STATE OF MINNESOTA FIFTY-FOURTH MEETING HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy

MINUTES

Representative Rick Hansen, Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. April 5, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll

Members present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff BECKER-FINN, Jamie ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan

A quorum was present.

THEIS, Tama

Representative Lueck moved that the minutes of April 1, 2022, be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Vice-Chair Wazlawik assumed the gavel at 1:04 P.M.

Representative Hansen presented the DE4 amendment for HF 4492 (Hansen) Environment and natural resources; various provisions modified including easement stewardship accounts, water

pollution, small business pollution prevention assistance, and stormwater infrastructure; bonds issued; and money appropriated.

House Nonpartisan Staff walked through the DE4 amendment.

Testifying on the DE4 amendment:

- Brad Hagemeier, Fiscal Analyst, Minnesota House of Representatives.
- Janelle Taylor, Legislative Analyst, House Research, Minnesota House of Representatives.

Vice-Chair Wazlawik adjourned the meeting at 1:53 P.M.

Rick Hanser
Chair of Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy
Scotland Krake
Committee Legislative Assistan