02/24/25 08:54 am HOUSE RESEARCH AM/MV H1247DE1

1.2	Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:
1.3	"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 142B.41, is amended by adding a subdivision
1.4	to read:
1.5	Subd. 7a. Staff distribution. Notwithstanding Minnesota Rules, part 9503.0040, subpart
1.6	2, item B, an aide may substitute for a teacher during morning arrival and afternoon departure
1.7	times in a licensed child care center if the total arrival and departure time does not exceed
1.8	25 percent of the center's daily hours of operation. In order for an aide to be used in this
1.9	capacity, an aide must:
1.10	(1) be at least 18 years of age;
1.11	(2) have worked in the licensed child care center for a minimum of 30 days; and
1.12	(3) have completed all preservice and first-90-days training required for licensing.
1.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2025."
1.14	Amend the title accordingly

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 1247 as follows:

1.1

Section 1.