAI, SRA, Education Chair, North Star Chapter of the Appraisal Institute
- V. HF 2401 (Huot) Real estate appraisers; out-of-state continuing education credit requirements modified.
 - a. Brett Hall, MAI, SRA, Education Chair, North Star Chapter of the Appraisal Institute
- HF 2522 (O'Driscoll) Commissioner of commerce designated to VI. oversee the Commerce Fraud Bureau and automobile theft prevention program.
 - a. Bob Jacobson, Commissioner, Department of Public Safety
 - b. Drew Evans, Superintendent, Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
- VII. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 26th (Co-Chair Her will have the gavel)

Minnesota House Commerce Finance and Policy Committee