Higher Education Finance and Policy Conference Committee (HF2431) Wolgamott

Chair: Rep. Marion Rarick

Meeting: Thursday, May 8th, 2025

Location: Capitol G3

Time: 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Agenda:

- I. Call To Order
- II. Walkthrough of Side-by-side Nonpartisan Staff
- III. Walkthrough of Spreadsheet Nonpartisan Staff
- IV. Walkthrough of Same and Similar Items Nonpartisan Staff
- V. Public Testimony
 - 1. Dennis Olson Commissioner, Office of Higher Education
 - 2. Christine Kiel Government and Community Relations, University of Minnesota
 - 3. Traci Toomey, PhD Director, Cannabis Research Center, University of Minnesota School of Public Health
 - 4. Bernie Oman Director of Government Relations, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
 - 5. Sydney Spreck Political Affairs Coordinator, MN Association of Professional Employees (MAPE)
 - 6. Rob Wudlick Board Member, GUSU2Cure Paralysis
 - 7. Nikki Vilendrer Director, Minnesota Government Engagement
 - 8. Matt Shaver Senior Policy Director, EdAllies
 - 9. Dr. Meghan Walsh Chief Academic Officer, Hennepin Healthcare
 - 10. Casey Metcalf Students United and LeadMN
 - 11. Maeve Olson Public Policy Coordinator, MN Brain Injury Alliance

- 12. Jes Shimek College Lab Assistant, Anoka Ramsey Community College
- 13. Shae Horning Student, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
- 14. Karina Villeda Student, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
- 15. Andi Carter Student, Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- 16. Paul Cerkvenik President, Minnesota Private College Council
- 17. Matthew Roderick Executive Director, Unite 2 Fight Paralysis
- 18. Ariana Chamoun Interim Executive Director Foster Advocates
- 19. Joey Wiley Government Affairs Associate, Christopherson Advocates
- 20. Robert Tipping Director, MN Geological Survey

Next Meeting: Friday, May 9th, 2025 Capitol G3

2:00 p.m.