STATE OF MINNESOTA SEVENTH MEETING HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy

MINUTES

Representative Hansen, Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on February 2nd, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

EXCUSED:

BECKER-FINN, Jamie

Chair Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. A quorum was present.

Rep. Heintzeman moved that the minutes from January 28th, 2021 be approved. MOTION PREVAILED.

An overview of the Conservation Corps of Minnesota was presented.

Presenters:

Mark Murphy, Executive Director, Conservation Corps

Hollis Emery, Program Director Youth and Individual Placement Programs, Conservation Corps

Rep. Wazlawik assumed the gavel at 1:34 P.M.

HF151 (Hansen) Environment and natural resources trust fund funding provided, and money appropriated.

Rep. Hansen motioned that HF151 be re-referred to Ways and Means

Rep. Hansen presented HF151.

Rep. Hansen renewed the motion that HF151 be re-referred to Ways and Means and a roll was taken:

AYES:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)

WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)

HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead)

ACOMB, Patty

AKLAND, Susan

BACKER, Jeff

ECKLUND, Rob

FISCHER, Peter

IGO, Spencer

JORDAN, Sydney

KEELER, Heather

LEE, Fue

LIPPERT, Todd

LUECK, Dale

MORRISON, Kelly

NELSON, Nathan

THEIS, Tama

NAYS:

GREEN, Steve

By a vote of 17 Ayes and 1 Nay the MOTION PREVAILED.

| Testifiers: | |
|--|---|
| Becca Nash, Executive Director LCCMR | |
| Rep. Wazlawik adjourned the meeting at 2:07 P.M. | |
| | Rick Hansen Chair of Environment Finance and Policy |
| - | Adam Kopel Committee Legislative Assistant |