Paul Marquart State Representative



Minnesota House of Representatives

District 4B

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Committee on

Taxes

Date: February 1, 2021

To: Rep. Cheryl Youakim, Chair, Property Tax Division

From: Rep. Paul Marquart, Chair, Committee on Taxes

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, February 1, 2021, the following bills are hereby referred to the Property Tax Division.

HF 355 (Sundin) Authorizing the city of Cloquet to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 365 (Green) Prohibiting an increase in property value for homesteads owned by persons age 65 or older

HF 494 (Akland) Authorizing the city of St. Peter to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 496 (Marquart) Establishing a citizens' property tax advisory committee; requiring additional information to be sent with the notice of proposed property taxes

HF 500 (Marquart) Modifying local government debt financing

HF 508 (Poston) Establishing the agricultural riparian buffer credit

HF 514 (Igo) Authorizing Itasca County to impose a local sales and use tax

HF 540 (Quam) Exempting first \$100k of C/I value from city levy

HF 542 (Quam) Establishing a senior citizens' property tax credit

HF 545 (Quam) Dedicating a portion of local government aid to cities for housing

HF 547 (Quam) Modifying class 4d rate

HF 551 (Klevorn) Removing the expiration date of the local lodging tax imposed by the city of Plymouth

HF 584 (Sandstede) Authorizing the city of Floodwood to impose a local sales and use

HF 597 (Freiberg) Local government aids; increasing the appropriation and modifying the minimum aid payments for 2022

HF 618 (Berg) Authorizing tax increment financing districts in the city of Burnsville

HF 621 (Davids) Modifying authority to impose local sales and use taxes

CC: Rep. Mike Sundin Rep. Steve Green Rep. Susan Akland Rep. John Poston Rep. Spencer Igo Rep. Duane Quam Rep. Ginny Klevorn Rep. Julie Sandstede Rep. Mike Freiberg Rep. Kaela Berg Rep. Greg Davids, Minority Lead for Committee on Taxes Rep. Jerry Hertaus, Minority Lead for Property Tax Division Carl Hamre, House Index Ryan Inman, Revisor Brynn Hausz, Director of Legislative Services Sean Rahn, Executive Director DFL Caucus Eric Petersen, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Youakim & Rep. Klevorn Urszula Gryska, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Marquart Jennifer Goblirsch, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Davids Evan Anderson, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Hertaus Kyle Smith, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Sundin Jake Wheeler, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Green & Rep. Poston Mark Nisley, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Akland Betsy Ritzer, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Igo Justin Brill, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Quam Grace Doyle, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Sandstede Lindy Sowmick, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Freiberg Katelynn Ogunfolami, Legislative Assistant to Rep. Berg.